WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster: 100 Years of Paramount Movies, Can You Name All of Them?

Posted: June 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster: 100 Years of Paramount Movies, Can You Name All of Them?Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures is celebrating its 100th Anniversary, and in addition to introducing a new logo, the studio also unveiled a poster with icons representing one hundred films from the company's library.

Check out the poster below. As you can see, it doesn't have a movie from each of the hundred years. In fact, there are four movies just from 2011. Unfortunately, I can't figure out three of those four, despite the fact that I've probably seen them all.

Take a look at the poster and let's figure out all of the icons. I'll start, the first one is "Airplane."

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 9:36:08 PM

from left to right top to bottom..

airplane
topgun
psycho
adams family
there will be blood?
titanic
transformers
_______
godfather
friday the 13
jackass
waynes world
_______
crocadile dundee
hunt for red october
________
________
________
star trek
________
raiders of the lost ark
________
cleopatra
saturday night fever
48 hours
________
spongebob?
zoolander?
ferris buellers day off
planes trains and automobiles
________
________
cheech n chong
bull duram?
________
mission impossible
________
forrest gump
cloverfield
south park
_______
_______
truman show
______
______
ten commandments?
______
_____
willy wonka
______
______
______
_____
______
______
______
______
love boat?
wtf is that
braveheart
benji button
______
days of thunder
______
temple of doom
______
______
last crusade
coming to america
______
gijoe
______
______
beavis and buthead
that gay movie with tom cruise?
______
tomb raider
king kong
______
______
______
war of the worlds
______
shutter island
______
______
______
godfather part 2
______
_______
_______
_______
_______
dont tell me thats justin beiber movie
pet semitary

and the last 5 i have no idea


Christopher Johnson writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 9:37:12 PM

Pretty sure the 4 from 2011 are Rango, Unstoppable, Tintin and Justin Bieber:Never say never.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 10:13:16 PM

I see this minimalist poster guy is back at it again.

So use this to solve the riddle:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Paramount_Pictures_films

So, for example, I didn't know which move is represented by the guy on the car for the year 1984, but looking it up, it's Beverly Hills Cop.

Yawn.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 10:26:28 PM

I got better things to do like f*ck plastic's daughter than to care what movies these are.
Quidd writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:04:15 PM

I wouldn't be proud if I knew what all of those movies were or took the time to write and post them as a list like OneTime here.
shiteater writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:13:10 PM

This article reads more like some kid's email to his friends than something on a reputable website.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:49:50 PM

What BadChad said (only to add, leaving her in a dumpster when we're done with her).
Kurskij writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:56:52 PM

Not sure about 1995...

cont. OneTime

The last five might be

The Longest Yard (with Burt "Moustache" Reynolds)

Sullivan's Travels (technically it must be 1941)

Rear Window

The Italian Job

Wings

Ranger writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:01:30 AM

'74 is definitely 'The Longest Yard' (Burt's personal favorite and I think his best movie).
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:29:21 AM

@Christopher Johnson no its not unstoppable i think its Super 8
kBob writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 1:00:58 AM

I wonder what Burt's thoughts are on The Longest Yard (2005)...
KillerCOck writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 1:14:42 AM

so surprised to see the Warriors on there. the Serpico one is dope. Nutty Professor, FlashDance is sexy, Dreamgirls is obvious, Marathon Man, school of rock, italian Job, hahaha f*cking Shutter Island what a sh*t movie!, Team America! f*cking dope!, True Grit, Bad news Bears.

Just to name a few. Alot of these really suck!
Jabba_RT writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 1:22:09 AM

Airplane - 1980
Top Gun - 1986
Psycho - 1960
The Addams Family - 1991
There Will Be Blood - 2007
Titanic - 1997
Transformers - 2007
Up In The Air - 2009
The Godfather - 1972
Friday the 13th - 1981
Jackass - 2002
Waynes World - 1992
Paranormal Activity - 2009
Crocodile Dundee - 1986
Hunt For Red October - 1990
Election - 1999
? - 1970
Nashville - 1975
Star Trek the Motion Picture - 1979
Rosemary’s Baby - 1968
Raiders of the Lost Ark - 1981
Beverly Hills Cop - 1984
Cleopatra - 1934
Saturday Night Fever - 1977
48 hours - 1982
Murder on the Orient Express - 1974
Spongebob Squarepants the Movie - 2004
Zoolander - 2001
Ferris Bueller’s Day Off -
Planes,Trains and Automobiles - 1987
Ghost - 1990
Meatballs - 1979
Up in Smoke - 1978
The Bad News Bears - 1976
Scrooged - 1988
Mission Impossible - 1996
Breakfast at Tiffany’s - 1961
Forrest Gump - 1994
Cloverfield - 2008
South Park- Bigger, Longer and Uncut - 1999
True Grit - 1969
Escape from Alcatraz - 1979
The Truman Show - 1998
The Warriors - 1979
The Naked Gun - 1988
The Ten Commandments - 1956
Team America -2004
Paper Moon - 1973
Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory - 1971
Pretty in Pink (?) - 1986
? - 2007
What’s Eating Gilbert Grape? - 1993
Duck Soup - 1933
Vertigo -1958
An Inconvenient Truth – 2007
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde - 1920
Trading Places -1983
An Officer and a Gentleman - 1982
Rango - 2011
Braveheart - 1995
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - 2008
Barbarella - 1968
Days of Thunder - 1990
The Nutty Professor – 1963
Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom – 1984
Easy Rider - 1971
Fatal Attraction - 1987
Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade - 1989
Coming to America - 1988
Mommie Dearest - 1981
GIJOE: The Rise of Cobra - 2009
Marathon Man - 1976
Serpico - 1973
Beavis and Butthead Do America - 1996
Footloose - 1984
Once Upon a Time in the West (?) - 1969
Tomb Raider - 2001
King Kong - 1976
Gulliver’s Travels (?) - 1939
Double Indemnity - 1944
? - 1912
War of the Worlds - 1953
Dreamgirls (?) - 2006
Shutter Island - 2010
School of Rock - 2003
? - 1950
Flashdance - 1983
The Godfather, Part 2 - 1974
Unstoppable (?) - 2011
Chinatown - 1974
The Fighter (?) - 2010
? - 2005
The Adventures of Tintin (?) - 2011
Justin Bieber Movie (?) - 2011
Pet Semetary - 1989
The Longest Yard – 1974
? – 1942
Rear Window – 1954
The Italian Job (?) – 1969
Wings - 1927
Jabba_RT writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 1:25:29 AM

^ Yup, had nothing better to do
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 2:37:00 AM

Im not going to look up the answers want to get them all

@mink I got the beverly hills cop one in a second I dont liek the movie and I have only seen it once but its one of those classic dvd front cover or poster
Daigoro writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 2:39:50 AM

The 2005? is No country for old men
Daigoro writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 2:41:58 AM

and the other 2005? is Hustle and flow
Daigoro writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 2:46:14 AM

The 2005? is No country for old men

Make that 2007? ;)
biniwoo writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 3:13:15 AM

Prettyy Easy most of them. The ones from 2011 I think they are:
- Rango
- Super 8 (not unstoppable)
- The Adventures of Tintin
- and Justin Bieber: "Hopefully Raped in Prison. In 3D"
ismokerocks writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 3:15:20 AM

1979 is The Warriors
Bullit writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:13:20 AM

I know 90% them & probably have watched them all but I don't see myself typing 100 lines as I don't that much time on my hands to waste sooo uselessly. Dumbest thread of the week.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:42:30 PM

"This article reads more like some kid's email to his friends than something on a reputable website."

Your first mistake is thinking this is a reputable website...
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:49:13 PM

"@mink I got the beverly hills cop one in a second I dont liek the movie and I have only seen it once but its one of those classic dvd front cover or poster"

Yeah, most of them are pretty obvious, and the artist used either a transparent iconography; for example, the Pet Semetary one, with the pet and the cemetery, and with others, he used iconic objects, like the three chalices from The Last Crusade, but the Beverly Hills Cop I didn't know. Not a a fan of the films and haven't seen them in ages. I do like Faltermeyer's Axel F tune though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IqG1l4lScsg
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 4:59:28 PM

In the Benjamin Button one, it looks like the old man is going to either eat or rail the baby. Gotta do it before time runs out!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved