WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jerry O'Connell is Herman Munster in "Munsters" Reboot

Posted: June 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jerry OSubmit Comment
NBC has just cast Jerry O'Connell to play Herman Munster in "1313 Mockingbird Lane" TV series, which is a reboot of "Munsters." The actor will be the patriarch of the family, who was played by Fred Gwynne in the original 1960s comedy.

O'Connell joins Eddie Izzard, who will play the powerful and quick-witted Grandpa Munster, and Mason Cook will play Eddie, the werewolf son. Bryan Fuller, creator of "Pushing Daisies," is producing. Bryan Singer (Superman Returns, X-Men) is directing the pilot episode.

The reboot is said to be an edgier and slightly darker take exploring origins of Herman and Lily Munster and how they arrived at the 1313 Mockingbird Lane address.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 7:25:23 AM

M'kay!
pornfly writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 7:52:11 AM

sh*t ON A CRACKER
bandolero999 writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 8:49:56 AM

Who or what is a jerry o connel?
Kurskij writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 9:02:17 AM

O'Connell hit a Jackpot.
Bullit writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 9:06:27 AM

Never heard of the bastard!

Now, Eddie Izzard could bring something interesting in it, he's a funny lad.
bugmenot writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 9:14:06 AM

This show will suck. :(
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 9:26:05 AM

Talk about starting on the wrong foot...
pornfly writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 10:29:09 AM

I guess i was the only one that watched Sliders or Stand by Me
I stopped watchin Sliders when they got rid of Kari Wuhererer
She used to be SMOKIN!
I think she was BADCHADS first chili recipe

If this show is on longer than "Awake" i'm gonna f*ckin lose it
pornfly writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 10:41:36 AM

He looks like The Canadian Psycho
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:14:15 AM

So that's Jerry in full Herman Munster make-up then?
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:50:20 AM

I watched Sliders when it was more of an exploration of the possibilities of reality as a permutation space, and less when it became a vehicle for B-level science fiction cliche; and also, after the Professor left the show.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:51:40 AM

Oh, and f*ck this trash. Go do Joe's Apartment 2, Jerry, while you still can.
vincere01 writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:53:58 AM

I give it 3 episodes before being pulled. Jerry make a sliders movie already!!!
LastActionHero writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:01:20 PM

Bad idea made 10x worse by casting this talentless tool.
vincere01 writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 2:24:20 PM

@badchad kari never left the show. She joined in season 3 and stayed all the way through cancelation and then network change to scifi channel and then cancelation again after season 5 even though it was at the time the channels highest rated show. Cleavant derricks was the only original cast member to make it through all 5 seasons
@mink i agree the show was not as good after davies left. He actually wanted out in season 2 because he felt the shows writing got stale. They fired him in middle of production of season 3 when a new head a programming at the network came in who davies had offended earlier when he had no say in the casting of the show. Workes out well for davies though because he got LOTR right after that
vincere01 writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 2:26:26 PM

* not bad chad but @pornfly my bad. And oconnel was also in the miniseries "the 60's" and 2 good network shows IMO crossing jordan and tge defenders. Most recently he can be seen in piranha 3d and ita sequel
pornfly writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:22:39 PM

i stand corrected
Thx VINCERE
I was on a strict diet of Old English during those years

That mustve been after her SwampThing show
Its funny how everything she touched turned to spooge
IE. Hellraiser,FooFighters,my pants
vincere01 writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 4:32:24 PM

@pornfly thnx. And u are not wrong about her either. She basically made softcore porn movies(almost) for awhile after that. One in particular had a lesbian sex scene in it. One of those also includes a poison ivy sequel. And nowadays all she does is complain about how ahe regrets ever getting breast implants and encouraging women everywhere not to do it....even though not a single person would know who she is unless she had them...lol stupid women i swear
ilovebatman writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 5:08:02 PM

@Mink

For the first time in my lifetime, I agree with you. Sliders turned to crap after the Professor left :( I keep hearing it was because of some dispute AND/OR(??) so he could play Gimli in LoTR.

As for agreeing with you, I place that in the "Oh well it's 2012, so what do I care" jar. Pig goes Oink.
pornfly writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 5:34:31 PM

VINCERE
Thats why i'll never forgive PunkyBrewster
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 5:43:18 PM

sounds f*cking terrible all around
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 6:59:09 PM

"For the first time in my lifetime, I agree with you."

Awesome. Here's a cookie.
pornfly writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 7:29:56 PM

I never got a f*ckin cookie!
When did this sh*t start?
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 12:36:02 AM

^^L.M.A.O.!! Caught me offguard with that last one Pornfly...lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved