WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?

Posted: June 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?Submit Comment
David Hasselhoff recently revealed that he's angry at Stan Lee and Marvel for replacing him as Nick Fury in "The Avengers." And while promoting "Piranha 3DD," the actor told NextMovie that he is planning to star in more serious roles, hoping to star in a remake of the 1939 classic "Gone With the Wind."

"[My manager] wants me to do a 'Knight Rider' film or Nick Fury, which I was supposed to do, or a remake of 'Gone With the Wind,'" he explained. "Hopefully 'Gone With the Wind' will come, hopefully something great will happen."

It's not clear if a remake is actually in the works, but Hasselhoff seems to think that it does. And he knows who will play the Scarlett O'Hara character. "I think that actress, Rachel Rice," he said. When the site asked: "Do you mean Rachel Weisz, from 'The Constant Gardener?'" Hasselhoff replied: "Oh, yeah. Oof! I think she's hot."

The website put together a poster for what a possible remake would look like with Hasselhoff and Weisz. Check it out below.

Poster:


Source: NextMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bane writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:08:23 AM

this made me laugh


http://www.sockshare.com/file/​9F20F9EA8A8D233E#
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:13:21 AM

His 'manager' is actually the manager at The Hoffs favorite burger joint
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:35:08 AM

What the f*ck is the hoff smoking cause his ego is off the walls right now.does he think he's in his prime or in the 90s?
boogiel writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:47:46 AM

If this gonna be a porn parody, THEN I will believe it.
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:10:00 AM

@pornfly

No0o noo, his manager is actually the magic coke wizard.

Formerly Tarantino's magic coke wizard: http://cdn.fd.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/TARANTINO-FISTPUMP.GIF
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:12:28 AM

By coke of course I mean cocaine, nose candy, yayo, wizard dust, happy powder, etc.
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:16:11 AM

^that explains The Hoffs music
Bullit writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 10:58:48 AM

And I'm sure Rachel Weisz will reply with: "in your f*cking dreams *sshole!"
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:45:07 AM

This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway, and that only got him some lame television roles. He was never famous, never an a-lister, never a got-to guy like Cruise, and that he thinks somehow that's all going to change now that he's going on 80 is just equal parts preposterous and sad.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 12:34:20 PM

I'm sorry, I said famous when I meant 'Walk of Fame famous', because KITT will get a star long before Hasselhoff.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:19:28 PM

"This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway"

haha mink i totally thought you were describing yourself here! I thought, mabye mink isnt so delusional after all. But turns out you still are...
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:36:08 PM

^^"haha" must be your verbal toupee, because without it, your posts are as bald as the lies you tell yourself when you're getting felt up by daddy.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:52:46 PM

^lol
Džeko writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 3:10:57 PM

David Hasselhof 's career gone with the wind?Nah..he didn't have a career to begin with.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:04 PM

Horrible news of the day!!!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:34:14 PM

I don't know what's more depressing, Hasselhoff's comments or that someone actually asked him about his movie career?

minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:36:51 PM

I read somewhere that if there was a nuclear war, only c*ckroaches and Twinkies would survive.

Well, I think they can add David's hair to that list.
Doucheception writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:37:39 PM

His best role in the last couple of yars was in Spongebob -.-
David, please just retire and live a happy life.
pornfly writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:19:19 AM

his daughters can take over with their movie,"Gone with the Last Slice of Pizza"

Theyr not gonna be Watched no matter what Bay they sun on a rock in
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:03:11 AM

Rachel has that 'KILL ME NOW!' look on her face in that poster.


Who can blame her?

David is mad at Stan Lee? Stan Lee has as much to do with casting for the Marvel movies as I do.

Grow up David. Go eat a burger (and by 'burger' I mean bullet!).
minicooperz writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:26:30 PM

make him play nick fury while driving kitt in the remake of gone with the wind, i just might watch for the heck of it. throw in some 3d piranhas then things are looking even better
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:33:26 PM

Stupid as fuuuccckkkkk
bane writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:27:14 PM

frankly my dear

i don't give a burger

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved