WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?

Posted: June 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Hasselhoff to Star in "Gone With the Wind" Remake?Submit Comment
David Hasselhoff recently revealed that he's angry at Stan Lee and Marvel for replacing him as Nick Fury in "The Avengers." And while promoting "Piranha 3DD," the actor told NextMovie that he is planning to star in more serious roles, hoping to star in a remake of the 1939 classic "Gone With the Wind."

"[My manager] wants me to do a 'Knight Rider' film or Nick Fury, which I was supposed to do, or a remake of 'Gone With the Wind,'" he explained. "Hopefully 'Gone With the Wind' will come, hopefully something great will happen."

It's not clear if a remake is actually in the works, but Hasselhoff seems to think that it does. And he knows who will play the Scarlett O'Hara character. "I think that actress, Rachel Rice," he said. When the site asked: "Do you mean Rachel Weisz, from 'The Constant Gardener?'" Hasselhoff replied: "Oh, yeah. Oof! I think she's hot."

The website put together a poster for what a possible remake would look like with Hasselhoff and Weisz. Check it out below.

Poster:


Source: NextMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bane writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:08:23 AM

this made me laugh


http://www.sockshare.com/file/​9F20F9EA8A8D233E#
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:13:21 AM

His 'manager' is actually the manager at The Hoffs favorite burger joint
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:35:08 AM

What the f*ck is the hoff smoking cause his ego is off the walls right now.does he think he's in his prime or in the 90s?
boogiel writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:47:46 AM

If this gonna be a porn parody, THEN I will believe it.
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:10:00 AM

@pornfly

No0o noo, his manager is actually the magic coke wizard.

Formerly Tarantino's magic coke wizard: http://cdn.fd.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/TARANTINO-FISTPUMP.GIF
Avirex writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:12:28 AM

By coke of course I mean cocaine, nose candy, yayo, wizard dust, happy powder, etc.
pornfly writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 8:16:11 AM

^that explains The Hoffs music
Bullit writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 10:58:48 AM

And I'm sure Rachel Weisz will reply with: "in your f*cking dreams *sshole!"
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 11:45:07 AM

This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway, and that only got him some lame television roles. He was never famous, never an a-lister, never a got-to guy like Cruise, and that he thinks somehow that's all going to change now that he's going on 80 is just equal parts preposterous and sad.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 12:34:20 PM

I'm sorry, I said famous when I meant 'Walk of Fame famous', because KITT will get a star long before Hasselhoff.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:19:28 PM

"This guy is living in a delusion. He's old. He was never anything more than a haircut anyway"

haha mink i totally thought you were describing yourself here! I thought, mabye mink isnt so delusional after all. But turns out you still are...
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:36:08 PM

^^"haha" must be your verbal toupee, because without it, your posts are as bald as the lies you tell yourself when you're getting felt up by daddy.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:52:46 PM

^lol
Džeko writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 3:10:57 PM

David Hasselhof 's career gone with the wind?Nah..he didn't have a career to begin with.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:04 PM

Horrible news of the day!!!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:34:14 PM

I don't know what's more depressing, Hasselhoff's comments or that someone actually asked him about his movie career?

minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:36:51 PM

I read somewhere that if there was a nuclear war, only c*ckroaches and Twinkies would survive.

Well, I think they can add David's hair to that list.
Doucheception writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:37:39 PM

His best role in the last couple of yars was in Spongebob -.-
David, please just retire and live a happy life.
pornfly writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:19:19 AM

his daughters can take over with their movie,"Gone with the Last Slice of Pizza"

Theyr not gonna be Watched no matter what Bay they sun on a rock in
Ranger writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:03:11 AM

Rachel has that 'KILL ME NOW!' look on her face in that poster.


Who can blame her?

David is mad at Stan Lee? Stan Lee has as much to do with casting for the Marvel movies as I do.

Grow up David. Go eat a burger (and by 'burger' I mean bullet!).
minicooperz writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 4:26:30 PM

make him play nick fury while driving kitt in the remake of gone with the wind, i just might watch for the heck of it. throw in some 3d piranhas then things are looking even better
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:33:26 PM

Stupid as fuuuccckkkkk
bane writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:27:14 PM

frankly my dear

i don't give a burger

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved