WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan Wants to Direct "James Bond" Film

Posted: June 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan Wants to Direct "James Bond" FilmSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Empire magazine, "The Dark Knight Rises" director Christopher Nolan spoke about his upcoming projects. He mentioned that his Howard Hughes biopic that was to star Jim Carey will likely not happen. "Luckily I managed to find another wealthy, quirky character who's orphaned at a young age," said Nolan.

The biggest news is that Nolan revealed that he's very serious about directing an installment in the James Bond franchise, but cautioned that "it would have to be the right situation and the right time in their cycle of things."

Director Sam Mendes is currently working on the latest installment, called "Skyfall," which is set to hit theaters on November 9th.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:10:01 PM

A James Bond that never smiles? No thanks.
october_midnight writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:11:42 PM

Yeah we can't have Nolan directing anything like that. There's a billion of him and only one internet troll that's never directed jack sh*t.

No, no, wait...I've got that backwards.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:15:20 PM

Nolan, Bond is based somewhat in reality. So you can't use your psychological, dream world sh*t if you make one.
pornfly writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:22:00 PM

MINK
left you a post on AmazingSpiderman thread
bandolero999 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:23:24 PM

He is god.How dare you oppose him.without him you fanboys have nothing.





























Only kidding.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:23:35 PM

f*ck that! Practice other things dude!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:26:13 PM

I want Nolan,tarantino,Rob rodriguez to make a family Disney pg movie like scorcese did.

Then they can make all the sh*t they want afterwards
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:58:01 PM

I could see Nolan making a pretty badass Bond film. That being said, I wanna see him do some other original stuff too.
OneTime writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:01:45 PM

and after that nolan wanted to a prequel to avatar.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:16:54 PM

"and only one internet troll that's never directed jack sh*t."

I have a virtual RED camera in my f*cking head. It's called an imagination. Maybe some day science will find a way for you to have one too.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:21:12 PM

@pornfly: well, what did you think of Mr Brooks? I'm not a huge slasher/horror fan, and my interest in serial killers is either psychological for the ones captured or the whodunit mystery of current unsubs (unknown subjects, aka JTR, Zodiac, Texarkana Phantom, New Orleans Axe Murderer...) but I thought for that type of material, Mr Brooks delivered. Got into his head, gave us some good scenes and an interesting take on Demi Moore not being either a whore or a bore, so that was interesting, and it call, IIRC, came before the Dexter television series, with the dark passenger and whatnot.

Anywho.

And Nolan, stay the f*ck away from Bond. He's a human being, and that's something you can't handle.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:22:00 PM

all, not call.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:46:50 PM

Let's just think about Sam Mendes as the Director for Skyfall. Sam's greatest directing achievement was for American Beauty (which is pretty far removed from the action and elements involved in a Bond film). What's amazing is seeing how awesome the first trailers for Skyfall look - shows how versatile Mendes can be (I rewatched Jarhead the other night - very interesting look by Mendes at marine snipers in Desert Storm).

Now let's think about Nolan. A hard working director, critic and fan favorite, his Batman filmed on multiple continents, hi-tech gadgetry, special effects user, studio trusted and bankable for delivering large budget films. I would say Nolan's chances for directing a Bond film are pretty good.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:58:49 PM

I can't see it being a bad thing necessarily. This newest Bond franchise is more grounded to reality compared to others. So, whatevs, I'm in for now.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:26:22 AM

He's been ripping off Bond movies for years now, I guess making it official is a step in the right direction in the grand scheme of things.
boogiel writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:00:10 AM

Riight. And let me guess, Christian Bale as James Bond. I think Nolan will make Bond legendary, then kill him off.
Rambo writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:09:58 AM

Inception did have a bond flavor written all over it but i would prefer seeing Nolan doing more original projects like Memento and Inception.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:30:42 AM

I'd say Road to Perdition is Sam Mendes' greatest directing achievement. I hate Tom Hanks but Sam made me like him for an entire movie.

As for Nolan i'd like to see him try his hand at something like Dark Tower. I'm not suggesting he do Dark Tower just using it as an example.

I think Nolan should do a period piece of some kind and thats only cuz I think his best movie was The Prestige. Maybe something with a horror elelment to practice some supernatural sh*t.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:46:54 AM

Interesting, but store it away under the "what if" file...
pornfly writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 2:06:16 AM

MINK
Costner plays all his characters as a thinking mans badass, and im probably the only guy that liked Wyatt Earp(i put on Tombstone when Costner gets there)
Iam anxious to see what he does as Jonathon Kent.

I like the sublots in Mr. Baxter,you were always wondering how one decision would effect another.
When William Hurt plays a killer either in I Love You to Death or Mr. Baxter its never to serious and still creepy.
Moore was a surprising cast as a multi-millionares daughter(can you imagine an Ecclestone daughter huntin down killers?)
Even if the sequels were released on dvd i'd still watch

The movie also reminded me of that show 'Most Evil' on the Discovery Channel
rockkillers writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:04:25 AM

i'd rather have a movie with a james bond that never smiles than listen to a pretenious douche who comments negatively over and over on movies he swears he's not intested in.
rockkillers writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:05:00 AM

pretentious
bane writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:14:07 AM

if you are looking forward to TDKR

look at this

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Anne-Hathaways-Entrance-in-the-dark-knight-rises/247751375331364#!/photo.php?fbid=249650425141459&set=a.247752341997934.45118.247751375331364&type=1&theater
Cannon writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 6:58:27 AM

'Christopher Nolan Wants to Direct "James Bond" Film'

Maybe he should learn how to edit first. It’s…kinda important.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 7:21:22 AM

Could be fun to see Nolan do a Bond film.
Kurskij writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 9:14:13 AM

Actually, Skyfall kinda looks like a Bond film as directed by Nolan. But with a livelier palette.

Mendes and Nolan share a lot in their directing styles, so I don't think Nolan could bring a lot to the table after Mendes.
p3rfect writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:05:04 AM

I think you are all idiots and Christopher Nolan would be a great director for the series, you douche bags.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:29:13 AM

You people haven't even SEEN Skyfall but you're comparing it to a Nolan film? And you complain when someone criticizes TDKR without seeing it, even though TDKR is obviously a nearly straight-up TDK clone?

SMFH.
nawtnt writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:02:22 PM

Christopher Nolan is a great director.

I like how the way he remade Batman movie series into a dark, gritty and great franchinse instead of making a Batman movie where the costumes has nipples, the villains are cartoony and stupid cheesey lines.

Yeah, thanks a lot, Joel Schumaucer, moron.

I think it would be amazing if Nolan directs the next James Bond movie.
Kurskij writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 4:50:26 PM

Mink,

I looked through the whole board to be sure, but who the hell is "you people" if the only person that mentioned that Skyfall looks like a Nolan movie (or vice versa) was me?

If so, would you care to tell me where did I complain about any criticism aimed at TDKR, whether it came from you or any other person?

I feel sad when one of the guys I like on WP mixes up my comment with some fanboy-born sh*t.

Why would you want make me sad?
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 7:11:29 PM

"I think it would be amazing if Nolan directs the next James Bond movie."

Yeah, but you'd think it awesome if Nolan directed everything ever made from now until the end of time.

"I looked through the whole board to be sure, but who the hell is "you people" if the only person that mentioned that Skyfall looks like a Nolan movie (or vice versa) was me?"

You got thrown in, unintentionally, with the load of dirty dish-load of fanboy jack-offs. Sorry about that. Collateral damage. Scorched earth. Save the village by destroying it. Something like that.

"If so, would you care to tell me where did I complain about any criticism aimed at TDKR, whether it came from you or any other person?"

Pardon my aim, brother, I often fire with an elephant gun.


"I feel sad when one of the guys I like on WP mixes up my comment with some fanboy-born sh*t."


Like? Me? Bawahahahahaha!


Sorry, now *I* sound like a Simpsons villain....


"Why would you want make me sad?"

You're Russian, or thereabouts. You people don't get sad. You get even. And then you really go to work.

But no, no Nolan on Bond. No thanks. There's nothing he can bring to the table (I hate that f*cking cliche) but more of his trademark lugubrious lactations.
Kurskij writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 11:32:34 PM

There, I feel better.

Here's a tasteful nude to celebrate.

http://static.fashionbank.ru/photo/2010/10/60759/Sergei-Korolkov6773364.jpg

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved