WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Posters for "Prometheus," "Looper" and "Maniac"

Posted: June 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Posters for "Prometheus," "Looper" and "Maniac"Submit Comment
Today we have a brand new IMAX poster for "Prometheus," as well as posters for "Looper," with Bruce Willis and Joseph Gordon-Levitt, and the upcoming "Maniac" remake, starring Elijah Wood. Check everything out below.

Prometheus: Takes a team of scientists and explorers on a thrilling journey that will test their physical and mental limits and strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery. Set to hit theaters on June 8th.

Looper: In the year 2042, a mob hitman assassinates targets that arrive from the future of 2072. For him it's just a job... until he receives a new target: himself from the future. Set to hit theaters on September 28th.

Maniac: Frank is the withdrawn owner of a mannequin store, but his life changes when young artist Anna appears asking for his help with her new exhibition. As their friendship develops and Frank's obsession escalates, it becomes clear that she has unleashed a long-repressed compulsion to stalk and kill.

Prometheus: (click to enlarge)


Looper: (click to enlarge)


Maniac: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 3:23:34 PM

the 'maniac' poster is quite good.nothing special about the other two.
nawtnt writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 3:25:17 PM

Cool posters.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:26:01 PM

Both Looper and Prometheus have already give away pretty much the entirety of their stories.

Prometheus. Star map leads humans to planet with aliens, which likely seeded earth. Alien(s) have bio-tech that infects humans. Alien(s) learn of earth and attempt to travel there for nefarious purposes. Humans ram alien ship with Prometheus. Remaining humans stay behind, possibly contending with nascent Alien face-hugger like beings.

Looper. Old hitman sent back in time to be killed by young hitman, his former self. Young hitman can't pull trigger and both team-up to take out the bad guys. Old hitman likely sacrifices himself for younger self. Audience doesn't notice old hitman should have remembered all this sh*t happening in the past or that supposed bad guys should no longer exist. Cue lazy alternate universe bullsh*t, a la Source Code.

As for the actual posters, Prometheus one looks bland. An image of a contextually isolated face statue won't make anyone see it. Looper doesn't tell a tale either. Just a blue room with a Christmas ornament. Could be Smurfette's jewelry box for all we know. Maniac, on the other hand, tells a tale of a demented psychopath, alone, at night, running down apprehensive women in deserted locations.

Fail. Fail. Success.

I'll take my check now, thank you.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:30:35 PM

Ahem. I said, WHERE MY GODDAMNED CHECK YOU JEW *ssholeS!
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:38:57 PM

's.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:07:10 PM

Come on Minkowski you geeked out for months about prometheus and now you sound bitter about it because the reviews aren't as high as you expected, so what? Just watch the movie yourself, I for one am gonna enjoy the hell out of it and that's all.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:26:05 PM

The reviews have taken all the fun out of what I thought would be bulletproof science fiction, mostly because the critics keep comparing it to Aline, and because they say the script stinks.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 9:17:36 PM

Alien.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:05:44 PM

mink was the jew comment really needed? you have to insult someones faith???
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:15:29 PM

^^Where were you when your friend Ranger was making Jew jokes, or does your sensitive only function when it's someone you aren't willing to suck off?
LeeMaca writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:18:08 PM

mink i was being sarcastic but go f*ck yourself!!!! you over posting prick!
LeeMaca writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:24:26 PM

and matter of fact i've spoke to Ranger one on one using the site ONCE and i believe it was about an old thread, could be mistaken but i'm sure he could clarify. so jumping on the ranger bandwagon is a little sad i expected better of you sir!
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:36:22 PM

Reminds me of when someone else had an issue with my pedophilia remarks but made excuses, even found quite funny, Rangers similar, if not worse, comments.

I guess we make excuses for the wrongs of those people we like, and damn those we hate for the very same actions.

I guess there's no hope for humans then as long as we casually practice cursory dishonesty. Probably why the worlds pretty much f*ckered.

Oh, and Lee, if you think your comments come off as 'sarcastic', you either need to buy a dictionary so as to understand the word better, or you're just a lousy liar. I'm throwing all my cash on the latter.

But regardless, back to the posters, all of which are quite well done if not particularly and pointedly effective.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:55:57 PM

mink i've laughed and even praised a few of your posts on the site as you know fine well! and yet again you bring ranger into this???? do i have some secret affinity for ranger that nobody told me about? i enjoy his posts he like about five or six others here clearly have a similar sense of humour to mine lol as i did yours before you felt the need to rant 15 times on every thread, I probably comment more on trailertrash' posts than anyone else on the site so again the ranger d*ck jokes just seem lazy and half hearted . I'm also extremely sorry that sarcasm doesn't come across great through print but your correct i decided for the first time in three years to insult you for making probably one of your least offensive posts yet!

grow up for f*ck sake
Watson23 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 2:02:49 AM

f*ck YOU MINKOWSKI YOU SUCK YOU CONTRIBUTE NOTHING TO THE SITE f*ck YOU f*ck EVERYHING ABOUT YOU.
rocketman writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 3:51:01 AM

Prometheus is great,just don't expect an Alien horror film because its not.No monsters,facehuggers etc.... only big ideas and lots of questions.
8/10.
Go in just expecting a new SciFi film and nothing else.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 8:02:36 AM

Yeah, Prometheus is a good movie, not just as good as one hoped for. But it never stood a chance meet all the expectations. But as modern sci-fi goes, it's one of the better entries.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:24:46 PM

Welcome back, Twatson. We missssed you.
kBob writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:45:48 PM

Is it me, or does it say f*ckER on the wall in the Looper poster?
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 1:21:01 PM

Use 'find edges' in Photoshop and you'll see it looks more like FIROEF than f*ckER.
shiteater writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:11 PM

Lee Maca get a f*ckin life
LeeMaca writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 2:13:28 PM

Lol nice of you to join in sh*te eater welcome to the site as I see you only recently joined, I would take offence but...........
LeeMaca writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 2:16:52 PM

Looper could be good JGL usually has good roles and hasn't sold out just yet although his last couple have been hit or miss!
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 2:42:17 PM

FIOREF, I meant, and lmao @ sh*teater.

And yeah, Brisk was badass. Great film, still no BluRay though, IIRC.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 2:42:40 PM

Brick, not brisk.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 5th, 2012 at 5:54:41 PM

E.Wood stalking whores i love it
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 6:03:03 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 11:27:53 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved