WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Report from "Iron Man 3" Set, Villain Revealed?

Posted: May 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Report from "Iron Man 3" Set, Villain Revealed?Submit Comment
"Iron Man 3" is now filming and Robert Downey Jr has been spotted on the North Carolina set, shooting at the Cape Fear Club. While security was tight, several people were still able to get inside and have reported on what they saw.

According to ComicBook website, there were extras dressed in military uniforms and suits. The ones wearing suits were described as Secret Service men. In addition to Downey, there was supposed to be another major actor on set, but no one was able to identify the other star.

One source involved with the production revealed that Mandarin was definitely the villain, adding that in the movie the Mandarin has a set of twins who do most of his dirty work for him. Another source said that sets are being built that include Chinese storefronts.

And the other piece of news is that at least part of "Iron Man 3" will be set in Miami, Florida, since vehicles with logos of the Miami Police Department have been spotted. Check out some of the set photos below.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComicBook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ZenShark writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 6:45:57 AM

hate to say it but...
pornfly writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 7:40:29 AM

One more week Prometheus
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 7:56:36 AM

I'm just hoping this is better than the 2nd.

Porn- That just gave me a boner. Can't wait.
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 8:06:34 AM

^ Just wait till you get to the next story ..
Bullit writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 8:25:21 AM

@Pornfly & Bad: I'm watching Prometheus TONIGHT!

Cheers,
Dre-EL writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 10:28:34 AM

Suddenly I'm getting a nasty feeling about IM3.
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 12:26:52 PM

@Bullit - enjoy!

As for this news... IM3 has such a big co-star that EYEWITNESSES couldn't identify the person?!

I'm calling bullsh*t on this.
boogiel writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 2:18:13 PM

twins? not sure what to think about that...
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 2:39:09 PM

"there was supposed to be another major actor on set, but no one was able to identify the other star."

Translation: someone said another star was to attend, but none of the witnesses saw anyone they recognized.

Better 'reporting' would facilitate a higher degree of comprehension.
vincere01 writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:00:34 PM

Am i really the only one to notice that its not RDJ? The man has facial hair like him yes, but the bone structure of the face is off. Its not him. Maybe a stunt double or something but thats not RDJ people
pornfly writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:02:59 PM

I'll be waiting for your review with baited breath
BULLIT
I wanna see that movie like i wanna see NextDoorNikki do porn
pornfly writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 4:24:29 PM

BC
same thing happened to me after hearing the Prometheus radio spot
pornfly writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 4:25:45 PM

BC
same thing happened to me after hearing the Prometheus radio spot
Bullit writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 4:54:02 PM

Well fellas, here's my fresh little review of PROMETHEUS.

I am certainly Not revealing anything about the film and I don't wish to sound repetitive by using so many superlatives as it went through my head for 120 min: it's simply brilliant, visually stunning with superb special effects which looks very natural if I may use that afdjective to define Ridley Scott's achievement; it's a masterpiece in the sense that R. Scott is the 1st one to me to give a genuine definition about a prequel. It makes perfect sense to Alien that was made in 1979 but in a subtle way not a direct transcription from the 1st one and that makes it a masterpiece. The story is intelligent and so is the script; it's more about the CGI or the alien but the suspense is there, it's thrilling, it keeps you going whithout any dull moment, every scene is in perfect harmony. The acting is also very good, no amateurs there. I do have a minor criticism but I'll share this with you once you've seen it but still, I give it a solid 8 out of 10!

To give you a good idea between Alien & Promotheus is equal to draw a perfect circle between the 2.

It's my 1st film to see in 3D and I can tell you that 80-85% of the effects are tremendously incredible and the remaining 20-15% are more 2 D's but it's okay, it didn't bother me and I'm sure it won't to you either.

There you go fellas, now, only 8 times to sleep and you'll be feeling the same thing as I did.

I wish you all the same thrill as I did but no doubt you WILL.


Cheers,
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 5:10:36 PM

Awesome review Bullit . Im more excited now than ever yo see it. I can't wait!! I'm still jealous btw. Lol
Bullit writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 5:57:35 PM

^ ^ Thanks Bad, my pleasure. I'm sure you'll love it with the same intensity as your 2nd girl in your life.

I keep the 1st one for a more holy molly thing..
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 6:46:11 PM

hey bulitt,

lol im going to Leicester sq tomorrow , let's see if i can get Ridley scott and Charlize theron to sign some stuff ..if i do , i'll let u guys know how it went, send you lot the captures i get from me phone ;) hahaaa!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 6:47:20 PM

Well Bullit it would be considering it was in the girls lockeroom and had to do it before we got caught :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved