WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More "Iron Man 3" Villain News

Posted: May 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More "Iron Man 3" Villain NewsSubmit Comment
The first report from the North Carolina set of "Iron Man 3" had several people stating that the Mandarin will appear in the movie. And now, we now have a bunch of crew members who are stating the same thing.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Apparently Ben Kingsley has been cast to play the Mandarin, but he will not be the main villain. Guy Pearce's Aldrich Killian character will be the main person Iron Man will face-off against. The Mandarin will instead be more in the background, possibly being set up for a bigger appearance in "Iron Man 4."

The site also learned that Killian will invent the Extremis nanotechnology, which he will use to transform several people into killing machines. Minor villains like Firepower (Ashley Hamilton) and Coldblood (James Badge Dale) will be those killing machines.

Source: Latino Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 6 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mr. Blonde writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 9:46:01 PM

Glad to see Ben Kingley will be playing the Mandarin. Even against earlier reports that Shane Black had considered the Mandarin a racist caricature. I'm sure that Black will modernize and update the Mandarin for contemporary audiences. As the plot involves Killian's abuse of high tech nanotechnology I am guessing Mandarin may play a sinister character plotting in the background like an Ernst Stavaro Blofeld. Good way to hype the character further for potential showdown in Iron Man 4.

Kingsley looks f*ckin awesome in that photo and no doubt will own this role - even if he is not the main villain. As a comparison, I recall how good Mark Strong was as Sinestro (even in his brief scenes) and it similarly promises that a Green Lantern sequel will have a worthy adversary (instead of an amorphous angry cloud and a scientist whose brain looked ready to explode).


Dekead writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 10:26:38 PM

Hmm this is sounding pretty good
Faceman writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 10:41:45 PM

I totally with both comments. The first I saw the news that this guy was playing a villain and saw this picture, I said that this guy had Mandarin written all over his face! I thought this was going the Spider-Man 3 route with all the villains but with this I think I'm sold! Well, I actually was sold since they announced the film. Goo to know we will finally an Iron Man film that's different from the previous two which had very similar concepts. Although I respect and love both Iron Man films, I believe this film has the potential to beat them (Yes, beat the first Iron Man film). I have complete faith in Shane Black and I'm glad to hear that Favrou is back as Happy Hogan. Robert Downey Jr. as always will steal the show and well, now I can't wait for 2013, crucial movie year!
KillerCOck writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 10:52:42 PM

That pic of Kinsley was Promo pic for Prince of Persia.
I don't doubt that he will be good in the role but I stiil think its Bull sh*t that he was cast for it.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 31st, 2012 at 5:55:59 AM

Best choice ever for a villain character like this. I hope Mr. Black makes an awesome treatment in this one like Whedon did with The Avengers!!!!!
Man in Black writes:
on May 31st, 2012 at 11:55:44 AM

IM 4 ? Just let it lead in to Avengers 2 as a side story . Thanos obviously would have nothing to do with a plot with a human , yet doesn't the rings that the Mandarin use have something to do with the Infinity Gauntlet ? Rabid you're up , or I'll just go to Marvel.com .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved