WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?

Posted: June 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?Submit Comment
David Hasselhoff recently revealed that he's angry at Stan Lee and Marvel for replacing him as Nick Fury in "The Avengers." And while promoting "Piranha 3DD," the actor told NextMovie that he is planning to star in more serious roles, hoping to star in a remake of the 1939 classic "Gone With the Wind."

"[My manager] wants me to do a 'Knight Rider' film or Nick Fury, which I was supposed to do, or a remake of 'Gone With the Wind,'" he explained. "Hopefully 'Gone With the Wind' will come, hopefully something great will happen."

It's not clear if a remake is actually in the works, but Hasselhoff seems to think that it does. And he knows who will play the Scarlett O'Hara character. "I think that actress, Rachel Rice," he said. When the site asked: "Do you mean Rachel Weisz, from 'The Constant Gardener?'" Hasselhoff replied: "Oh, yeah. Oof! I think she's hot."

The website put together a poster for what a possible remake would look like with Hasselhoff and Weisz. Check it out below.

Poster:


Source: NextMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bane writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:08:23 AM

this made me laugh


http://www.sockshare.com/file/​9F20F9EA8A8D233E#
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:13:21 AM

His 'manager' is actually the manager at The Hoffs favorite burger joint
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:35:08 AM

What the f*ck is the hoff smoking cause his ego is off the walls right now.does he think he's in his prime or in the 90s?
boogiel writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:47:46 AM

If this gonna be a porn parody, THEN I will believe it.
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:10:00 AM

@pornfly

No0o noo, his manager is actually the magic coke wizard.

Formerly Tarantino's magic coke wizard: http://cdn.fd.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/TARANTINO-FISTPUMP.GIF
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:12:28 AM

By coke of course I mean cocaine, nose candy, yayo, wizard dust, happy powder, etc.
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:16:11 AM

^that explains The Hoffs music
Bullit writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 10:58:48 AM

And I'm sure Rachel Weisz will reply with: "in your f*cking dreams *sshole!"
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:45:07 AM

This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway, and that only got him some lame television roles. He was never famous, never an a-lister, never a got-to guy like Cruise, and that he thinks somehow that's all going to change now that he's going on 80 is just equal parts preposterous and sad.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 12:34:20 PM

I'm sorry, I said famous when I meant 'Walk of Fame famous', because KITT will get a star long before Hasselhoff.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:19:28 PM

"This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway"

haha mink i totally thought you were describing yourself here! I thought, mabye mink isnt so delusional after all. But turns out you still are...
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:36:08 PM

^^"haha" must be your verbal toupee, because without it, your posts are as bald as the lies you tell yourself when you're getting felt up by daddy.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:52:46 PM

^lol
Džeko writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 3:10:57 PM

David Hasselhof 's career gone with the wind?Nah..he didn't have a career to begin with.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:04 PM

Horrible news of the day!!!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:34:14 PM

I don't know what's more depressing, Hasselhoff's comments or that someone actually asked him about his movie career?

minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:36:51 PM

I read somewhere that if there was a nuclear war, only c*ckroaches and Twinkies would survive.

Well, I think they can add David's hair to that list.
Doucheception writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:37:39 PM

His best role in the last couple of yars was in Spongebob -.-
David, please just retire and live a happy life.
pornfly writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:19:19 AM

his daughters can take over with their movie,"Gone with the Last Slice of Pizza"

Theyr not gonna be Watched no matter what Bay they sun on a rock in
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:03:11 AM

Rachel has that 'KILL ME NOW!' look on her face in that poster.


Who can blame her?

David is mad at Stan Lee? Stan Lee has as much to do with casting for the Marvel movies as I do.

Grow up David. Go eat a burger (and by 'burger' I mean bullet!).
minicooperz writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:26:30 PM

make him play nick fury while driving kitt in the remake of gone with the wind, i just might watch for the heck of it. throw in some 3d piranhas then things are looking even better
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:33:26 PM

Stupid as fuuuccckkkkk
bane writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:27:14 PM

frankly my dear

i don't give a burger

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved