WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" Sequel

Posted: June 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" SequelSubmit Comment
Judging by the massive box office results of "The Avengers," it's clear that almost everyone has seen the film already, probably several times. And most people have heard that there's a rumor about Clark Gregg's role and his potential return.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Gregg was recently asked about the death of SHIELD agent Phil Coulson and whether there is any truth to the rumor that he may return as the part-android character Vision. "Vision is cool. But I would hate to be any AI life form," he said. "If I got to come back, I would need to still be somebody who could wisecrack, because my favorite part of the job was that if anybody was going to tease anybody about their diva superhero outfit or whatever, it would be me."

He added that if he is never brought back, he's happy with the way his character turned out and understands that his death was important to "ground the movie in some real emotion and stakes."

While returning as Vision is unlikely, many believe that Coulson never actually died and that Nick Fury lied to The Avengers to motivate them.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:27:09 AM

Nick Fury Totally lied to them. It was heavily implied, IMO.
python6 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:29:53 AM

I dont believe he is dead. I think that it was a lmd that Loki shot.
Avirex writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:35:50 AM

Yes, because without him the Hulk, Thor, Iron Man and Captain America can not defeat any absurdly powerful super villains. Just like they can't do it without a big titted chick shooting tiny pistols and a midget 40-year-old shooting little bows.

The main problem with the Avengers is the same as one of (many) problems the Transformers flicks had: Too many useless humans.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:03:06 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZkqC4Lz8dU

You're welcome.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:28:24 AM

Fury lied ...........but the theaters reaction to coulson being shot was f*cking priceless.
boogiel writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:30:40 AM

Nick fury is liar bastard. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:57:15 AM

Agent Coulson can never die.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:17:59 AM

I waited till the very last credit rolled of the screen waiting for coulson to pop back up, when he didnt thats when it hit me, was he really dead? I couldnt believe it. I had just gotten use to his cameos in the marvel movies that his death was like a big WTF.

Well played Joss.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:43:46 AM

Who really gave a sh*t about Agent Coulson?
Syman404 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:56:06 AM

^^^ everybody?
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:16:50 AM

Coulson is honestly my favorite character from the marvel cinematic universe, it was a shame to let him die, but I gotta admit I didn't see that coming and I kind of got those excited/surprissed chills , well played Whedon you got some balls!
But I still think it would be too over the top if he were to have survived that, was thinking thy could make like a coulson computer program that would seek the avengers, a hollogram so to speak, named Colson 2.0, that would be a good way to bring back Coulson IMO. Buyt I also kind of like the idea of him being vision.
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:27:49 AM

IN other news the Avengers has overall grossed $1,311,588,996 ,and only needs abut 17 million to beat Harry Pottter DH 2, which grossed $1,328,111,219 in its run, and become the 3rd highest grossing film of all time.

P.S.
F*ck Cameron for rereleasing his movies and adding revenue to them!! Two billion my ass!! .l.
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:11:22 PM

The Avengers aren't very bright for believing a one-eyed black guy who doesn't do any work.
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:33:49 PM

Coulson isn't really dead.

Not as long as we all remember his little laugh... his smile. How he always made everyone feel better about themselves with his positive attitude, and how he'd dress up as Santa for the Children's Hospital every year.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:16:19 PM

lol What is everyone talking about? The thought of him not being dead never crossed my mind for a second. I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died.
mehh0408 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:21:24 PM

Hulk will die before Coulson
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:30:37 PM

"I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died."

Because movies are just like reality, and when someone dies in a film, they stay forever dead?
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:43:46 PM

@ codeman

Please tell me you are kidding. If that was the case then please explain

Michael Myers
Jason
Freddy Kruger
Chev Chelios
Jack Sparrow
Gandalf
Ellen ripley- this is a stretch as it was a clone

but you get the point.



codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:55:41 PM

I'm just sayin, it didn't seem like one of those moments where someone who died was gonna just be alive later.

@Big_Daddy The first three names you mentioned are horror movie villains, so they don't count. Crank 2 was STUPID. Gandalf, ok I'll give you that one, but I had read the books before I saw the movies, and Ripley was dead, clones don't count.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:13:18 PM

Oh yeah, Jack Sparrow, that was just plain obvious.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:41:01 PM

If he did come back I wouldn't mind at all.

Him and Loki were the only decent thing in the whols crap pile of the movie.
Rambo writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:20:39 PM

coulson was the best character in all the avengers movies.all the other characters were gay dumb and stupid.
rocketman writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:31:29 PM

Brown bread.
pornfly writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 5:36:49 PM

SPOILERS AHEAD
when they first show the ship,BlackWidow looks back at you while you ogle her ass
Verde writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:41:14 PM

whatever...
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:27 PM

Nah.he died alright.and id honestly appreciate it if they kept it that way.He was the one who sort of brought them together,him dead really made them fight for something.Gregg did an amazing job

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved