WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Unveils First Official "Iron Man 3" Set Photo

Posted: June 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Unveils First Official "Iron Man 3" Set PhotoSubmit Comment
Marvel Studios has announced that "Iron Man 3" has started filming in Wilmington, North Carolina. Production will also take place in Miami and China, which supports the rumor that Ben Kingsley will be playing the Mandarin. To give fans a taste of what's to come, the studio released the first official set photo of Robert Downey Jr and all his Iron Man suits. Check it out below.

Despite many sources claiming that Kingsley will be Mandarin, he will not be the main villain. Guy Pearce's Aldrich Killian character will be the main person Iron Man will face-off against. The Mandarin will instead be more in the background, possibly being set up for a bigger appearance in "Iron Man 4."

Sources also say that Killian will invent the Extremis nanotechnology, which he will use to transform several people into killing machines. Minor villains like Firepower (Ashley Hamilton) and Coldblood (James Badge Dale) will be those killing machines. And we've already seen photos of Dale as Iron Patriot. No word on how that character ties into the story.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:25:58 PM

I DONT WANNA SEE ANY OTHER SUIT BESIDES IRONMANs

OR ANY OTHER KIND OF SUPERSUIT

minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:36:28 PM

Cool suits. Dude has a better batcave than Batman.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:00:31 PM

well he is much more resourceful than Batman. Dude knows how to live life too. I bet you've never seen a Woman in Batman's bed before now have you?
OneTime writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:08:48 PM

i wish i had that many realdolls
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:16:45 PM

Hopefully the enemy isn't a boring story like Iron Man 2.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:25:25 PM

That pic alone is better then what Iron Man 2 was.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:25:34 PM

I wonder who would win in a Batman versus Iron Man battle. Probably Iron Man. Old Batty would start crying about how he can't beat up anybody but his mother and some director of photography.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:34:20 PM

@BadChad --- true.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:49:26 PM

glad they are shooting this at 24 fps, didn't cave to the new trend of shooting at 48 or above that The Hobbit is setting... heard nothing but bad reviews on the high framerates so far.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:50:50 PM

@Mink - I wonder who would win in a Batman versus Iron Man battle. Probably Iron Man. Old Batty would start crying about how he can't beat up anybody but his mother and some director of photography".



codeman_1216 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:52:32 PM

@mink Actually, many comic book fans and geeks have studied the Iron Man vs. Batman subject already. I'm truly not trying to sound like a fanboy, but everyone says Batman would come out on top. The truth is Bruce Wayne is just smarter. They say it's all about Batman outsmarting Iron Man and using his own technology against him.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:55:33 PM

is it just me, or does it seem totally inefficient to leave the suits on display like that? i mean, he has to have his robots completely disassemble them before putting them all back together again over his body, and then vice versa when he takes it off. shouldn't he just leave em in pieces once they're off his body?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:58:06 PM

(sorry I hit the submit too early)

Batman vs Ironman - if given time to prepare, I would bet on Batman. He could defeat pretty much anyone (even Superman) by finding the right ace up his sleeve. Likely it would involve affecting Ironman's power source, or finding a way to drive the shrapnel into Tony's heart.

Bruce Wayne versus Tony Stark - no contest, Bruce due to his extensive martial arts training with the League of Shadows.

Bale versus RDJ - I would say Bale. His intensity for attack rants are unparallelled in the acting community.
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:01:37 AM

'Bale versus RDJ - I would say Bale. His intensity for attack rants are unparallelled in the acting community.' --- lol.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:11:07 AM

@mustard - its makes for a visually impressive set piece to showcase them like that. It also helps the viewer recall the various suits of armour he has developed over time and used in battle. In reality from the movies we've seen, the armour makes more sense tucked away in the floor ready to be assembled onto Tony as he walks along his balcony promenade. Or in suitcase for portability. Or in a jetpack ready to race after a falling Stark.
Rambo writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:07:18 AM

@mink

tony stark doesn't even have to put on his iron man suite to beat batman...if he is as boring as he was in iron man 2,batman will commit suicide after 10 minutes.
boogiel writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:10:59 AM

I guess in Iron Man 3, the Mandarin will replace components in the suit with parts made in China.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:15:54 AM

I'm a Batman fan, I truly am but man you guys are smoking crack if you think a Sober Iron Man couldn't beat Batman suited up. Even given time to prepare Tony does his homework just like Bruce does. It'd be idiotic to think Tony wouldn't be prepared for Bruce's attempts at corrupting his systems. Tony is better when it comes to tech.
f*ck what the studies say, If Bane can Break Batman then Iron Man can Demolish him. Nuff said!
jimxcon writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:24:23 AM

Extremis is a great story.If nicely developed,this could be the best of the franchise.And will bring IM's abilities to the next level...
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:38:46 AM

^^ Couldn't have said it better myself..
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:41:59 AM

@Killerc*ck - yes Stark is brilliant at technology. As we have seen in the movies he is without parallel as Justin Hammer, his industry rival, pales in comparison with his clunky copies of IM suit. The movies have not crossed over between Marvel and DC characters. But we know that Bruce is just as brilliant as founder of Wayne Tech Enterprises. We have seen Bruce create a battle armour just as formidable as IM - certainly enough to consider taking on Supes. Iron Man is also outmatched against Batman in numerous fighting skills, strategist, leadership and detective abilities. I think all of these add up to Batman having the edge and he will gain the upper hand. And I'm a Batman fan who does not smoke crack.
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 2:18:37 AM

Can someone help me out as to why RDJ wears high heeled shoes half the time?noticed that in avengers too
Ranger writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:44:16 AM

Because he's a midget.

Actually IMDB says he's 5' 8.5" which by Gwenyth Paltrow standards is a dwarf.

Remember Jack O'Halloran in Superman II. That Kryptonian was on crazy disco platforms!
pornfly writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 4:31:07 AM

I like the Ultraman lookin one
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 5:06:19 AM

lol.thanks Ranger
Shadow Bebop writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 6:25:46 AM

Well....I'm wet
mpiper821 writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 9:19:20 AM

who has more money Bruce or Tony?
KillerCOck writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:12:23 PM

Frank Miller has no credit for me. Using that to say that Batman has beaten Superman is a High comment. All of Miller's writing is exaggerated fantasy times 300. If Superman was a Dark character who didn't value Human Life, He'd kill Batman thru the many skills/powers he has.

Tony knows he is not invulnerable, he wouldn't underestimate someone like Batman especially in current comics. If you're talking about the movie universe, like I said If Bane can break Batman, IM would destroy him. You're nuts if you think IM is going toe to toe with Batman. Tony is playing to win. and in the movies dude is mad competitive and doesn't like to lose.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:19:28 PM

Well, damn, a bunch of dateless nerds did some 'research' and determined one imaginary character can beat-up another imaginary character.

"We have seen Bruce create a battle armour just as formidable as IM - certainly enough to consider taking on Supes."

Yeah, probably coated in Kryptonite too.

But I meant to say, who would win, RDJ as Iron Man, or Nolan's Batman; you know, the Batman that doesn't have any cool tech or fighting skills, just a costume and a throat full of Listerine. A guy that can never keep his friends from dying or getting maimed, can't handle even Ras Al Ghul, gets easily destroyed by Hardy's Bane and a cross-dressing clown that met his match more in Maggie Gylenhall's character than Batman. The guy that always has everyone else do all his work, like Gordon pulling the plug on the subway because Batman alone couldn't take down one old terrorist.

Yeah, Iron Man would roast Nolan's Batman, gloved hands down.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:34:26 PM

@Killerc*ck - respect your pov. I think they should just settle it by seeing whose d*ck is bigger.

@Mink - how else would an intelligent human with unlimited resources at his disposal go toe to toe with a superpowered alien being? Damn right a suit laced with kryptonite.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:05:10 PM

"Damn right a suit laced with kryptonite."

Yeah, but that's like taking down Achilles by shooting him in the heel. I'd expect better from the Beastmaster of bats.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 2:38:04 PM

@Mink - Ah, but Achilles was brought down by a well placed arrow to the heel. His weak spot discovered and the mighty warrior of the Greek Trojan Wars was defeated.

I think (contrary to Killerc*ck) Batman would want to slug it out with Supes just like he did in Miller's TDK. At that point in the story, Bats is sick of Supes overgrown boyscott act that he wants the pleasure of trying to pummel him into oblivion - at least that is what he wanted Clark to believe before he faked a heart attack death. The kryptonite suit tries to level the playing field so a human could stand a chance against a more powerful Kryptonian. With just enough kryptonite, this could hopefully weaken Supes strength, stamina, reduce his abilities for heat vision etc. No one ever said Bats would play fair in a fight. As it is obviously an unfair fight to begin with.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 4:24:34 PM

And RDJ reigns victorious!
DexterMorgan writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 4:34:01 PM

they are jamming way to many characters into this i just hope it won't end up being like x-men 3....uh-oh i hope i didn't jix it


minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 7:02:13 PM

"Ah, but Achilles was brought down by a well placed arrow to the heel. His weak spot discovered and the mighty warrior of the Greek Trojan Wars was defeated."

That's precisely the intent of that particular post, Mr. Blonde...




*sigh* I give up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved