WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" Sequel

Posted: June 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" SequelSubmit Comment
Judging by the massive box office results of "The Avengers," it's clear that almost everyone has seen the film already, probably several times. And most people have heard that there's a rumor about Clark Gregg's role and his potential return.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Gregg was recently asked about the death of SHIELD agent Phil Coulson and whether there is any truth to the rumor that he may return as the part-android character Vision. "Vision is cool. But I would hate to be any AI life form," he said. "If I got to come back, I would need to still be somebody who could wisecrack, because my favorite part of the job was that if anybody was going to tease anybody about their diva superhero outfit or whatever, it would be me."

He added that if he is never brought back, he's happy with the way his character turned out and understands that his death was important to "ground the movie in some real emotion and stakes."

While returning as Vision is unlikely, many believe that Coulson never actually died and that Nick Fury lied to The Avengers to motivate them.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:27:09 AM

Nick Fury Totally lied to them. It was heavily implied, IMO.
python6 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:29:53 AM

I dont believe he is dead. I think that it was a lmd that Loki shot.
Avirex writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:35:50 AM

Yes, because without him the Hulk, Thor, Iron Man and Captain America can not defeat any absurdly powerful super villains. Just like they can't do it without a big titted chick shooting tiny pistols and a midget 40-year-old shooting little bows.

The main problem with the Avengers is the same as one of (many) problems the Transformers flicks had: Too many useless humans.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:03:06 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZkqC4Lz8dU

You're welcome.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:28:24 AM

Fury lied ...........but the theaters reaction to coulson being shot was f*cking priceless.
boogiel writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:30:40 AM

Nick fury is liar bastard. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:57:15 AM

Agent Coulson can never die.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:17:59 AM

I waited till the very last credit rolled of the screen waiting for coulson to pop back up, when he didnt thats when it hit me, was he really dead? I couldnt believe it. I had just gotten use to his cameos in the marvel movies that his death was like a big WTF.

Well played Joss.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:43:46 AM

Who really gave a sh*t about Agent Coulson?
Syman404 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:56:06 AM

^^^ everybody?
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:16:50 AM

Coulson is honestly my favorite character from the marvel cinematic universe, it was a shame to let him die, but I gotta admit I didn't see that coming and I kind of got those excited/surprissed chills , well played Whedon you got some balls!
But I still think it would be too over the top if he were to have survived that, was thinking thy could make like a coulson computer program that would seek the avengers, a hollogram so to speak, named Colson 2.0, that would be a good way to bring back Coulson IMO. Buyt I also kind of like the idea of him being vision.
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:27:49 AM

IN other news the Avengers has overall grossed $1,311,588,996 ,and only needs abut 17 million to beat Harry Pottter DH 2, which grossed $1,328,111,219 in its run, and become the 3rd highest grossing film of all time.

P.S.
F*ck Cameron for rereleasing his movies and adding revenue to them!! Two billion my ass!! .l.
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:11:22 PM

The Avengers aren't very bright for believing a one-eyed black guy who doesn't do any work.
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:33:49 PM

Coulson isn't really dead.

Not as long as we all remember his little laugh... his smile. How he always made everyone feel better about themselves with his positive attitude, and how he'd dress up as Santa for the Children's Hospital every year.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:16:19 PM

lol What is everyone talking about? The thought of him not being dead never crossed my mind for a second. I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died.
mehh0408 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:21:24 PM

Hulk will die before Coulson
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:30:37 PM

"I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died."

Because movies are just like reality, and when someone dies in a film, they stay forever dead?
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:43:46 PM

@ codeman

Please tell me you are kidding. If that was the case then please explain

Michael Myers
Jason
Freddy Kruger
Chev Chelios
Jack Sparrow
Gandalf
Ellen ripley- this is a stretch as it was a clone

but you get the point.



codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:55:41 PM

I'm just sayin, it didn't seem like one of those moments where someone who died was gonna just be alive later.

@Big_Daddy The first three names you mentioned are horror movie villains, so they don't count. Crank 2 was STUPID. Gandalf, ok I'll give you that one, but I had read the books before I saw the movies, and Ripley was dead, clones don't count.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:13:18 PM

Oh yeah, Jack Sparrow, that was just plain obvious.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:41:01 PM

If he did come back I wouldn't mind at all.

Him and Loki were the only decent thing in the whols crap pile of the movie.
Rambo writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:20:39 PM

coulson was the best character in all the avengers movies.all the other characters were gay dumb and stupid.
rocketman writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:31:29 PM

Brown bread.
pornfly writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 5:36:49 PM

SPOILERS AHEAD
when they first show the ship,BlackWidow looks back at you while you ogle her ass
Verde writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:41:14 PM

whatever...
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:27 PM

Nah.he died alright.and id honestly appreciate it if they kept it that way.He was the one who sort of brought them together,him dead really made them fight for something.Gregg did an amazing job

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved