WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Are You Excited to See "The Amazing Spider-Man"?

Posted: June 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Are You Excited to See "The Amazing Spider-Man"?Submit Comment
With "The Avengers" and "The Dark Knight Rises" getting most of the attention this year, it seems that "The Amazing Spider-Man" is having difficulty keeping up. Some fans are curious about what director Marc Webb put together, while some have nothing but hatred for the movie.

Webb recently commented on this hatred. "There are always cynical people, but that's part of the game," he said. "Spider-Man in a perennial character, and ultimately what our film is about is a kid who grows up looking for his father and finds himself. That's a Spider-Man story we haven't seen before. We're coming at it from a different angle. It's not a remake of [Sam Raimi's] movie."

In the comments section below, let us know if you're planning to see "The Amazing Spider-Man," which hits theaters on July 3rd. If you're going to skip it, let us know the reason.

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 5:38:39 AM

2 annoying thing
1st the spidey suit sucks
2nd do we need another origin story? Couldn't of just have him be spiderman and have some flashbacks ala Burton Batman. Also they are way too old to be high schoolers.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 5:50:36 AM

I don't hate the character but I'm not planning to see it on theaters. Just simple, I'm not interested and I don't have love for the character. I'm more a DC guy even Marvel are kicking our balls with the recent release of The Avengers. Now you know.....
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 5:59:17 AM

Yeah, I'm gonna see it. Not in 3D, maybe a month or so after I see it. I'm not nearly as excited as I was when Raimi's Spider-Man was coming out, but I was 11 when that came out. I'm most excited about the web shooters, and to see if maybe, just maybe, we'll see something after the credits.
boogiel writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:09:18 AM

Not excited but still gonna see it.
swoooop writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:10:33 AM

Yepps, there are always some cynical people. Most of them living and working inn the movie industri. Havent seen any cynical behavior at WP, just nice warm people with nice warm feelings.
JensdePens writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:36:07 AM

Like to see this kind of action nonsense in cinema. Don't care about it but will probably see it.
Self-Destructing writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 8:00:09 AM

Are you kidding me? A remake of a movie that was a huge success and will forever be associated with 9/11 because of the whole “hero” theme? The first teaser or preview I saw way back when it hit this site completely turned be off to the movie and I have avoided any news about the new franchise simply because it looked the SAME as Toby McGuire’s version. I will NOT be going to see this, NOT renting it from Redbox one-hundred and eighty days after it’s released from Blockbuster’s holding power, or streaming it on Netflix when they upload it in 2016. Seriously!? 5 years after the final installment in the last franchise? Marc Webb, get a life.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 8:30:37 AM

I'm in the same boat a Boogiel. I just wanna see Emma Stone looking all hawt and sexy!! I'll shoot my own webbing all over the screen when I see this though.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 8:49:50 AM

My biggest beef with THE AMAZING SPIDERMAN is its way of making it more drama driven by adding more issues to overcome.

I really don't see that big of a deal him trying to find his parents. It was never really big in the comics & everyone knows that Peter will never find his parents since it would change Spiderman cannon. So that settles that bird-brain idea.

Although I see the update of technology & the suit to present time and changed of how nerd culture is now accepted & relevant, specially in school, I still feel the origin retread is really not needed where I think covering more villians would be driving the plots & great potentials to awesome visuals.

I know some things would be improvements to the originals like Peter Parker more as a wise ass & staying true to the comic with Gwen Stacey, but I just thought Raimi had almost the perfect package of drama, action, and great visuals, except for the 3rd one.

Incidently, I knew the 3rd one was going to suck once they retreaded the Spiderman love triangle with Franco having amnesia...some redeeming qualities (specially the cast), but Part 3 could have done without the dance numbers, Maguire's stupid hairdo when he's "the bad PP", Franco's new Hobgoblin or Raimi should have setup venom arc to be continued on part 4. Raimi just had to many things to juggle & probably had the studio meddling too much for it to be a successful Spiderman closer.

I will see it TASM. I'm really curious, but I'm going in with low expectations. I'll probably be wowed by the SFX, but wanna know if the movie has heart & love for the character or really just another money grab...
Avirex writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 8:55:28 AM

No.

Next question.
MarshallErikson writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 9:17:26 AM

They should have called the movie Ultimate Spiderman instead of Amazing Spiderman because that is the universe this story is based on.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 9:22:21 AM

I don't know what, but there's something a little off about the trailers I've seen so far. Maybe I'm not diggin the suit or Garfield's giant block head. Maybe I'm a little turned off by the inferior webslinging flight sequences and the cartoonishly dark set pieces. I don't know, something is telling me this will be just as lame as the other Spiderman movies. With such low expectations I might as well give it a chance. I paid for MIB3, why not this :-)
bandolero999 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 9:26:40 AM

I paid to see some crappy movies this year like Haywire,Titans,Ghost Rider.I'm sure it'll be better than those 3.
mehh0408 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 10:19:36 AM

i wont see it
Rambo writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 10:41:45 AM

no.

1)trailer looks crap
2)been there done that
3)poor casting
rancid meatloaf writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 11:03:20 AM

Trailer looks like sh*t.
Lizard cgi looks like sh*t.
Restarting this franchise is sh*t.
I will defiantly not being seeing this in theater and rather see the new snore white movie
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 11:33:03 AM

I'll watch it.

Not in the theater... but when it's release for home viewing. I like the look. It may put Raimi's version to shame. I'm willing to give it a chance.
bane writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 11:57:45 AM

andrew garfield RED RIDING TRILOGY

emma stone EASY A

campbell scott ROGER DODGER

sally field NORMA RAE

rhys ifans ENDURING LOVE

5 actors i love

in a film that will look great
if and only if
we see it in the cinema
Sugartits writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:13:46 PM

I'll still see it
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:18:07 PM

No. Why? Because I won't.

In other more important news, Richard Dawson, aka Damon Killian, has died.

"I'll be back, Killian."

"Only in a re-run."
YoungChris writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:22:58 PM

A simple answer: NO!!
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:25:04 PM

Not at all. I still want to know how he fits that mask over his head with that f*cking hair.
peanutbut writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:35:18 PM

I'm very excited to see this, even more than I was for Avengers. We have all of these superhero movies this year about Adults facing global issues or terrorism, and I think a superhero film just about a kid will be a great change of pace.
This might also be the movie that appeals more to a younger crowd
kBob writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:43:46 PM

I'll wait and see how its initially received, but as of now, meh.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:45:42 PM

TDKR is going to break this movie's back. I mean, 17 days to make what? 220 million + marketing costs? And that's not even being 'profitable'.

Bad move, Sony.
nawtnt writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 1:00:38 PM

I have to be honset, I am not excitied about this movie because I think there is no reason why the Spiderman series made by Sam Ramini should had be rebooted in first place.

Spiderman 3 wasn't that great but also wasn't that bad so instead of leaving it, the studio decided to reboot it.

No one should blame Marvel, Sony has the movie rights to Spiderman.

I wished the rights would go back to Marvel so that Spiderman can join The Avengers and kick the bad guy's a*****.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 1:11:51 PM

"I think there is no reason why the Spiderman series made by Sam Ramini should had be rebooted in first place."

Well, there was:

Avi Arad explained in a interview that Sam Raimi realized that they didn't have a good reason to make another film and that nobody felt good about the story of Spider-Man 4. He explained that many did not feel good with the next sequel because the trilogy was the origin and that they had already told the story which made the producers think strongly about this film. While still working on the cancelled sequel that they started thinking about this film as they tried desperately to find another story: "We knew something was coming, we had something new for the very unique history." Arad stated. Matt Tolmach explained that they tried to find a different story but with the same people explaining that they wanted to get back to telling the story of Peter Parker as a young boy who becomes a man. Working out with the same people never worked out as Sam Raimi and the cast pulled out because Raimi felt "he couldn't make its summer release date and keep the film's creative integrity". So simultaneous with the cancellation of Spider-Man 4, Sony Pictures Entertainment announced that the franchise would be rebooted instead with a new director and new cast and focuses on Peter Parker developing his abilities in high school. Avi Arad, Laura Ziskin and Matt Tolmach, who were always involved with the franchise, continued on still as producers of the film.

http://www.deadline.com/2010/01/urgent-spider-man-4-scrapped-as-is-raimi-and-cast-out-franchise-reboot-planned/
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 1:28:25 PM

@Mickael: I left you a reply in the Planet of the Apes sequel thread.

Cheers.
shiteater writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 1:35:52 PM

Not all that interested. Reason being that we've seen enough of spiderman, and this movie is too easy to look past as TDKR comes out shortly after.
cokes87 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 1:53:43 PM

if this is causing such an uproar just wait a few years when WB reboots Batman again after Christopher Nolan is done with it this year...its already been said that they plan on rebooting Batman again
KillerCOck writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 2:40:09 PM

movies always get sh*tted on before they're seen, especially movies based on comics because there is no pleasing everyone. Just for example: People were f*cking furious when Ledger was cast Joker and look how that turned out. People who don't even like TDK praise his performance and rightly so.

I'm so excited about Amazing Spider-Man, I always hated Raimi's version and to me this new one looks 5 times better in every way.
rockkillers writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 2:40:33 PM

The slow mo cgi kickflip was the turn off for me. Looks like some sell out bullsh*t.
mongoose writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 2:46:12 PM

I wasn't overly impressed with the initial trailers and the idea of a reboot this soon after Raimi's trilogy seems unneccesary...but i'll probably give it a shot. If nothing else I can stare at Emma Stone for a couple of hours! That's worth the price of admission alone!
JACKallupinJILL writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 3:22:52 PM

Ya know what really pisses me of like nothing else?! the fact that they are so obssessed with origin stories and so p*ssy when it comes to villians. what the HELL are you waiting for?!!...if i was directing the amazing spider-man the film would have began..before the opening credits..with spider-man doing battle with the doc ock and hydro-man in a 15 minute action packed battle..then the opening credits..then a story about villians who have taken over the city to the point where spider-man needs a guest superhero for help...the villians would be electro..mysterio..the rhino..the scorpion and kingpin!...not the daredevil kingpin but a digital kingpin...the way he's SUPPOSSED to look!...who hell wants to see the lizard?! we've seen jurassic park...HORRIBLE choice for a villian!...so NO i won't be seeing the film. at all. studios have no clue..always trying to re-invent stuff..put a different take on it..they suck sideways man.
Kurskij writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 3:58:18 PM

Probably blu-ray, nothing I've seen so far demands theatre viewing.

"our film is about a kid who grows up looking for his father and finds himself"

f*cking wow... not sure what to say about this.

Here's a piture of random set of tits:

http://a3.img.mobypicture.com/f3e4c1bd0176470934dab0dfaa2e8055_view.jpg

minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:03:15 PM

Oh my.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:18:12 PM

I am as excited as an excited person who has a very good reason to be excited!

SACdaddy writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:19:33 PM

Was this movie filmed in 3D or was it converted after the fact? If filmed in 3D like Avatar and Prometheus it might be pretty decent. Spidey's physical attributes makes him a perfect candidate for a well done 3D extravaganza. But if this sh*t is that crappy conversion than its just another huge opportunity missed for the Webslinger. Too bad, they'll probably keep rebooting the franchise until someone gets it right. Spidey is too good of a character to stop trying.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:22:44 PM

"I am as excited as an excited person who has a very good reason to be excited!"

That's a tautology, brother.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:27:02 PM

My suggestion is that If your'e a fan of the character, you should totally go see it. I mean, judging a movie based on the trailer isn't always very smart because some great movies can have horrible trailers. Just see it because your'e a fan of Spider-Man, and judge if you like it or not AFTER the movie instead of bitching about it before it comes out. I mean, of course, if you really don't want to see it, don't, but I just don't see the point of bitching about it. And personally, I think it is gonna better than Sami's movies, and not that Sami's movies are bad but they could have been better. I am counting the days to see The Amazing Spider-Man in theaters.
pornfly writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:45:34 PM

MINK
reluctantly caught Mr.Brooks with Costner yesterday,
and despite Demi Moore (which when you find out who she is, makes sense to cast her,or somebody hot like her) was pretty cool
I wouldnt mind a trilogy that the director hoped for.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:50:05 PM

Wasn't at first as the original is only about ten years old and I'm a huge spidey fan but I must admit raimi's first installment has not aged well, the more I watch it the more panto it feels and I would hang Kirsten dunst! The goblin outfit was terrible and Toby wasn't the best choice by a mile also the little things like how they skipped over the suit being made kinda bugged me. Mark webbs version looks darker and looks like spider-man will be more in line with the comic ie the jokes and one liners we've heard so far, also I think his will be the first 3d film I enjoy (the 3d ride at universal was awesome)
minicooperz writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 6:10:59 PM

watching just for the heck of it. in a month or so when there's a decent download available
OneTime writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:03 PM

no
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:54:12 PM

What LeeMaca said.

And kursk... my erection thanks you.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 8:18:02 PM

looks like it has some potential. the realism that its going for is kinda pissing me off. but i'll still go watch it.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 8:28:34 PM

Cheers ranger.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 8:30:49 PM

@ sac daddy I know what you mean about the suit although I could pick a million flaws with the first trilogy especially the last two I thought the suit looked f*cking amazing!
citysims writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 7:28:10 AM

Like: The fact that Spidey makes his web shooters.

Hate: Fake Ass looking CG Lizard Man!

I will fork over the 8 bucks and see it in 2D though.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 9:56:14 AM

Hard to get excited about another remake...we can only take so many versions of a nerd getting bit by a spider.
tolgaboy writes:
on June 4th, 2012 at 5:15:41 PM

not waiting for this

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved