WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage in Talks to Return for "Kick-Ass 2"

Posted: June 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage in Talks to Return for "Kick-Ass 2"Submit Comment
We recently reported that Universal Pictures is moving forward with a sequel to "Kick-Ass" by hiring director Jeff Wadlow to take over for Matthew Vaughn. At the time, it was unclear of the studio would be able to bring back the original cast, especially Chloe Moretz, who has a busy schedule.

But now comes word that despite the fact that none of the main actors have sequel options, the studio is in final negotiations with the entire main cast, including Aaron Johnson, Chloe Moretz and Christopher Mintz-Plasse.

But the biggest news of all is that Nicolas Cage is also in talks to reprise his role, which will be a cameo. It seems that everything is going smoothly, which means that it's very possible that shooting will begin this fall.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:24:33 AM

No thanks, the first one fell apart at the end.
Avirex writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:31:06 AM

*Dismissive wank*
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:48:22 AM

Nick, f*ck off and go do Nation Treasure 3

And in Advance:

f*ck you all, the NT Series is awesome. lol :P
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:09:58 AM

Let's face it. Nicholas Cage would have played a tree in this film if it meant he got a bit of money for the white stuff.
Rambo writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:27:50 AM

funny:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eExfV_xKaiM
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:19:12 AM

@ cin

Do you mean nose candy, wacky powder, coco, Mr. Pick me up, a little sniff sniff?
boogiel writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:19:32 AM

I think he'll do it. When's the last time Nic Cage turned down any role in the past five years?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 9:40:48 AM

Still trying to pay off the dinosaur skull, Cage?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 10:26:31 AM

Big_Daddy- That's the one mate. Easily the most pointless, sh*t drug on the planet.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 11:08:20 AM

True. If I wanted to grit my teeth I would just fap to a copy of NUTS favorites edition.....
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:19:02 PM

White stuff?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uVC7bDvBzjQ

And Nick Cage flashbacks. No thanks. The first movie was pointless trash, the sort of 'film' filmmakers decades ago predicted we'd end up watching while civilization went into free-fall decline.
MustardTiger writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 1:00:37 PM

^ LoL Mink, The only thing filmmakers predicted decades ago is that you'd still be sitting behind you computer chair writing pointless trash on WP haha
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 1:09:29 PM

^^That would be even funnier, sh*t for brains, if I had actually been alive 'decades ago' when they made the purported prediction, or even funnier still if the internet, and WorstPreviews, had actually existed then, but hey, who needs to make a lick of sense to avenge some worthless heap of nihilistic garbage like Kick Ass, right?

So keep watching your mind-rotting films, c*ntatron, and keep sucking hairy black c*ck, because that's who you are and what you do.
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 1:10:48 PM

Oh yeah, 'haha', Blumpkin. Age 22.
MustardTiger writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 1:41:25 PM

Wow Mink you sound very bitter! And nobody needs you to "avenge" Kickass because not everyone hated it. In fact most movie sites and user reviews gave the movie good reviews.I also thought it was pretty good. But hey if Minkowski doesn't like it, it must be terrible lol! If my dog looked like your picture there Mink, I'd shave its ass and teach it to walk backwards.
minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:13:46 PM

Whatever, retard. Jackoff to your garbage. It's your sh*tty life, it's your wasteland of a brain. I don't give a f*ck. Just keep your diseased existence away from everyone else.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:35:22 PM

I don't understand the users here. It seems more and more "new" users come on this site and they immediately get all pissy when their sh*t is thrown in their face 10 fold.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 2:41:11 PM

Kickass is Facking great.I seen it like 6 times already.bring on the sequel.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:58:13 PM

Hello IRS, this is Nicolas Cage I will have the rest of your money for you fairly soon.
velocityknown writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:01:17 PM

@Big_Daddy

I've been coming to this site for a while now and I used to be around a lot more back in the day (I get my entertainment news from Hitfix now mostly). But, probably the biggest reason I stopped coming is because I like having good, amicable discussions and while there are certainly users here with whom you can have those, the ones who like to insult people who don't share the same opinion overshadows everything else.

It's entirely possible to talk about something without being an *sshole. But many users on this site don't seem to be capable of that. Take Mink for example, in my 3+ years coming to this site, there are very few times where I've seen him have a discussion with someone that didn't result in some long-winded fight. And everyone who comes to this site on a regular basis realizes that. It's not an opinion, it's a fact.

So basically my point is, I can understand why new users would get pissy. Because not very many people like to write down their opinion and then be immediately insulted for having one. Especially since the topic is movies, one of the most subjective art forms in existence. Everyone has a different opinion, but having one that is different from our own is no reason to tell that person to f*ck off and that they are an idiot and don't deserve to talk.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:10:10 PM

mink what is a c*ntatron? lol
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:11:59 PM

@ Velocity

I agree with you on opinions but I am referring to a direct attack on an individual. Then when said individual responds they get all pissy example

opinion
And Nick Cage flashbacks. No thanks. The first movie was pointless trash, the sort of 'film' filmmakers decades ago predicted we'd end up watching while civilization went into free-fall decline.

Attack

^ LoL Mink, The only thing filmmakers predicted decades ago is that you'd still be sitting behind you computer chair writing pointless trash on WP haha


When attacked you should respond with an all out assault to obliterate your opponent. I prefer the Zen approach myself. I let things go until pushed to the limit of having to defend myself, Then I take my c*ck out and stick it in your ear. Thats what the Samurai did

velocityknown writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 4:18:45 PM

@Big

I agree that the attack on Mink came first. And I singled out Mink in my comment, because he's the one I think we can all agree, we see the most contention from, but to clarify, many of the users on this site have a tendency to attack people for an opinion they make and make it instantly personal.

@MustardTiger is also childish for taking an opinion on the movie "Kick-Ass" and turning it into a personal attack.
MustardTiger writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 5:26:39 PM

^ Are you staring at my gut?
pornfly writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 5:39:39 PM

Cage is never 'IN TALKS'
he just says 'ok' with that Seth Plate look on his face
pornfly writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:19:50 PM

f*ck ! !

MUTHA f*ckIN GREEN LANTERN
IS
MUTHAf*ckIN GAY
Verde writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:26:50 PM

the first one was ok, but the whole jet pack scene at the end... meh and this sequel with the guy who directed never back down and cry wolf... no thanks

"Cage is never 'IN TALKS'
he just says 'ok' with that Seth Plate look on his face"

@pornfly:

lol so f*cking true
Verde writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:31:37 PM

@pornfly:

lol, just read that news and I though Superman was the one, damn mofoking DC comics, Supes is gayer, but then again after the epic failure of the GL movie, everyone in DC was like "f*ck it".
Verde writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 6:32:59 PM

Reynolds is gay and he played a gay hero... lol
shiteater writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:27:12 PM

Fact: Users who repeatedly uses "lol" at the end of their sentences are the ones who are gay
The Scarecrow writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:34:19 PM

Oh Nick Cage, you really will jump on anything won't you?

Time to make National Treasure 3 buddy and quick. I don't know how many long they'll be able to work with that "hair" of yours.

By the way, I'm a fan of both of your works minkowski and pornfly.
Ranger writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 7:56:17 PM

So, the little girl that played in Kick-Ass, may have some tits by now.


Sweet!
Verde writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:04:04 PM

never heard about that fact... lol
bane writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:46:57 PM

minkowski

i can't wait
to read your retarded comments
after TDKR breaks any record
avengers can manage


were you abused ???

i hear negative people
like serial killers
have one thing in common
they were ALL abused when they were kids
bane writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:49:26 PM

@ bandolero999

finally
some positive comment

i love KICK ASS as well

but it is one
of those rare times
the film ended so perfect

i am afraid
a sequel might f*ck up the first one
bane writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 8:52:42 PM

MustardTiger

sitting behind his computer
writing pointless trash ???

he won't have time to do that

he will be too busy
jerking off
to pictures of little boys and girls

i mean come on...

MINK is obviously a peadophile
DriveMemento writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 9:18:52 PM

Matthew Vaughn is pretty much the reason that movie was so great. Replacing him with Jeff Wadlow? really... they should just scrap the sequel, it's not going to be anything like the first and not in a good way.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:25:21 AM

meh, this first one was pretty good but at this point a sequel seems... umm... what was I saying? Hey, my brothers picture is in the WorstPreviews on Facebook box!
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 12:12:53 PM

Like I care or pay much attention to what most of you f*ckers say or do. Never have, never will.

You exist for one reason, and one reason alone: to make everyone else look better and to remind scientists evolution isn't perfect.

And 'bane', do humanity's gene pool a much needed favor and remove yourself from it immediately. You f*cking suck.

@velocityknown, repeatedly ram your ass with a dirty steak knife because that's what I think of you and your idiotic statements.

Fact is, if I didn't attack you f*ckers FIRST, you'd attack me for just offering my contrarian opinion, (say, if I started a second 'clean account to say Kick Ass is a piece of sh*t made for the consumption of pieces of sh*t, and you only have to look at Rottentomatoes' reviews comments for further evidence) so perhaps you should try understanding the fact you're part of an angry, fanatical group mind, rather than just running your stupid c*cksucker.

"but to clarify, many of the users on this site have a tendency to attack people for an opinion they make and make it instantly personal."

Yep. But guess which gave rise to what first. Bet you can't, can you? Nah. Too much thinking involved.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 12:13:41 PM

Ok, two reason, and two reasons alone.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 12:37:53 PM

s
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 12:55:47 PM

"i hear negative people
like serial killers
have one thing in common
they were ALL abused when they were kids"

Actually, imbecile, the vast majority of 'serial killers' weren't abused, at least not any more than anyone else, so it's safe to say you're relying on standard misinformation, aka, 'what the average person 'knows'', to form an (illiterate) opinion, which shouldn't surprise anyone, least of all me.
velocityknown writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 3:18:20 PM

"I repeatedly ram your ass with a dirty steak knife"

Point proven. You said it yourself, you are a contrarian, you would argue with people no matter what, which is one thing, but every comment illustrates your need to take it a step further and throw out aggressive language and adolescent insults. You're on here, seemingly, everyday just to have arguments.

Think for just a second what that says about you.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:10:28 PM

^^^Wah. Either provide some grist for an intelligent debate, something you've never done, or go find that wonderful knife I suggested, because all you're doing is proving *my* point, specifically that you're just a f*cking bore with nothing to offer save the random bitching about what other people are doing, which shows to me you're not a leader, not even in the negative, but instead just another disposable trite follower.

I mean, hell, even the trolls such as Blumpkin and Dark have more gumption than you, and they're far more entertaining (at times).

"You said it yourself, you are a contrarian"

Actually, no, I'm just characterizing myself the way you and others seem to characterize me, which is to say, I'm not terribly inclined to do much more to dispel your ignorant and preconceived notions, when you seem far too incapable of being disillusioned of them.

I mean, I wouldn't want to rob the baby of it's ba-ba.

"but every comment illustrates your need to take it a step further and throw out aggressive language and adolescent insults"

Yeah, yeah, we get it, whitey, but we don't all live in your world of plentiful Big Macs and Playstation 3's, okay? We don't all live the whitebread dream of easy money, hedonism and gross entitlement. Some of us have to suffer to live, so spare me your comfortable 22-year old (there's that magical age again!) know-nothing condescension.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:11:38 PM

"Think for just a second what that says about you."

Way ahead of you bro, and whatever you may think I think it says about me, you're both wrong and irrelevant, because I'm a) way ahead of you and b) totally indifferent to your 'opinion'.

I mean, how arrogant of you to think I care what YOU think, right?

f*ck off.
bane writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:27:24 PM

poor little MINK

crossing his fingers
praying TDKR won't break the avengers record

my heart bleeds for you

aawwww
velocityknown writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:39:31 PM

If you actually didn't care about what anyone thought, which is the attitude you perpetuate around here, you wouldn't spend half your time here telling everyone why they're wrong about you.

"Yeah, yeah, we get it, whitey, but we don't all live in your world of plentiful Big Macs and Playstation 3's, okay? We don't all live the whitebread dream of easy money, hedonism and gross entitlement. Some of us have to suffer to live, so spare me your comfortable 22-year old (there's that magical age again!) know-nothing condescension."

It's funny that you a) assume a lot about something you have NO knowledge of and b) make the assumption that I'm some over-privileged, no-life-experience person based on a comment that accused you of making adolescent remarks (Once again, thank you for proving my point).

See, I'm not making assumptions about the life you've lived based on your comments. I'm making claims based on what you say how you say it, that being: you're an *sshole with nothing productive to say. If you want to try to insult me, at least try not to incorporate things you invent in your mind.

It's kind of funny, actually, that you would accuse me of being that kind of person because the alternative is that I'm just a more mature person than you are who can have a message board discussion without delving into what you so often do here.

But hey, if you thinking that I'm that kind of person makes you feel better about yourself, more power to you. It's not like you don't care what anyone here thinks about you, right? You definitely aren't always creating paragraph long posts just so everyone can see how smart you are.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 9:24:04 PM

"crossing his fingers
praying TDKR won't break the avengers record"

Dear el retardo, aka 'bane': I've already said TDKR likely would break The Avengers record, and in fact, I said more than month ago for the first time, and again two hours ago.

Is it my f*cking fault you can't f*cking read? Perhaps spam less, f*ckhead, and try comprehending more. Yes?

And to velocity, I'm not reading more rubbish from some 22-year old sh*thead (you). There's more enough of you losers on WP already, and I have limited patience for hedonistic twats who think that just because they graduated from State U with some sh*tty soft science or humanistic degree, they think they know d*ck from p*ssy.

Have a nice day, life, whatever.
bane writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 11:28:07 AM

MINK

i am sorry
i feel your anger

it must be hard
living so close to a school
and not be able
to go within 200 feet
of the little boys and girls

I'm sure you have plenty of child pornography in your room

but you probably think that
is no substitute
for the real thing

there are some films
you might like

HUMAN CENTIPEDE 2
THE WOODSMAN
A SERBIAN FILM
KIDS
MYSTERIOUS SKIN
SLEEPERS
MICHAEL
THE PRINCE OF TIDES
SONG FOR A RAGGY BOY

you are a sex offender

yeah ???



bane writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 11:36:41 AM

maybe we should
all get together and have a beer

shake hands
and all agree that this site

as much as we love it

and we LOVE this
(let's be honest)

is kind of making life sad

we could be out there
in the bars and clubs meeting women

is there more to life than movies ???

i hope so :)
bane writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 11:43:47 AM

mink is on here
seemingly everyday
just to have arguments ???

msybe he has no choice
i mean
put yourself in his shoes

the boy was under 18

how was mink supposed to know ???

just because
the sentence was suspended
doesn't mean
the cops are not watching mink
as we speak

he has to lay low

can't go outside
so he stays on the computer instead

isn't that right MINK :) :)
bane writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:14 AM

maybe he has no choice
bane writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:15 AM

maybe he has no choice
bane writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 11:47:06 AM

stop and think

if YOU were mink

would you bitch and cry

or just f*ck off and die ???
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:30:25 PM

Who the f*ck are you, idiot? Nostradamus? Stop posting in f*cking stanzas, you illiterate degenerate Batd*ck-sucker.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 12:31:01 PM

And no, I didn't read whatever garbage you posted. But thanks for the kind words.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 7:43:00 PM

I'm with mink, Bane's a moron
bane writes:
on June 3rd, 2012 at 9:53:27 PM

I'm with mink ???

i have some bad news

THE X FILES is over

sorry to have to be the one
to break it to you

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved