WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America" Sequel Hires "You, Me and Dupree" Directors

Posted: June 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America" Sequel Hires "You, Me and Dupree" DirectorsSubmit Comment
Marvel is now in final negotiations with Anthony and Joe Russo to direct the sequel to "Captain America: The First Avenger." The helmers are best known for comedy, having directed "You, Me and Dupree" and are executive producers on NBC's "Community."

This is all part of Marvel's strategy of finding unorthodox helmers for their movies. The Russo brothers actually beat out George Nolfi (The Adjustment Bureau) and F. Gary Gray (The Italian Job) for the job.

The first movie hit theaters last year and went on to gross $368 million on a $140 million budget. The sequel is set to be released on April 4th, 2014.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:07:34 PM

it's gonna be sh*t then.just as bad as the 90s one
KillerCOck writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:23:48 PM

No interest in this at all at the MOMENT. the first one sucked Whale d*ck!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:32:34 PM

it was better than both fantastic 4s,daredevil and ghost riders.
japaninmotion writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:34:11 PM


This is all part of Marvel's strategy of finding unorthodox helmers for their movies.

Meaning they had a hit and they dont want to pay the director more.
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:38:02 PM

I would go for Nolfi.Adjustment Bureau was a good movie.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:46:12 PM

It wasn't better than the Director's cut of Dardevil, Not even close. I mean I'm not into superhero rom com's doh. Just not my shot of Tequila if you follow me.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:09:02 PM

Captain America. Just like his namesake nation, he sucks.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:09:24 PM

I'll fall asleep during this one as I did the 1st.
struck21 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:17:24 PM

Seriously? Someone thought this was a good idea?
Avirex writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:31:02 PM

The most exciting news I've heard since they tried hiring that lifetime movie chick director for Thor 2.

f*ck, if they really wanna' go cheap on the directors just hire me I'll do the sh*t for free. Can't be any worse than it already is.
boogiel writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:31:02 PM

The helmers are best known for comedy, having directed "You, Me and Dupree" and are executive producers on NBC's "Community."


Uh-oh. That doesn't sound good.
Avirex writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:47:41 PM

Disney Exec 1: "Heey guys that Avengers movie just made us $58548576886,994873,385985 in coke/hooker money!!"

Disney Exec 2: "Great! Now lets go hire the cheapest incompetent c*nts we can find to continue these movies!!"
jimxcon writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:00:21 AM

I think Marvel should consider the idea to drop the Captain America franchise.Cap is great as a team leader,a field leader,but as a single screen-filler is lame.No spectacular abilities and his enemies are plane humans or just a little more.Plus,i think the 67 years past the WW II made his flashbacks out of fashion.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:28:35 AM

The sequel to Captain America will likely explore the man out of time storyline that connects CA The First Avenger with The Avengers. It will tell the story of how Cap was found buried in ice, thawed out, and shocked into the discovery that he has leaped far forward in time. Cap comes to the painful realization that he cannot return to what he considered home, the people he has loss and learns to accept his new rightful place as the leader of The Avengers. Mark Waid's Captain America Man Out of Time is a must read modern classic. As for Anthony and Joe Russo's helming of this sequel, I can see them placing Cap in comedic situations of rediscovering his past in present unfamilar surroundings. But this is Cap, the super soldier legend, not a "three for the road" comedy. So please don't f*ck it up.
PirateDave128 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 5:55:15 AM

What Worstpreviews failed to mention is the the Russo's directed a lot of Arrested Development episodes and a load of Community episodes. I think we'll be fine!
nawtnt writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 10:03:44 AM

I give these guys a chance.

You, Me and Dupree was a funny movie.

Remeber when Joe Johnston wasn't liked by fans when he was chosen to direct Captain America.

And then Captain America turned out to be great and Chris Evans did a good job as Steve Rogers.

I just hope Marvel knows what it is doing and give the fans a darker and gritty sequel which is better than the first movie.
MattJ writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:42:10 AM

Peronally, I am shocked that a guy who goes by "Killerc*ck" came onto a message board to rip everything.

Captain America was a great comic book movie, in fact this is the first I am hearing of anyone disliking it.

There is a lot of potential for a sequel.

Having said that, strange choice for director indeed.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:04:27 PM

"Peronally, I am shocked that a guy who goes by "Killerc*ck" came onto a message board to rip everything."

I wouldn't worry. 'Killerc*ck' is probably Clive Barker's boyfriend.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:56:10 PM

Matt J

Nuff people don't like Captain America. The first act of the movie was Great! the minute it gets into that sh*t with him pandering around in pajamas and so on it becomes a cartoony rom com with sh*tty action and a f*ckery soundtrack. I also personally didn't like Hugo Weaving's Red Skull. i'm in the minority there doh and I know it.


If you liked it, cool! But don't tell me it was great when it was far from that especially on a film making technical level. I don't feel that it deserves higher than say a 6/10. Thats not my rating but anything higher than a 6 isn't reasonable to me.


Mink

I use to go to Clive's parties all the time. I was never his type doh. He likes to be the one in control and I've never been one to be submissive.
GoBlue11 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:34:13 PM

If you've ever seen Community, then you know just how damn talented those writers are. Granted, it'll be an adjustment, but I'm certainly not writing off the whole film based solely on this post.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 4:09:17 PM

"I use to go to Clive's parties all the time. I was never his type doh. He likes to be the one in control and I've never been one to be submissive."


Well, they don't call you Killerc*ck for nothing, I guess.

Now you just need your own DC movie...
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 5:23:23 PM

"Captain America. Just like his namesake nation, he sucks."
Mink, maybe you would feel better with Capt. England. He wouldn't need a mask, just use his oversized, yellow teeth Brit men are notorious for to cover half his
face. His shield would have a large pic of the queen mum on it and his super strength would be derived from an injection of mince-meat pie liquid.

Just like you, I can say stupid stuff too.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 6:44:09 PM

No mink...No they don't.

hahahaha! Throw in Nolan's Bane and Barker's cenobites and I promise you Mink, It'd be a movie that you'd wanna forget but never can.
an instant CULT classic!

If DC is involved doh it'd never get an R rating unless Zack Snyder is on Board to direct. Now imagine the slow mo scenes of that movie haha!
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 10:32:34 PM

"Just like you, I can say stupid stuff too."

I would need something to which I can compare to prove the inverse, Cess.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved