WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?

Posted: June 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?Submit Comment
David Hasselhoff recently revealed that he's angry at Stan Lee and Marvel for replacing him as Nick Fury in "The Avengers." And while promoting "Piranha 3DD," the actor told NextMovie that he is planning to star in more serious roles, hoping to star in a remake of the 1939 classic "Gone With the Wind."

"[My manager] wants me to do a 'Knight Rider' film or Nick Fury, which I was supposed to do, or a remake of 'Gone With the Wind,'" he explained. "Hopefully 'Gone With the Wind' will come, hopefully something great will happen."

It's not clear if a remake is actually in the works, but Hasselhoff seems to think that it does. And he knows who will play the Scarlett O'Hara character. "I think that actress, Rachel Rice," he said. When the site asked: "Do you mean Rachel Weisz, from 'The Constant Gardener?'" Hasselhoff replied: "Oh, yeah. Oof! I think she's hot."

The website put together a poster for what a possible remake would look like with Hasselhoff and Weisz. Check it out below.

Poster:


Source: NextMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bane writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:08:23 AM

this made me laugh


http://www.sockshare.com/file/​9F20F9EA8A8D233E#
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:13:21 AM

His 'manager' is actually the manager at The Hoffs favorite burger joint
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:35:08 AM

What the f*ck is the hoff smoking cause his ego is off the walls right now.does he think he's in his prime or in the 90s?
boogiel writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:47:46 AM

If this gonna be a porn parody, THEN I will believe it.
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:10:00 AM

@pornfly

No0o noo, his manager is actually the magic coke wizard.

Formerly Tarantino's magic coke wizard: http://cdn.fd.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/TARANTINO-FISTPUMP.GIF
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:12:28 AM

By coke of course I mean cocaine, nose candy, yayo, wizard dust, happy powder, etc.
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:16:11 AM

^that explains The Hoffs music
Bullit writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 10:58:48 AM

And I'm sure Rachel Weisz will reply with: "in your f*cking dreams *sshole!"
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:45:07 AM

This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway, and that only got him some lame television roles. He was never famous, never an a-lister, never a got-to guy like Cruise, and that he thinks somehow that's all going to change now that he's going on 80 is just equal parts preposterous and sad.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 12:34:20 PM

I'm sorry, I said famous when I meant 'Walk of Fame famous', because KITT will get a star long before Hasselhoff.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:19:28 PM

"This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway"

haha mink i totally thought you were describing yourself here! I thought, mabye mink isnt so delusional after all. But turns out you still are...
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:36:08 PM

^^"haha" must be your verbal toupee, because without it, your posts are as bald as the lies you tell yourself when you're getting felt up by daddy.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:52:46 PM

^lol
Džeko writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 3:10:57 PM

David Hasselhof 's career gone with the wind?Nah..he didn't have a career to begin with.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:04 PM

Horrible news of the day!!!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:34:14 PM

I don't know what's more depressing, Hasselhoff's comments or that someone actually asked him about his movie career?

minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:36:51 PM

I read somewhere that if there was a nuclear war, only c*ckroaches and Twinkies would survive.

Well, I think they can add David's hair to that list.
Doucheception writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:37:39 PM

His best role in the last couple of yars was in Spongebob -.-
David, please just retire and live a happy life.
pornfly writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:19:19 AM

his daughters can take over with their movie,"Gone with the Last Slice of Pizza"

Theyr not gonna be Watched no matter what Bay they sun on a rock in
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:03:11 AM

Rachel has that 'KILL ME NOW!' look on her face in that poster.


Who can blame her?

David is mad at Stan Lee? Stan Lee has as much to do with casting for the Marvel movies as I do.

Grow up David. Go eat a burger (and by 'burger' I mean bullet!).
minicooperz writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:26:30 PM

make him play nick fury while driving kitt in the remake of gone with the wind, i just might watch for the heck of it. throw in some 3d piranhas then things are looking even better
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:33:26 PM

Stupid as fuuuccckkkkk
bane writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:27:14 PM

frankly my dear

i don't give a burger

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved