WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Forte Says "MacGruber" Sequel Will NOT Happen

Posted: June 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Forte Says "MacGruber" Sequel Will NOT HappenSubmit Comment
Two weeks ago, "MacGruber" director Jorma Taccone confirmed that he and "MacGruber" star Will Forte are developing a sequel, despite the fact that the film grossed only $9 million globally on a $10 million budget.

Apparently the sequel is just something Taccone and Forte would like to see happen, but is not really realistic. "Believe me, we would love [to make a sequel]. We had so much fun doing that," said Forte. "We're proud of it, and we jokingly talk about the sequel all the time. But I don't think anybody in their right mind would give us any money for it."

He went on to explain that Taccone was "really tired giving an interview, and he said something stupid." So, sorry "MacGruber" fans, Universal Pictures is not interested in developing a sequel.

Source: GetTheBigPicture


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 6:13:22 AM

"So, sorry "MacGruber" fans"

Dare I say I detect a bit of dry sarcasm there Alex.
AngryAngel writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:10:35 AM

I loved Macgruber, I would have bought the sequel. But at least Forte has the common sense not to put his own money into it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:25:52 AM

MacGruber was ok, script needed help though.

Second would be ok, if they learn from some of the mistakes from the first.
Kurskij writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:36:17 AM

"But I don't think anybody in their right mind would give us any money for it."

Smart man. "For it" stands both for "making it" and "watching it".

Džeko writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:44:22 AM

Good good...and who is Will Forte again!?
Cannon writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:08:23 AM

Okay, so, maybe it wasn’t the most well executed SNL-skit-turned-feature-film, but, the scene where MacGruber is f*cking his dead wife in the cemetery made me laugh.
stout writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:13:37 AM

Shouldn't it say sorry MacGruber fan? Why add the s after the word fan?
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 12:48:30 PM

I liked to movie because it WAS so bad.

Funny moments abound...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=umxooVe2nzo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sth-9uupBJU

So no $'s for the 3-Wire Guy, eh?

PS: I haven't eaten celery since watching this movie. Just sayin'

Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 12:49:35 PM

I thought though with even minimal distribution it would be impossible for a movie to make so little. $9mil globally?! Now THAT's comedy!
Dre-EL writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 1:28:14 PM

Our thanks for these little miracles
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 1:43:55 PM

"the film grossed only $9 million globally on a $10 million budget."

Wouldn't it have been better just to give everyone a dollar to not watch the film?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 4:47:00 PM

f*ck you...

Macgruber was f*cking hilarious.. i think the sequel would do better, now that everyone has seen the film AFTER the theater release. Think about, its sorta gotten a cult following since.
Kurskij writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 4:57:56 PM

^ if your name isn't Kelly Brook, then no thank you, I find online propositions quite creepy and have high standarts.

minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 5:13:33 PM

"Macgruber was f*cking hilarious.."

If you're five.
cress writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 6:47:10 PM

I'm surprised Forte took a break from his Wilshire Blvd. spot, put down his "Homeless, anything will help, God bless" cardboard sign, and gave this pointless interview.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:50:57 PM

I wouldn't knock the homeless, Cress. You'll probably end up among them, and you won't have even a movie to make you special.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:51:53 PM

Mink you haven't even seen the f*cking movie
cress writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:45:55 AM

Well, mink, you're probably right. I'm currently dating a couple of homeless women. They make great dates, because when you're done for the evening, you can drop them off anywhere.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 5:36:14 PM

U f*ckIN DOUCHBAG GREEDY f*ckIN COMPANIES! DO PEOPLE HAVE TO GO ON STRIKE FOR THERE MOVIES TO BE MADE OR FOR THERE TV SHOWS NOT TO GET CANCELLED? REALLY? IT MAKES ME SICK IT REALLY DOES. MACGRUBER WAS FUNNY AS f*ck AND I HAVENT SEEN A MOVIE THAT WAS FUNNIER SINCE
Gnarkill writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 7:31:12 PM

IT CAME OUT
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 2:54:42 AM

YOOU TELL EM GNARKILL!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved