WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan Wants to Direct "James Bond" Film

Posted: June 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan Wants to Direct "James Bond" FilmSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Empire magazine, "The Dark Knight Rises" director Christopher Nolan spoke about his upcoming projects. He mentioned that his Howard Hughes biopic that was to star Jim Carey will likely not happen. "Luckily I managed to find another wealthy, quirky character who's orphaned at a young age," said Nolan.

The biggest news is that Nolan revealed that he's very serious about directing an installment in the James Bond franchise, but cautioned that "it would have to be the right situation and the right time in their cycle of things."

Director Sam Mendes is currently working on the latest installment, called "Skyfall," which is set to hit theaters on November 9th.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:10:01 PM

A James Bond that never smiles? No thanks.
october_midnight writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:11:42 PM

Yeah we can't have Nolan directing anything like that. There's a billion of him and only one internet troll that's never directed jack sh*t.

No, no, wait...I've got that backwards.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:15:20 PM

Nolan, Bond is based somewhat in reality. So you can't use your psychological, dream world sh*t if you make one.
pornfly writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:22:00 PM

MINK
left you a post on AmazingSpiderman thread
bandolero999 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:23:24 PM

He is god.How dare you oppose him.without him you fanboys have nothing.





























Only kidding.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:23:35 PM

f*ck that! Practice other things dude!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:26:13 PM

I want Nolan,tarantino,Rob rodriguez to make a family Disney pg movie like scorcese did.

Then they can make all the sh*t they want afterwards
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:58:01 PM

I could see Nolan making a pretty badass Bond film. That being said, I wanna see him do some other original stuff too.
OneTime writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:01:45 PM

and after that nolan wanted to a prequel to avatar.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:16:54 PM

"and only one internet troll that's never directed jack sh*t."

I have a virtual RED camera in my f*cking head. It's called an imagination. Maybe some day science will find a way for you to have one too.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:21:12 PM

@pornfly: well, what did you think of Mr Brooks? I'm not a huge slasher/horror fan, and my interest in serial killers is either psychological for the ones captured or the whodunit mystery of current unsubs (unknown subjects, aka JTR, Zodiac, Texarkana Phantom, New Orleans Axe Murderer...) but I thought for that type of material, Mr Brooks delivered. Got into his head, gave us some good scenes and an interesting take on Demi Moore not being either a whore or a bore, so that was interesting, and it call, IIRC, came before the Dexter television series, with the dark passenger and whatnot.

Anywho.

And Nolan, stay the f*ck away from Bond. He's a human being, and that's something you can't handle.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:22:00 PM

all, not call.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:46:50 PM

Let's just think about Sam Mendes as the Director for Skyfall. Sam's greatest directing achievement was for American Beauty (which is pretty far removed from the action and elements involved in a Bond film). What's amazing is seeing how awesome the first trailers for Skyfall look - shows how versatile Mendes can be (I rewatched Jarhead the other night - very interesting look by Mendes at marine snipers in Desert Storm).

Now let's think about Nolan. A hard working director, critic and fan favorite, his Batman filmed on multiple continents, hi-tech gadgetry, special effects user, studio trusted and bankable for delivering large budget films. I would say Nolan's chances for directing a Bond film are pretty good.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:58:49 PM

I can't see it being a bad thing necessarily. This newest Bond franchise is more grounded to reality compared to others. So, whatevs, I'm in for now.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:26:22 AM

He's been ripping off Bond movies for years now, I guess making it official is a step in the right direction in the grand scheme of things.
boogiel writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:00:10 AM

Riight. And let me guess, Christian Bale as James Bond. I think Nolan will make Bond legendary, then kill him off.
Rambo writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:09:58 AM

Inception did have a bond flavor written all over it but i would prefer seeing Nolan doing more original projects like Memento and Inception.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:30:42 AM

I'd say Road to Perdition is Sam Mendes' greatest directing achievement. I hate Tom Hanks but Sam made me like him for an entire movie.

As for Nolan i'd like to see him try his hand at something like Dark Tower. I'm not suggesting he do Dark Tower just using it as an example.

I think Nolan should do a period piece of some kind and thats only cuz I think his best movie was The Prestige. Maybe something with a horror elelment to practice some supernatural sh*t.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:46:54 AM

Interesting, but store it away under the "what if" file...
pornfly writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 2:06:16 AM

MINK
Costner plays all his characters as a thinking mans badass, and im probably the only guy that liked Wyatt Earp(i put on Tombstone when Costner gets there)
Iam anxious to see what he does as Jonathon Kent.

I like the sublots in Mr. Baxter,you were always wondering how one decision would effect another.
When William Hurt plays a killer either in I Love You to Death or Mr. Baxter its never to serious and still creepy.
Moore was a surprising cast as a multi-millionares daughter(can you imagine an Ecclestone daughter huntin down killers?)
Even if the sequels were released on dvd i'd still watch

The movie also reminded me of that show 'Most Evil' on the Discovery Channel
rockkillers writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:04:25 AM

i'd rather have a movie with a james bond that never smiles than listen to a pretenious douche who comments negatively over and over on movies he swears he's not intested in.
rockkillers writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:05:00 AM

pretentious
bane writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:14:07 AM

if you are looking forward to TDKR

look at this

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Anne-Hathaways-Entrance-in-the-dark-knight-rises/247751375331364#!/photo.php?fbid=249650425141459&set=a.247752341997934.45118.247751375331364&type=1&theater
Cannon writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 6:58:27 AM

'Christopher Nolan Wants to Direct "James Bond" Film'

Maybe he should learn how to edit first. It’s…kinda important.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 7:21:22 AM

Could be fun to see Nolan do a Bond film.
Kurskij writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 9:14:13 AM

Actually, Skyfall kinda looks like a Bond film as directed by Nolan. But with a livelier palette.

Mendes and Nolan share a lot in their directing styles, so I don't think Nolan could bring a lot to the table after Mendes.
p3rfect writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:05:04 AM

I think you are all idiots and Christopher Nolan would be a great director for the series, you douche bags.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:29:13 AM

You people haven't even SEEN Skyfall but you're comparing it to a Nolan film? And you complain when someone criticizes TDKR without seeing it, even though TDKR is obviously a nearly straight-up TDK clone?

SMFH.
nawtnt writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:02:22 PM

Christopher Nolan is a great director.

I like how the way he remade Batman movie series into a dark, gritty and great franchinse instead of making a Batman movie where the costumes has nipples, the villains are cartoony and stupid cheesey lines.

Yeah, thanks a lot, Joel Schumaucer, moron.

I think it would be amazing if Nolan directs the next James Bond movie.
Kurskij writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 4:50:26 PM

Mink,

I looked through the whole board to be sure, but who the hell is "you people" if the only person that mentioned that Skyfall looks like a Nolan movie (or vice versa) was me?

If so, would you care to tell me where did I complain about any criticism aimed at TDKR, whether it came from you or any other person?

I feel sad when one of the guys I like on WP mixes up my comment with some fanboy-born sh*t.

Why would you want make me sad?
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 7:11:29 PM

"I think it would be amazing if Nolan directs the next James Bond movie."

Yeah, but you'd think it awesome if Nolan directed everything ever made from now until the end of time.

"I looked through the whole board to be sure, but who the hell is "you people" if the only person that mentioned that Skyfall looks like a Nolan movie (or vice versa) was me?"

You got thrown in, unintentionally, with the load of dirty dish-load of fanboy jack-offs. Sorry about that. Collateral damage. Scorched earth. Save the village by destroying it. Something like that.

"If so, would you care to tell me where did I complain about any criticism aimed at TDKR, whether it came from you or any other person?"

Pardon my aim, brother, I often fire with an elephant gun.


"I feel sad when one of the guys I like on WP mixes up my comment with some fanboy-born sh*t."


Like? Me? Bawahahahahaha!


Sorry, now *I* sound like a Simpsons villain....


"Why would you want make me sad?"

You're Russian, or thereabouts. You people don't get sad. You get even. And then you really go to work.

But no, no Nolan on Bond. No thanks. There's nothing he can bring to the table (I hate that f*cking cliche) but more of his trademark lugubrious lactations.
Kurskij writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:32:34 PM

There, I feel better.

Here's a tasteful nude to celebrate.

http://static.fashionbank.ru/photo/2010/10/60759/Sergei-Korolkov6773364.jpg

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Interview" Illegally Downloaded 1 Million Times in 24 Hours
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved