WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "The 33" Chilean Miners Rescue Film
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for Jack Black's "The D Train" Comedy
Apr 1st, 2015
"Arrow" Star Stephen Amell to Play Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
Apr 1st, 2015
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje is Killer Croc in "Suicide Squad"
Apr 1st, 2015
New Trailer for "Spy" Comedy, with Melissa McCarthy, Jason Statham and Jude Law
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?

Posted: June 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?Submit Comment
David Hasselhoff recently revealed that he's angry at Stan Lee and Marvel for replacing him as Nick Fury in "The Avengers." And while promoting "Piranha 3DD," the actor told NextMovie that he is planning to star in more serious roles, hoping to star in a remake of the 1939 classic "Gone With the Wind."

"[My manager] wants me to do a 'Knight Rider' film or Nick Fury, which I was supposed to do, or a remake of 'Gone With the Wind,'" he explained. "Hopefully 'Gone With the Wind' will come, hopefully something great will happen."

It's not clear if a remake is actually in the works, but Hasselhoff seems to think that it does. And he knows who will play the Scarlett O'Hara character. "I think that actress, Rachel Rice," he said. When the site asked: "Do you mean Rachel Weisz, from 'The Constant Gardener?'" Hasselhoff replied: "Oh, yeah. Oof! I think she's hot."

The website put together a poster for what a possible remake would look like with Hasselhoff and Weisz. Check it out below.

Poster:


Source: NextMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bane writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:08:23 AM

this made me laugh


http://www.sockshare.com/file/​9F20F9EA8A8D233E#
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:13:21 AM

His 'manager' is actually the manager at The Hoffs favorite burger joint
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:35:08 AM

What the f*ck is the hoff smoking cause his ego is off the walls right now.does he think he's in his prime or in the 90s?
boogiel writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:47:46 AM

If this gonna be a porn parody, THEN I will believe it.
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:10:00 AM

@pornfly

No0o noo, his manager is actually the magic coke wizard.

Formerly Tarantino's magic coke wizard: http://cdn.fd.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/TARANTINO-FISTPUMP.GIF
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:12:28 AM

By coke of course I mean cocaine, nose candy, yayo, wizard dust, happy powder, etc.
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:16:11 AM

^that explains The Hoffs music
Bullit writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 10:58:48 AM

And I'm sure Rachel Weisz will reply with: "in your f*cking dreams *sshole!"
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:45:07 AM

This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway, and that only got him some lame television roles. He was never famous, never an a-lister, never a got-to guy like Cruise, and that he thinks somehow that's all going to change now that he's going on 80 is just equal parts preposterous and sad.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 12:34:20 PM

I'm sorry, I said famous when I meant 'Walk of Fame famous', because KITT will get a star long before Hasselhoff.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:19:28 PM

"This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway"

haha mink i totally thought you were describing yourself here! I thought, mabye mink isnt so delusional after all. But turns out you still are...
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:36:08 PM

^^"haha" must be your verbal toupee, because without it, your posts are as bald as the lies you tell yourself when you're getting felt up by daddy.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:52:46 PM

^lol
Džeko writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 3:10:57 PM

David Hasselhof 's career gone with the wind?Nah..he didn't have a career to begin with.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:04 PM

Horrible news of the day!!!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:34:14 PM

I don't know what's more depressing, Hasselhoff's comments or that someone actually asked him about his movie career?

minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:36:51 PM

I read somewhere that if there was a nuclear war, only c*ckroaches and Twinkies would survive.

Well, I think they can add David's hair to that list.
Doucheception writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:37:39 PM

His best role in the last couple of yars was in Spongebob -.-
David, please just retire and live a happy life.
pornfly writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:19:19 AM

his daughters can take over with their movie,"Gone with the Last Slice of Pizza"

Theyr not gonna be Watched no matter what Bay they sun on a rock in
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:03:11 AM

Rachel has that 'KILL ME NOW!' look on her face in that poster.


Who can blame her?

David is mad at Stan Lee? Stan Lee has as much to do with casting for the Marvel movies as I do.

Grow up David. Go eat a burger (and by 'burger' I mean bullet!).
minicooperz writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:26:30 PM

make him play nick fury while driving kitt in the remake of gone with the wind, i just might watch for the heck of it. throw in some 3d piranhas then things are looking even better
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:33:26 PM

Stupid as fuuuccckkkkk
bane writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:27:14 PM

frankly my dear

i don't give a burger

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved