WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" Sequel

Posted: June 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" SequelSubmit Comment
Judging by the massive box office results of "The Avengers," it's clear that almost everyone has seen the film already, probably several times. And most people have heard that there's a rumor about Clark Gregg's role and his potential return.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Gregg was recently asked about the death of SHIELD agent Phil Coulson and whether there is any truth to the rumor that he may return as the part-android character Vision. "Vision is cool. But I would hate to be any AI life form," he said. "If I got to come back, I would need to still be somebody who could wisecrack, because my favorite part of the job was that if anybody was going to tease anybody about their diva superhero outfit or whatever, it would be me."

He added that if he is never brought back, he's happy with the way his character turned out and understands that his death was important to "ground the movie in some real emotion and stakes."

While returning as Vision is unlikely, many believe that Coulson never actually died and that Nick Fury lied to The Avengers to motivate them.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:27:09 AM

Nick Fury Totally lied to them. It was heavily implied, IMO.
python6 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:29:53 AM

I dont believe he is dead. I think that it was a lmd that Loki shot.
Avirex writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:35:50 AM

Yes, because without him the Hulk, Thor, Iron Man and Captain America can not defeat any absurdly powerful super villains. Just like they can't do it without a big titted chick shooting tiny pistols and a midget 40-year-old shooting little bows.

The main problem with the Avengers is the same as one of (many) problems the Transformers flicks had: Too many useless humans.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:03:06 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZkqC4Lz8dU

You're welcome.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:28:24 AM

Fury lied ...........but the theaters reaction to coulson being shot was f*cking priceless.
boogiel writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:30:40 AM

Nick fury is liar bastard. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:57:15 AM

Agent Coulson can never die.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:17:59 AM

I waited till the very last credit rolled of the screen waiting for coulson to pop back up, when he didnt thats when it hit me, was he really dead? I couldnt believe it. I had just gotten use to his cameos in the marvel movies that his death was like a big WTF.

Well played Joss.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:43:46 AM

Who really gave a sh*t about Agent Coulson?
Syman404 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:56:06 AM

^^^ everybody?
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:16:50 AM

Coulson is honestly my favorite character from the marvel cinematic universe, it was a shame to let him die, but I gotta admit I didn't see that coming and I kind of got those excited/surprissed chills , well played Whedon you got some balls!
But I still think it would be too over the top if he were to have survived that, was thinking thy could make like a coulson computer program that would seek the avengers, a hollogram so to speak, named Colson 2.0, that would be a good way to bring back Coulson IMO. Buyt I also kind of like the idea of him being vision.
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:27:49 AM

IN other news the Avengers has overall grossed $1,311,588,996 ,and only needs abut 17 million to beat Harry Pottter DH 2, which grossed $1,328,111,219 in its run, and become the 3rd highest grossing film of all time.

P.S.
F*ck Cameron for rereleasing his movies and adding revenue to them!! Two billion my ass!! .l.
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:11:22 PM

The Avengers aren't very bright for believing a one-eyed black guy who doesn't do any work.
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:33:49 PM

Coulson isn't really dead.

Not as long as we all remember his little laugh... his smile. How he always made everyone feel better about themselves with his positive attitude, and how he'd dress up as Santa for the Children's Hospital every year.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:16:19 PM

lol What is everyone talking about? The thought of him not being dead never crossed my mind for a second. I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died.
mehh0408 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:21:24 PM

Hulk will die before Coulson
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:30:37 PM

"I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died."

Because movies are just like reality, and when someone dies in a film, they stay forever dead?
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:43:46 PM

@ codeman

Please tell me you are kidding. If that was the case then please explain

Michael Myers
Jason
Freddy Kruger
Chev Chelios
Jack Sparrow
Gandalf
Ellen ripley- this is a stretch as it was a clone

but you get the point.



codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:55:41 PM

I'm just sayin, it didn't seem like one of those moments where someone who died was gonna just be alive later.

@Big_Daddy The first three names you mentioned are horror movie villains, so they don't count. Crank 2 was STUPID. Gandalf, ok I'll give you that one, but I had read the books before I saw the movies, and Ripley was dead, clones don't count.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:13:18 PM

Oh yeah, Jack Sparrow, that was just plain obvious.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:41:01 PM

If he did come back I wouldn't mind at all.

Him and Loki were the only decent thing in the whols crap pile of the movie.
Rambo writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:20:39 PM

coulson was the best character in all the avengers movies.all the other characters were gay dumb and stupid.
rocketman writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:31:29 PM

Brown bread.
pornfly writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 5:36:49 PM

SPOILERS AHEAD
when they first show the ship,BlackWidow looks back at you while you ogle her ass
Verde writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:41:14 PM

whatever...
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:27 PM

Nah.he died alright.and id honestly appreciate it if they kept it that way.He was the one who sort of brought them together,him dead really made them fight for something.Gregg did an amazing job

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved