WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Says "Transformers 4" Will Have Entirely New Cast

Posted: June 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Says "Transformers 4" Will Have Entirely New CastSubmit Comment
While promoting "Transformers: The Ride 3D" at Universal Studios California, Michael Bay sat down with LA Times and spoke about "Transformers 4," which he has already signed on to direct.

Bay mentioned that the fourth film will include "some redesign of the robots" and "an entirely new cast." He also said that he will set the franchise up "for the next guy," because "Transformers 4" will be his last installment.

There have lots of rumors regarding who will play the main human character, since Shia LaBeouf is not returning. Such names as Jason Statham have been mentioned, with Tyrese Gibson confirming that the actor will be taking over the franchise.

"Transformers 4" is set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:31:09 PM

Needs a new EVERYTHING
brokeboy writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:45:39 PM

f*ck it Make a Gobots movie
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:51:09 PM

I guess i have to sit too close to the tv with the sound up while watchin the 80s movie to get that rereleased in the theatre experience
Gates writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:58:56 PM

Will Inspector Gadget be in this film?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:06:24 PM

new casting huh.probably someone gay like Channing Tatum,Justin Bieber.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:13:01 PM

What Bay should do Is make Will Smith and Martin Lawrence star in this and call it Transformers: Days of The Bad Boys. hahaha! Stupid I know But just Imagine the Money it'd bring! Have Nic Cage come in too with his character from the Rock.

I'd watch it! hahaha
Dekead writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:17:37 PM

Jason Statham could be cool
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:18:21 PM

WHY THE f*ck does everybody jerk off to that f*cking BAD BOYS Sequel?.is filmed in my piece of sh*t city and the best movie filmed in Miami so far was the Specialist with Sly.
Imma have to watch that sh*t again maybe i missed something.

and bad boys 2 barely made its budget.
http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=badboys2.htm
so if it was as spectacular as you all say it would of doubled.
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:32:38 PM

Will Smith/Martin Lawrence overacting totally ruined BadBoys for me
Im glad theres only one of them left

Lawrence was funny in the beginning but his schtick got old
KillerCOck writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:43:22 PM

I think I'm the only one who said anything about it.
Bad Boys 2 is just a fun, action music video basically. I liked it much better than the first one which I thought was trash when I first saw it. the Sequel is jokes doh. Its just the same breed of Mindless entertainment as Transformers is and thats why I think they'd mesh well.

If U don't like it, Its completely understandable. U may jerk off to miss Stone in the Specialist and no one is gonna think less of you chico. Relax meng, Tranquillo vato.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:00:11 PM

Different cast, same old sh*t.
boogiel writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:06:41 PM

^ damn straight, mink!
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:10:10 PM

@Killerc*ck
lol, that is a genius idea compared to wherever Michael Bay is planning on taking the franchise. I was going to say, my idea would be for the whole cast to be comprised of dwarfs with Peter Dinklage as the antagonist, Warwick Davis as the mentor, and some unknown from TLC. Transformers looked huge from Shia's prospective, but can you imagine them from the view of someone standing 3' 6''?
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:24:15 PM

The genius idea, for an idiot like Bay anyway, would be to stop making sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:29:49 PM

just make it stop for god sake...it's like watching the same movie again and again.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:41:12 PM

I'd watch Dinklage in anything so i'm not against your idea at all. Only role I liked Davis in doh was in "Ray"....wait I lie! Leprecauhn in tha hood 1 and 2 just came to mind as well. Watching them stoned is just classic!
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:01:51 PM

@Killerc*ck
Willow!!!! If you haven't seen that or don't remember, Netflix to the rescue. Another great smoking flick...Now that I think about it, all of his movies might be stoner flicks. Also, he is hilarious in Life's Too Short, but I love most Merchant/Gervais shows.

Yeah, I can't believe they are remaking the Leprechaun. Reason being that the only people whom it might appeal to are not going to be enough for it to make any money, in my opinion.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:06:48 PM

Spot on Mink!!

As for a Bad Boy's sequel, f*ck that!! I loved the 1st I admit. But the 2nd was just an over hyped, over the top,turd.
struck21 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:16:12 PM

New Director also? Because that is the only way to fix it.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:23:44 PM

Killerc*ck you ain't the only one so don't worry.
People that ain't from Fla like it a lot.but yea good comparison is like a music video with explosions and bitches.
Avirex writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:44:33 PM

qiwerighbhgiweoprhufrjkewiorkjjhukewuhtkhgjkgj

^^^Is more interesting than anything Bay has ever directed.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:09:35 AM

I hope he adds more hot chicks and explosions to this installment. The last film was almost at that point where it was so supersaturated with explosions and shots of models in tight clothing that it burst and became a religious experience.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:17:19 AM

@ A.Alcoholic

I hate Willow man! It was one of my cousins favorite movies growing up, I remember it well. Annoying as f*ck! I hate Ron Howard doh who directed it and I'd like to stab George Lucas everyday for 30 years, who wrote the Film's story out of spite. Not to kill him, Just to make him suffer with a different blade every single day. Maybe I'll give him the weekends to heal and on holidays get my whole family in on it. There is only 2 movies the man has been involved with that I can watch.

Anyway my point was there is literally nothing about Willow or its creative team I like.

I enjoyed Davis in the Potter films I guess but he has very small parts in those films. No pun intended.


@Bandolero

True. Nuff Pride I guess huh?
Wild Things, Any Given Sunday, Scarface and Ace Ventura Pet Detective all took place in Florida ya? I think they're dope! The Porky's trilogy too.
SharkyMarky writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:31:39 AM

Explosions will be the only thing making a return.
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:07:57 AM

What is Shia doing these days besides getting his ass kicked in bar fights?
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:33:14 AM

Hes hiding from Harrison Ford
Morbius writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 5:56:34 AM

Like he said it'll have a whole new director just a few months ago?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 8:33:38 AM

Oh Ye FORgot about those movies.ace ventura yea and any given Sunday wasn't bad
Doc Gonzo writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:09:07 AM

"He also said that he will set the franchise up "for the next guy," because "Transformers 4" will be his last installment."

Yeah sure...
nawtnt writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 10:08:58 AM

Yes, finally no Shia LeBeouf.

Now he can beat some guys at a bar and stop saying NOOOOO! in every Transformers movie.

Jason Statham would be awesome in Transformers 4.
JakeVermont writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 10:53:21 AM

Get Statham, hire new writers, leave out the stupid comedy, so if you do sh*t, Bay, do some serious sh*t!!

I'll be there on the first day for the vfx rollercoaster anyway.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:50:33 PM

Michael Bay Says "Transformers 4" Will Have Entirely New Cast ... too bad it won't have a new script.

Hey, Shia ... it's for you. The Devil called and he wants to give you back your soul. He's seen what you've done with the deal and figures if you sh*t on it so bad, then you must not be worth keeping.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:51:36 PM

Hey Mike,

Still won't forgive ya for Revenge of the Fallen, you f*cking wanker.

Go slobber off Joel Silver's circ*msized gob, you twat.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:09:26 PM

dumb dumb dumb
Flav writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 6:13:28 PM

If they're gonna cast a new hot girl, please let it be ADRIANNE PALICKI or SERINDA SWAN.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 10:26:29 PM

NEED A NEW DIRECTOR TOO
dwight writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:19:10 PM

Transformers with out Shia. That sucks.
paulodelrey writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 10:58:05 AM

beast wars plz? :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved