WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Footage from MTV Movie Awards is Here!

Posted: June 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Footage from MTV Movie Awards is Here!Submit Comment
A few days ago, it was revealed that brand new footage from "The Dark Knight Rises" will air during the MTV Movie Awards. Now that the awards show has just ended, we have the footage here for you. Check it out below.

Plot: Eight years after Batman (Bale) took the fall for Two Face's crimes, a new terrorist leader, Bane (Hardy), overwhelms Gotham's finest, and the Dark Knight resurfaces to protect a city that has branded him an enemy.

The new movie is once again directed by Christopher Nolan and is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 20th.

Video:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 6:16:38 AM

Much better footage, this looks Epic!

On the other hand, don't give away too much or you'll kill it. I'm just saying.
YoungChris writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 6:57:38 AM

They show the same exact scenes, just in different orders in every Tv spot ...
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 7:24:10 AM

Lookin' better and better. This movie can't come out soon enough!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:39:12 AM

Just 6 weeks to go for me, getting my tickets for the IMAX show.

Hope they have tarpalling.

WV-Films writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:57:42 AM

CHANGE THE f*ckIN PLAYER!
boogiel writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:20:13 AM

"oh boy your in for a show tonight son!"


ya don't say
nawtnt writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:24:18 AM

Awesome.

Best footage so far.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:57:56 AM

Dammit, if they insist on ruining every clip with this lameass Catwoman footage the least they can do is show her body a little more. This black on black gear might work for Batman, but its not that flattering on a waffish 100 lb brunette. Plus, how do they expect her to follow up the Black Widow who gave "bold, black, and beautiful" a whole different meaning.

I obviously still think this film will be a huge disappointment.
bane writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:00:50 AM

look at exact

1 minute 07 seconds

her character selena kyle will be first seen
in an orange prison jump suit in gotham
as she walks
a sexist prisoner makes a pretty nasty comment directed at her
she grabs his hands and does a backflip
breaking his 2 arms in the process
it will establish her as a real dangerous character
the same way the ''magic pencil'' trick
showed us
how bad heath joker was in TDK
bane writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:07:51 AM

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Anne-Hathaways-Entrance-in-the-dark-knight-rises/247751375331364


page i created

if you are looking forward to TDKR

hope you like it
bane writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:11:31 AM

here is
the first SIX minutes

http://www.movieweb.com/movie/the-dark-knight-rises/6-minute-prologue
Bullit writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:36:37 AM

^ ^ What is a woman doing in a man's prison?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 10:37:22 AM

I agree with Bullitm much better footage. It rose my dwindled hopes up a lil bit.
vincere01 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 11:43:49 AM

Slightly more interested now. Jgl shows promise here. Still not sold on hathaway. Still looks like a f*cking teenager trying to be a badass woman
KillerCOck writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 1:19:42 PM

Bane reminds me of the Shredder.

is that the batcave where he's hunched over chillin?
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 1:30:49 PM

Looks like bullsh*t. Can't hear Bane speak, still, Catwoman's just annoying especially with her idiotic wrist body-twirl, stupid fight scenes where the actors impossibly anticipate the other person's moves, lousy acting where JGL is just spewing a line and Hathaway replies without even thinking because she too is just spewing a line, lame visual effects like the bridge that just LOOKS like some CG explosion in Houdini or something, a city that looks nothing like Gotham and everything like Chi-town, and more sh*t scenes that look like they were taken straight from TDK. The whole thing looks like it was made for Down Syndrome children.

And if you don't like that opinion, suck it.
Quatro writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 1:50:27 PM

Agreed with Mink, great job making the city feel like Chicago without even filming there.

Movie looks great btw
trailertrash writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 2:04:12 PM

Bullit

What isn't she doing in a man prison would be an easier question ......

I'd like her better as Conjugal Woman
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 2:07:03 PM

@mink

I do not like that opinion,and I certainly won't suck it.

...but you do have it and put it eloquently.
Detrimental writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 2:17:27 PM

I would just like everyone to know that Hans Zimmer is my favorite character in this movie. He is now the highest reason I have to see this. Then Oldman. Then Gotham City. Then Bat-pod. Then the football field. But spoiler alert, I don't believe the football field will make it.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 3:05:04 PM

Every time I see Ann...



I touch myself.
Bullit writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 3:38:25 PM

^ ^ Lol. Now, imagine Ann reading your post...
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 3:48:07 PM

Much better footage. Bring on July 20th already!
trailertrash writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 4:29:58 PM

Ranger lol

Any of the Catwoman have had that effect on me too ...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 4:40:38 PM

@Mink - Do you plan on seeing TDKR? Or are you boycotting the film altogether? Everyone understands that you have an extreme hate-on for this film and Nolan. As we have read your views on multiple related TDK subjects. Just wondering if you will see it and write your post reviews of the film July 20th or thereafter? We all know what happens if you are right. You will continue your anti-Nolan TDK scathing reviews. Of course Nolan/Bale will likely not make anymore TDK films as they will probably bow out of the series and pass the "reboot" torch. But what happens if you are wrong and TDKR becomes a cinematic masterpiece loved by critics and fans? It could actually happen.

Now, before you tell me to "suck it", please recognize that I don't hold ill will against you. And your opinion counts as much as any other on WP. I just have never seen so much effort written (negatively) about an anticipated movie, especially before the movie has actually been released.
Ranger writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 4:43:59 PM

@Bullit - I wish!

@tt... Yep. They're all fine my friend.
Bazinga writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 5:01:16 PM

Looks absolutely amazing.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 5:04:35 PM

"Agreed with Mink, great job making the city feel like Chicago without even filming there."

Oh noes, I cannot haz any Chicago? Me can haz New York instead?

Regardless, whatever city The Crow depicted looks a hell of a lot more like Gotham than this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 5:08:48 PM

@Mr. Blonde: please try reading what I've written rather than writing twenty sentences in response to what I have not.

"But what happens if you are wrong and TDKR becomes a cinematic masterpiece loved by critics and fans? It could actually happen."

Case in point: I never said it wouldn't be hailed as the Greatest Film of All Time Redux, and in fact, in between the nerdlings and the wish_Iwas-hip-and-trendy critics, I'm sure TDKR will not only gross more than God in Vegas, but will be hailed as the Second Coming of Jebus, just like TDK.

Regardless, I ain't watching the sh*t. I'll leave it to you astute, cultured and discerning cinephiles to do that for me.

Kurskij writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 5:09:34 PM

OT:

Considering Prometheus, it's out in Russia, yet to see it, but one of the top local reviewers, a smart guy with a very decent taste in movies, and Mr. Scott's fan gave it a GLOWING review. 5/5 stars.

The way he put it: "Space symphony mixed with a god searching discourse...(Prometheus is) two hours of the most beautiful, scary and ingenious space adventure to come out in many years"
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 5:17:39 PM

Oh, and just for the record:

TDKR WILL MAKE A BAJILLION DOLLARS AND BE CRITICALLY HAILED AS THE GREATEST MOVIE NOT JUST OF THIS AGE BUT OF ALL AGES TO COME FOR EVER AND EVER AND EVER AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(Typed and punctuated especially for Bane's first grade grammatical capabilities.)
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 6:12:52 PM

@Mink - Thanks for your reply.

If you donít plan to see the movie, then why waste your time and efforts writing about TDKR related articles on WP (I assume it's for sh*ts and giggles)? How can you ever get a true sense of the film based on these trailers alone if you donít see the film in its entirety? How can you criticize something that you will only ever have partial fractured knowledge about? I gather you must have seen pretty much every film that Nolan has made. So why stop at TDKR? See it, then trash it, or love it, or something in between.
The_Zizzler writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 7:24:54 PM

Minkowski is a faggot. That is all that needs to be said.

Irrespective of any success this movie may have, it will not change this faggots opinion. Once a faggot, always a faggot. He will still find a reason to hate this movie, one of which, could be the following:

1. Batman didnt show his Batc*ck
2. Bane's voice wasn't as clear as he'd like it to be, which is ironic, because all his fag-hoes sound the same when he places his penis in their throat.
3. Nolan made a mistake with catwoman. She was a female, he should've had a male gay lead.

Thanks,

Good afternoon, good evening and good night.


pornfly writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 7:39:24 PM

This movies wasted on MTVs 'audience'
shiteater writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 7:44:18 PM

@Mink Re: "lousy acting where JGL is just spewing a line and Hathaway replies without even thinking because she too is just spewing a line"

That's just the way they edit the preview/trailer to cram as much stuff into the short time frame as they can.
mehh0408 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:09:58 PM

Bane is having a dump at the end
mehh0408 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:10:23 PM

taking*
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:16:06 PM

Oh, I'll eventually see it, and yes, I've seen almost all of Nolan's films, save that one after or before Memento, but I'm NOT rushing to theaters like some panting fanboy whore looking to get some Nolan c*ck.

Fact is, most of you choose to play the fanboy, ignoring, willfully and deliberately, all of Nolan's flaws, elevating a slightly better than average filmmaker into some sort of god, so, one guy, that's me, saying otherwise, shouldn't be a big deal.

I just a feel the need to repeat the truth until someone actually gets it into their head, that's all.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:25:00 PM

most=fanboys BTW, and yeah I hear ya sh*teater. But you know how it is.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 8:25:58 PM

I support Mink's opinion. This does, in fact, look like something that came out of my ass this morning.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:07:22 PM

Thanks, wowcraft. And just so everyone knows, I'm being called a faggot by a guy that plays with Transformers over Youtube.

I mean, how much louder can a person scream "I've never had p*ssy" than that?

Hey, Zizzler, Richard Gere shoves gerbils up his ass and you shove Optimus Prime up yours. How gay is that, faggot?
Damastes writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:29:56 PM

I take it minkowski is the Comic Book Guy of the forum, and probably looks like him too..

Back on topic, awesome footage and score! I will be one of the many that see this.

DRzFiNe$T writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:02:34 AM

everyone has their opinion i guess. But i dont get how u can hate on Nolan or his films. He's one of the few that actually bring substance to his films. Some people care about sh*t like character development, story, and intellect in their films..Not sure wat Mink is fckin complaining about. People dont like Nolan just for the hell of liking him..They like him cuz he makes great f*ckin films..perhaps sh*t like Fantastic Four is more up Mink's alley.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:06:25 AM

its kinda fckin insulting and ironic to say the movie was made for Down Syndrome children..someone must not have any f*ckin life experience or a life at all to not understand any of the issues the characters in these movies go through.
Bazinga writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 12:49:50 AM

Holy sh*t Mink I hate you but good call on The Zizzler being a total Douche who plays with transformers on youtube.well played sir,well played.
bane writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 1:05:37 AM

MINK

wait till TDKR is in the cinema
watch it

and THEN you can say
if it is good or bad

fair enough ???
rockkillers writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 2:58:51 AM

@BadChad ...Oh? It raised your dwindled hopes a little? Well since you posted many many times on this movie (expressing your interest) I guess it doesn't make a difference. At least now you are admitting you are interested, unlike Mink, who continues to write his pretentious posts on how he can make so much better movies than Christopher Nolan when in fact it's impossible when you are on on the computer more than this guy:
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-lXrMpeHPfoU/ThWk6FZrGXI/AAAAAAAAK30/coYtwxEBLXU/s1600/ihatezwotuhave.jpg
...Posting on movies you are (supposedly) not interested in.
rockkillers writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:00:19 AM

Mink aka the worlds biggest douche.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 3:07:52 PM

Couldn't be worse than Prometheus, never thought I'd hear myself say that but there it is.
The_Zizzler writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 3:36:05 AM

You're all wasting your time trying to encourage Kinkowski aka The Faggot. I am willing to bet my left testicle he will find reason to hate this movie when it is released.

I would now welcome you to pay attention to all Nolan/Batman related threads - you will notice a pattern. This pattern consists of a blob of c*m landing in the user comments area.....and guess who made the mistake of pulling his c*ck out of his boyfriends ass at the very moment? Yea, you got it.
buffermovie writes:
on July 7th, 2012 at 8:55:15 PM

I can't wait see Catwoman in The Dark Knight Rises...mmmmm http://moviereleaseslist.com/2012/catwoman

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved