WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Villain May Briefly Appear in "The Dark Knight Rises"?

Posted: June 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Villain May Briefly Appear in "The Dark Knight Rises"?Submit Comment
Back in September, when "The Dark Knight Rises" was still filming, we reported on a scene which features an old Batman villain. Many people believed that this was just a rumor, but the new trailer that aired during MTV Movie Awards may support the claim.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In the scene, Jim Gordon (Gary Oldman), Miranda Tate (Marion Cotillard), and several of Gordon's cops are forced at gunpoint into a courtroom, which is filled with ex-con mobsters, Bane's mercenaries, and thugs. The Judge is revealed to be Jonathan Crane/Scarecrow (Cillian Murphy).

Watch the trailer below. At the 28-second mark the courtroom is shown, along with a cop being forced to sit in a chair. It seems like there's a good chance we'll get to see Scarecrow.

To read what happens in the scene, click here.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:57:30 AM

Another cook in the villain kitchen

Its gonna be like the final episode of Seinfeld where everyone shows up to talk sh*t about Batman,Luscious and Alfred.
biniwoo writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 7:00:39 AM

Well, he also was in TDK. For a minute...
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:00:15 AM

Few weeks ago, we had the treat of having The bloody Ninja turtles for too many days and now we have TDKR every single day talking about everything and nothing about it; we had all the footages & trailers available on the Web and I'm expecting this repetitive thread until its release in August and probably beyond that date.

What I'm saying is, is it really necessary to overkill THE blockbuster of this year? Except MINK, everybody will go & see it including me and I'm not even a fan of the comic book or the franchise, so why don't you give it a rest for a while?
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:21:43 AM

I know it won't change anything but I felt saying that.
Damastes writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:23:48 AM

Overkill? See to me overkill is the Avengers showing Hulks every scene in the trailers. Rest easy trolls, the movie was great, Hulk is my favourite character but Damn, such a waste. And your complaining about press TDKR is receiving? f*ck off..
Damastes writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:25:34 AM

Or maybe we should have more Twilight or Hunger Games articles? You might like that.
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:11:34 AM

^ ^ You are the perfect prototype of the Twatlight fan club you little sleazy sh*t!
kevcampbell writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:15:05 AM

that soundtrack made me explode in my pants
blinkbomber writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:15:18 AM

1:14... DAT ASS.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:13:14 PM

"Which Villain May Briefly Appear in "The Dark Knight Rises"?"

Minkowski.

"Except MINK, everybody will go & see it including me and I'm not even a fan of the comic book or the franchise, so why don't you give it a rest for a while?"

I spent a minute the other day imagining seeing the TDKR CAM on Demonoid, to check my authenticity as to whether or not I would even download it. Surprisingly, the answer was, is, a resounding no.

Downloading Prometheus now, though.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:14:16 PM

Well at least there is no way this will turn out to be as big of a disappointment as Prometheus was.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:20:08 PM

@Bullit - Per June 4th WP Article "The Dark Knight Rises Footage from MTV Movie Awards is Here!" Mink confirmed he does plan to see TDKR. Just don't expect him to be at the front of the line along with Nolan fanboys.

@Mink - Right?
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:30:31 PM

@Mink: Mate, I thought you would watch Prometheus in the theater?

@Mr Blonde: I'm pretty sure he'll be in the back end...
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:38:55 PM

"Mate, I thought you would watch Prometheus in the theater?"

I am. But the CAM is here, and unlike most, watching a CAM doesn't ruin the pleasure of seeing it in theater.

I am, after all, the guy that's seen 'Terminator 2' 644 times, and each time is just as great as the last.

Now, T2, THAT'S a film, unsurpassed to this day by virtually every other film.
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:41:17 PM

...back end of the theater of course.


Good for you Mink. And you're probably right about T2.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:52:41 PM

Back end? I always sit in the back. Better view, reduces the amount of *ssholes around me, and I can hit almost everyone with pennies. That and no one sees me masturbating through the slow parts.
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:59:39 PM

^ ^ LOL!
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:04:45 PM

@Minkowski

The jigs up...Paul Reubens!

"Come out with your hands off of your c*ck," is what I like to imagine the cops yelling at him from a megaphone.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:18:42 PM

Look, if I pay ten to fifteen for a film, and it sucks, I think I should get something for my money, don't you?

Besides, that popcorn butter has more than one use methinks.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:22:26 PM

OLD OLD NEWS I heard about this like 11 months ago
Gnarkill writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:24:24 PM

mink ur def right say u spend 12 to go see a movie and dont like it u should get somthing in return cause if u even buy food there ur gettin raped on thos prices as well a night to the movies with u and ur girl is easily 40 bucks

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved