WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Justice League of America" Movie Finally Hires Writer

Posted: June 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Justice League of America" Movie Finally Hires WriterSubmit Comment
Back in March of last year, Warner Bros announced that it is working on a "Justice League of America" movie, which will be released in 2013 after "Man of Steel." It's been quiet since that announcement, but now that "The Avengers" has become the third highest-grossing film of all time, Warners is quickly getting the project on the fast-track.

Variety has learned that the studio hired Will Beall to write the script. Beall wrote a few episodes of "Castle," but has since been hired to write "Gangster Squad," starring Sean Penn, Ryan Gosling, Josh Brolin, and Emma Stone, as well as "Lethal Weapon 5" and the upcoming "Logan's Run" remake.

It's very possible that Christopher Nolan may director or at least produce "Justice League of America," and Christian Bale already stated that he would return to play Batman if Nolan asked him to. And since Henry Cavill is a fairly unknown actor, it's very likely he would play Superman again.

Unfortunately, Zack Snyder has been hinting that Warners is planning to recast both roles and Ryan Reynolds recently stated that "JLA" has nothing to do with him. "No one has ever approached me about doing a 'Justice League' movie," he said.

After "JLA," the studio has been planning to release "The Flash," "Wonder Woman" and "Green Lantern 2." How realistic that is now, is anyone's guess, but Variety says that Marc Guggenheim and Michael Green (Green Lantern) are writing "The Flash" script for director Greg Berlanti, while another "Green Lantern" writer Michael Goldenberg was hired to writer "Wonder Woman."

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: Variety

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:29:01 AM

Thats right get your asses in gear
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:31:12 AM

Thats one soup sandwich of a studio over there

They need to seriously get their sh*t together
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:46:49 AM

Screw you Warner bros !
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:51:15 AM

^ ^ What did you think of Prometheus?
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 7:01:11 AM

Zack Snyder better not recast anybody,just stop yankin everybodys chain already
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 7:04:29 AM

What you say, Ryan Reynolds? No one has asked you about reprising The Green Lantern? Well, why I never...
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:10:01 AM

I'll believe it when I see it.
Avirex writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:35:00 AM

Quick someone tally up how many times a Justice League film has reached some level of development or production over the last 40 years.

Warner Bros is so sh*tty at getting this made that even the TV film of JLA in the 90's was filmed and later shelved. Its still somewhere on the internet though.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:43:41 AM

I doubt this would get anything like avengers numbers at the box office, I know batman and superman are huge but there hasn't been a good superman movie for pushing 30 years and batman after Nolan will be very hit or miss ala burton/schu. The green lantern movie was a waste of time and money and will be rebooted before a sequel happens (or I'll be the next green lantern before Reynolds returns) and how many times over the last 20 years have we heard about a flash movie
LeeMaca writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:47:57 AM

I know there's wonder woman but last years tv smash hit (that was sarcasm Mink, I know you struggle to tell) has to show that there isn't an audience waiting for her to return and I really dont know enough about the other JLA members to comment on them.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:20:05 AM

if they just started to write it the movie won't be out till 2015 at the earliest.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:34:46 AM

"Thats one soup sandwich studio over there.."

Looks more like a hotdog cart. They gave everyone the sausage with Green Lantern.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:37:21 AM

This movie will suck because JL don't translate well to films. Superman is more powerful than all of them put together. Batman's useless, Green Lantern is just a bender. I don't see how this is gonna translate. Eat sh*t Warner Brothers and give up!
nawtnt writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:37:28 AM

Wait a minute.

Recast both roles? Well that's one f***** up plan.

If DC seriously wants to make big money then the studio should get it's act straight by doing the same thing like Marvel:

Put different superheroes in their own movie to get publicty and fanbase then make something up to get the superheroes joining forces just like The Avengers.

I don't how JLA is going to work out.

Christain Bale wouldn't return as Batman if Nolan doesn't get involed, Green Lantern wasn't much of a success and no one knows how the new Superman movie going to work out or if Henry Cavill can make a good Superman.

Basically Warner Bros need to get their sh*t togther.
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:13:19 PM

I honestly dont think this is going to work.
vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:15:03 PM

If done right this could be much better than the avengers. My expectations wont skyrocket though. Realisticly im seeing xmen 1 quality here
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:34:42 PM

It won't work is right. Flash doesn't have a film, and neither does Wonder Woman. And no one wants either.

Fact is, Superman is an alien, and Batman is grounded in reality, or that's what people love to say anyway, and Green Lantern was a flop.

And then there's no pre-existing integration. All the JL characters exist in separate domains and DC hasn't done sh*t to tie them in together the way Marvel used Nick Fury post-credit.

So, two possibilities. Either the film gets made and looks like ass, and fails terribly because they spent 300 million on production and pay for Bale, Reynolds and Cavill, or the film languishes in development hell.

I suggest they wait. Let the audience forget Green Lantern. Get past Nolan and reboot Batman in a way that would allow him to sync with the comic bookishness of Justice League, and retool the upcoming Superman. Also, work on bringing Flash, Wonder Woman, and Martian Manhunter to theaters in an acceptable way, and finally, do what Marvel did: tie all the films together with anticipatory end-credit teasers.

As it stands now, DC has pretty much f*cked the entire thing because, unlike their smarter counterparts at Marvel, they weren't planning for the future, and thus, Marvel's already a decade ahead, planning for phase two, whereas DC is stuttering out of the gate on three flat tires.

Trying to play catch up, in a year or two, will only end very badly for DC.
Dekead writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:41:36 PM

Dont think itll work
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 1:24:52 PM

Meanwhile, John TRAVOLTA is accused of having a secret gay affair for 6 years:

Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 1:42:25 PM

For those of you who have not seen these videos, check them out. It gives you an idea how awesome a JLA movie could be set in an apocalyptic scenario. Agree with the points raised by Mink in terms of the traditional development of potential JLA movie (a la Marvel’s technique of making individual character movies, teaser trailers at end of each movie then culminate into a group blockbuster film). But DC appears to want to fast track it – can’t let Marvel have all the fun and movie-goer money. So as an alternative, what if DC just said f*ck it, let’s assemble Earth’s Greatest Superheroes together for a JLA film sooner rather than later. As everyone already knows Superman, Batman and Green Lantern from recent films. Some can even recall Wonder Woman (from Linda Carter days). Then in the JLA movie, they can insert small back-stories/flashbacks on lesser characters (Martian Manhunter, Flash, Hawkman etc.). Just put them all into a movie and face them against an extraordinary set of world crisis situations. The heroes actions and interactions will speak volumes on their characters, superpower abilities, relations with one another (important to establish Batman’s vigilante style differences against Superman’s boyscott for the Authorities tendencies). It could work. As even these video are received well by non-comic book types. I would just hate to see this languish in development hell.


Justice League (DC Universe) 2012 Trailer [HD].


Vader Batman is Awesome – The Latest ‘DC Universe Online’ Trailer
buttabean writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 2:05:12 PM

Mink is totally correct. I can't see this being any good unless they possibly build the characters in the new superman movie. That might be what they are planning to do, hence bringing the big thinkers on to do Superman.

Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 2:16:11 PM

@butabean - the new Superman movie "Man of Steel" is already stacked with enough star power and movie roles have been assigned. It has a challenging enough agenda to reboot the Superman franchise than to become a vehicle to introduce other JLA characters. I might be wrong as nothing is ever final until we see it on the big screen. This is just my opinion based on what we know of the Nolan/Zack production.
Džeko writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 2:58:55 PM

"Justice League Of Americahhhh" f*ck YEAH!!
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 3:01:18 PM

Lethal Weapon 5
Glover is old as sh*t,Chris Rock is startin to look like a cracked out Uncle Remus.
Pesci is gonna have a stroke if he starts goin,"ok,ok,ok"

The whole movie will be Martin and Riggs yellin at lil mexican kids to get off their grass
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 3:10:40 PM

if GL is gay how come Spidey is the one with the Broadway musical?
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 3:22:31 PM


hey man, I loved it !! I think the Alien films [first 2] are genuine classics ! So i didn't expect this to be as good obviously, but for a film set in the same universe, but taking another direction in its mythology i.e. the Engineers and their DNA, their motives, that whole shebang opens up all kinds of interesting questions ! Being a big fan of Ridley scott's work i feel it served as a pretty decent sci-fi thriller which boasts lots of great moments.

Noomi Rapace and Michael Fassbender are absolutely fantastic , I felt they totally owned the show ! Quality special effects, especially the automated surgery, was very well done. And the climatic action sequence was superb!

8/10 What about you?
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 3:23:09 PM

My bad , i think i already read your review ! I'm checking it out now.
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 3:48:14 PM

@Serpico: yes, M. Fassbender was really great and I share the same thoughts & opinions as you about the film.

I'm also a big fan of R. Scott's work since The Duellists and I knew I couldn't be disappointed by him. Some people who have seen it say the opposite but I think they were clearly expecting another killing Alien thing which is why I like R. Scott because is more subtle than that and he was bloody right to do so.

vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 4:12:12 PM

I dont think a batman movie that closely follows the comics to the T would work in the current hollywood market. The dark story and reality base is what makes the character so accessible and popular imo. If they change that concept to shoehorn the character into a jla movie than it will not work. As it stands right now the superman movie and batman movies as stand alone have potentially better profits by staying stand alone than a jla movie has. The dark knight made over a billion dollars as a stand alone movie. If that had been in 3d it would easily still be beating the avengers right now. I think the smartest play for DC (right now) is listen to nolan on keeping the universes seperate. I think they shouod make less expensive introduction movies of the other members while batman and superman finish theyre current runs as money printing machines. Then, after 5 to 10 years and after everyone has been introduced to the other characters and know who they are you start the reboot series from the ground up with the thought of cross contamination of the universes, making a new batman and a new superman where they other members of jla crop up and after a second batman that features other members more promptly you make the jla movie. Also, throughout the reboot movies they should feature a vilan that is spoken about in passing but never seen. Have that build up through 3 stand alone movies until he is unleashed in the jla. I think starting a jla and the reboot necessary to pull it off right now would be shooting themselves in the foot. They would juat make confusion and leave alot of money on the floor. Be smart dc! Dont push a jla until the time is right just to attempt a money grab
vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 4:14:26 PM

*prominently not promptly
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 4:39:08 PM

^^People aren't going to see Nolan's Batman because it's darkly realistic. If that were the case, if people were only interested in one comic-book film format, the brightly-colored, happy and upbeat Avengers would have tanked flat-out, and in fact, time and time again, people say, audiences say, they go to the theater to have FUN, and that covers a broad range of offerings.

Furthermore, the darker Amazing Spiderman is generating little buzz and interest, whereas Raimi's far more upbeat trilogy is still hailed as enormously popular, with of course some limited reservations.

Your argument doesn't hold, I'm afraid.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:00:29 PM

Well, I've just now seen probably the most horrific scene ever.


Rapace is on a table naked save a cloth covering over her breast. She programs the computer surgeon to remove something from her torso. Computer scalpel cuts her caesarean style, and then, after expanding the incision, proceeds, via some egg-beater claw-like utensil, to remove from her a very large egg-sac object, which subsequently bursts, naturally, spraying her with goo, and then, finally, it opens up to reveal some sort of octopus-looking alien, which I assume is a proto-facehugger.

Well. No sushi for me. Ever.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:06:45 PM

Even if they do it, they won't strike gold like they did with Avengers.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:08:44 PM

^@Mink, thank you. I'll save my $15 dollars for "That's My Boy"
Rambo writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:10:38 PM

if only they could bring linda carter from the past...a wonder woman gang bang justice league would have been a masterpiece.
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:12:45 PM

"Well, I've just now seen probably the most horrific scene ever."

Is it? I don't know which one is the worst but that scene was kind of "light" compared to some other ones in films history. You're much more stronger than that I'm sure.

I mean, the Russian roulette's scene with Robert de Niro in the The Deer Hunter was much more intense than that and I picked that one up out of the blue. So, I'm sure there's more of a scene that'll make your heart faint. I can't think of another one right now, really. You know better I'm sure.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:20:23 PM

^^^Well, I was just sexing it up for the people who haven't seen it yet, in the hopes that if I make it sound more horrifying than it is, they'll rush to the theaters instead of sitting home and missing out.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:23:09 PM

The pregnant lady scene in AvP: Requiem is probably the worst in the series, though.
Shogo1307 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:45:13 PM

Even though GL was terrible i think to recast Ryan Rynolds now would be stupid, he got Hal Jordan down pretty good it was just the rest of the movie that was bad, but if Nolan directs, get bales, Cavill,Rynolds, and who ever else your gonna fill the rolls with JLA could be a good movie
vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:13:09 PM

@mink i did not mean dark and realistic for comic book movies in a general sense. Im simply saying as far as a movie involving batman is concerned that is the only way i see that character working right now. If batman was like the 60's tv show version it would bomb right now. So again, which the idea in the public psyche of what batman is right now to most making a jla movie right now wouldnt work. If time passes then they could reintroduce batman for a new audience that could better reflect the stylings and mood of a jla movie. Just saying the current form of batman wouldnt play well with a jla movie thats all
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:47:02 PM

@Mink wait till you get to the end, once the disappointment sets in that's when the real horror begins.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:47:51 PM

Made even more horrifying by the fact that the first half of the film is so great.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:50:40 PM

Oh and Justice League is completely and utterly up you-know-whats creek without a paddle unless they totally reboot their Batman, Green Lantern, and Superman franchises and make two decent Wonder Woman and Martian Manhunter films. They keep hiring director's with very stylized filming styles (Snyder and Nolan) which create film universes that cannot coexist.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 7:33:09 PM

No one wants to see another Green Lantern. Marvel did it right, they put out the hero movies and tied them together later with the Avengers movie.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 7:48:41 PM

More important than Prometheus is the trailer to 'Flight,' attached to the front of said movie. Robert Zemeckis back in live action... good stuff.
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:36:06 PM

horrific scene,

god yes.. it was.

The Deer Hunter russian roulette bit, American History X mouth on the curb scene was more disturbing cuz of the sound and whatever imagination it instilled in you, i think the medal is taken home by....

the chest burster !

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved