WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Footage from Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained" Trailer

Posted: June 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Footage from Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
The official trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained" will be available online later today (June 6th) at around 7:30pm EST. While we wait, we have some footage from that trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: Django (Jamie Foxx) is a slave who is liberated by a German dentist-turned-bounty hunter (Christoph Waltz) and taught the tricks of the trade by his mentor. Django's major goal in life is to recover his wife (Kerry Washington), and to do it he needs to get past the villainous ranch owner Calvin Candie (Leonardo DiCaprio), who runs Candyland, a despicable club and plantation in Mississippi where female slaves are exploited as sex objects and males are pitted against each other in death matches. Candyland is a slave's worst nightmare, and that is where Django's wife Broomhilda is an abused slave.

The rest of the cast is comprised of Samuel L. Jackson, Don Johnson, Joseph Goron-Levitt, and RZA. "Django Unchained" is set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Trailer Preview:


Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:46:07 AM

F**k !!! I'm eagerly waiting :D

12 more hours !!!
biniwoo writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 7:50:23 AM

Jamie Foxx as Austin Powers?
LeeMaca writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:57:54 AM

I watched the deleted scenes on my pulp fiction blu ray a couple of days ago and seriously you could use QT's commentary between scenes as an anti cocain video but nothing tops the soundtrack where he says that for the gimp and rape scene he originally wanted to use "my Sharona" as it has a really nice sodomy beat to it lol
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:08:32 AM

Looks cheesy with lots of clichés.
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:31:11 AM

@Serpico: It'll be out for Christmas and you'll see it in 12 hours!? How is that possible??? Are you connected or something? You're a PO right, so how do you get to see films months in advance?
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:05:50 AM

@Bullit: He meant the trailer
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:15:46 AM

^ ^ Ah, er, Okay.

Thanks but I know he did see "Savages" weeks ago and I was wondering how, you know.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:31:33 AM

Didn't JGL already drop out due to planning his first directorial?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:15:32 AM

Lot of zooming, cheesey grins and one liners.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:15:32 AM

Lot of zooming, cheesey grins and one liners.
Quidd writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:24:52 AM

Disappointed in that footage. Leo looks amateur.
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:31:34 PM

haha , nah dude, i meant trailer.

and now that you mention it, the film comes out in January with Arnie's Last Stand, and i just hope that im in the country to watch these films.
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:32:03 PM

comes out in January here in UK*
CharlestonChewbacca writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 3:58:36 PM

Looks like a B-Movie, Tarantino style. Looking foward to it.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 4:52:50 PM

It's going to be the movie of the year. If you are curious about the script, it is floating around the net, but I highly advise you to wait and avoid spoilers. The D is silent.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 4:56:22 PM

^^No chance on this being movie of the year. TDKR will take that long before this sh*t.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:32:04 PM

^Sure, but it will at least be better than Prometheus.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:33:03 PM

I totally left out the word my which makes a ton of difference. Oops.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 5:35:15 PM

Or rather I meant to say my instead of the. I should check before I hit send.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:56:53 PM

@Mink I thought you said on another post that the DKR is going to be really sh*t
kBob writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 6:59:57 PM

Now I need to watch a 20 second Ghost Rider ad before clips? C'mon WP, can we get some porno or some clips of Kate Upton before a vid. Or better yet, can Mink upload a PSA of why we shouldn't see TDKR and play it before clips. That would make my day lol
youraveragetroll writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 7:41:29 PM

The full trailer is out! Looks awesome
Anyone who doesnt think so has their head too far up their ass to notice whats sure to be a fun movie.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:23:36 PM

^So how does your prostate look, Troll?

"@Mink I thought you said on another post that the DKR is going to be really sh*t"

Now, what I said was, I won't watch any more of Nolan's Batman films because of fanboy bullsh*t, because those idiots ruined the entire series for me, but I expect TDKR to make mucho money and find a good standing with critics, and I've said that from day one. I just refuse to watch it myself because people can't be f*cking objective, like they're an evangelical talking about Jesus or something.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved