WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" Sequel

Posted: June 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clark Gregg on Returning for "The Avengers" SequelSubmit Comment
Judging by the massive box office results of "The Avengers," it's clear that almost everyone has seen the film already, probably several times. And most people have heard that there's a rumor about Clark Gregg's role and his potential return.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Gregg was recently asked about the death of SHIELD agent Phil Coulson and whether there is any truth to the rumor that he may return as the part-android character Vision. "Vision is cool. But I would hate to be any AI life form," he said. "If I got to come back, I would need to still be somebody who could wisecrack, because my favorite part of the job was that if anybody was going to tease anybody about their diva superhero outfit or whatever, it would be me."

He added that if he is never brought back, he's happy with the way his character turned out and understands that his death was important to "ground the movie in some real emotion and stakes."

While returning as Vision is unlikely, many believe that Coulson never actually died and that Nick Fury lied to The Avengers to motivate them.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:27:09 AM

Nick Fury Totally lied to them. It was heavily implied, IMO.
python6 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:29:53 AM

I dont believe he is dead. I think that it was a lmd that Loki shot.
Avirex writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:35:50 AM

Yes, because without him the Hulk, Thor, Iron Man and Captain America can not defeat any absurdly powerful super villains. Just like they can't do it without a big titted chick shooting tiny pistols and a midget 40-year-old shooting little bows.

The main problem with the Avengers is the same as one of (many) problems the Transformers flicks had: Too many useless humans.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:03:06 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZkqC4Lz8dU

You're welcome.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:28:24 AM

Fury lied ...........but the theaters reaction to coulson being shot was f*cking priceless.
boogiel writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:30:40 AM

Nick fury is liar bastard. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:57:15 AM

Agent Coulson can never die.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:17:59 AM

I waited till the very last credit rolled of the screen waiting for coulson to pop back up, when he didnt thats when it hit me, was he really dead? I couldnt believe it. I had just gotten use to his cameos in the marvel movies that his death was like a big WTF.

Well played Joss.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:43:46 AM

Who really gave a sh*t about Agent Coulson?
Syman404 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:56:06 AM

^^^ everybody?
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:16:50 AM

Coulson is honestly my favorite character from the marvel cinematic universe, it was a shame to let him die, but I gotta admit I didn't see that coming and I kind of got those excited/surprissed chills , well played Whedon you got some balls!
But I still think it would be too over the top if he were to have survived that, was thinking thy could make like a coulson computer program that would seek the avengers, a hollogram so to speak, named Colson 2.0, that would be a good way to bring back Coulson IMO. Buyt I also kind of like the idea of him being vision.
Doucheception writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:27:49 AM

IN other news the Avengers has overall grossed $1,311,588,996 ,and only needs abut 17 million to beat Harry Pottter DH 2, which grossed $1,328,111,219 in its run, and become the 3rd highest grossing film of all time.

P.S.
F*ck Cameron for rereleasing his movies and adding revenue to them!! Two billion my ass!! .l.
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:11:22 PM

The Avengers aren't very bright for believing a one-eyed black guy who doesn't do any work.
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:33:49 PM

Coulson isn't really dead.

Not as long as we all remember his little laugh... his smile. How he always made everyone feel better about themselves with his positive attitude, and how he'd dress up as Santa for the Children's Hospital every year.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:16:19 PM

lol What is everyone talking about? The thought of him not being dead never crossed my mind for a second. I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died.
mehh0408 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:21:24 PM

Hulk will die before Coulson
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:30:37 PM

"I just assumed he was dead right after he, ya know, died."

Because movies are just like reality, and when someone dies in a film, they stay forever dead?
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:43:46 PM

@ codeman

Please tell me you are kidding. If that was the case then please explain

Michael Myers
Jason
Freddy Kruger
Chev Chelios
Jack Sparrow
Gandalf
Ellen ripley- this is a stretch as it was a clone

but you get the point.



codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:55:41 PM

I'm just sayin, it didn't seem like one of those moments where someone who died was gonna just be alive later.

@Big_Daddy The first three names you mentioned are horror movie villains, so they don't count. Crank 2 was STUPID. Gandalf, ok I'll give you that one, but I had read the books before I saw the movies, and Ripley was dead, clones don't count.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:13:18 PM

Oh yeah, Jack Sparrow, that was just plain obvious.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:41:01 PM

If he did come back I wouldn't mind at all.

Him and Loki were the only decent thing in the whols crap pile of the movie.
Rambo writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:20:39 PM

coulson was the best character in all the avengers movies.all the other characters were gay dumb and stupid.
rocketman writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:31:29 PM

Brown bread.
pornfly writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 5:36:49 PM

SPOILERS AHEAD
when they first show the ship,BlackWidow looks back at you while you ogle her ass
Verde writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:41:14 PM

whatever...
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 4:07:27 PM

Nah.he died alright.and id honestly appreciate it if they kept it that way.He was the one who sort of brought them together,him dead really made them fight for something.Gregg did an amazing job

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved