WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" Sequel

Posted: June 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" SequelSubmit Comment
Judging by the massive box office results of "The Avengers," it's clear that almost everyone has seen the film already, probably several times. And most people have heard that there's a rumor about Clark Gregg's role and his potential return.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Gregg was recently asked about the death of SHIELD agent Phil Coulson and whether there is any truth to the rumor that he may return as the part-android character Vision. "Vision is cool. But I would hate to be any AI life form," he said. "If I got to come back, I would need to still be somebody who could wisecrack, because my favorite part of the job was that if anybody was going to tease anybody about their diva superhero outfit or whatever, it would be me."

He added that if he is never brought back, he's happy with the way his character turned out and understands that his death was important to "ground the movie in some real emotion and stakes."

While returning as Vision is unlikely, many believe that Coulson never actually died and that Nick Fury lied to The Avengers to motivate them.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:27:09 AM

Nick Fury Totally lied to them. It was heavily implied, IMO.
python6 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:29:53 AM

I dont believe he is dead. I think that it was a lmd that Loki shot.
Avirex writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:35:50 AM

Yes, because without him the Hulk, Thor, Iron Man and Captain America can not defeat any absurdly powerful super villains. Just like they can't do it without a big titted chick shooting tiny pistols and a midget 40-year-old shooting little bows.

The main problem with the Avengers is the same as one of (many) problems the Transformers flicks had: Too many useless humans.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:03:06 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZkqC4Lz8dU

You're welcome.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:28:24 AM

Fury lied ...........but the theaters reaction to coulson being shot was f*cking priceless.
boogiel writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:30:40 AM

Nick fury is liar bastard. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:57:15 AM

Agent Coulson can never die.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:17:59 AM

I waited till the very last credit rolled of the screen waiting for coulson to pop back up, when he didnt thats when it hit me, was he really dead? I couldnt believe it. I had just gotten use to his cameos in the marvel movies that his death was like a big WTF.

Well played Joss.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:43:46 AM

Who really gave a sh*t about Agent Coulson?
Syman404 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:56:06 AM

^^^ everybody?
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:16:50 AM

Coulson is honestly my favorite character from the marvel cinematic universe, it was a shame to let him die, but I gotta admit I didn't see that coming and I kind of got those excited/surprissed chills , well played Whedon you got some balls!
But I still think it would be too over the top if he were to have survived that, was thinking thy could make like a coulson computer program that would seek the avengers, a hollogram so to speak, named Colson 2.0, that would be a good way to bring back Coulson IMO. Buyt I also kind of like the idea of him being vision.
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:27:49 AM

IN other news the Avengers has overall grossed $1,311,588,996 ,and only needs abut 17 million to beat Harry Pottter DH 2, which grossed $1,328,111,219 in its run, and become the 3rd highest grossing film of all time.

P.S.
F*ck Cameron for rereleasing his movies and adding revenue to them!! Two billion my ass!! .l.
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:11:22 PM

The Avengers aren't very bright for believing a one-eyed black guy who doesn't do any work.
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:33:49 PM

Coulson isn't really dead.

Not as long as we all remember his little laugh... his smile. How he always made everyone feel better about themselves with his positive attitude, and how he'd dress up as Santa for the Children's Hospital every year.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:16:19 PM

lol What is everyone talking about? The thought of him not being dead never crossed my mind for a second. I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died.
mehh0408 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:21:24 PM

Hulk will die before Coulson
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:30:37 PM

"I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died."

Because movies are just like reality, and when someone dies in a film, they stay forever dead?
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:43:46 PM

@ codeman

Please tell me you are kidding. If that was the case then please explain

Michael Myers
Jason
Freddy Kruger
Chev Chelios
Jack Sparrow
Gandalf
Ellen ripley- this is a stretch as it was a clone

but you get the point.



codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:55:41 PM

I'm just sayin, it didn't seem like one of those moments where someone who died was gonna just be alive later.

@Big_Daddy The first three names you mentioned are horror movie villains, so they don't count. Crank 2 was STUPID. Gandalf, ok I'll give you that one, but I had read the books before I saw the movies, and Ripley was dead, clones don't count.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:13:18 PM

Oh yeah, Jack Sparrow, that was just plain obvious.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:41:01 PM

If he did come back I wouldn't mind at all.

Him and Loki were the only decent thing in the whols crap pile of the movie.
Rambo writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:20:39 PM

coulson was the best character in all the avengers movies.all the other characters were gay dumb and stupid.
rocketman writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:31:29 PM

Brown bread.
pornfly writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 5:36:49 PM

SPOILERS AHEAD
when they first show the ship,BlackWidow looks back at you while you ogle her ass
Verde writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:41:14 PM

whatever...
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:27 PM

Nah.he died alright.and id honestly appreciate it if they kept it that way.He was the one who sort of brought them together,him dead really made them fight for something.Gregg did an amazing job

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved