WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Simon Pegg Says "Star Trek 2" Villain is NOT Khan

Posted: May 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Simon Pegg Says "Star Trek 2" Villain is NOT KhanSubmit Comment
Earlier this month it was the common belief that Benedict Cumberbatch is playing the villainous Khan in "Star Trek 2," especially after video of Cumberbatch battling Zachary Quinto and Zoe Saldana surfaced online (pictured).

Director JJ Abrams was the first to say that Khan won't be in the movie, but evidence showed otherwise. Now comes word from Simon Pegg, who plays Scotty in the franchise, that Cumberbatch is not Khan.

"It's not Khan. That's a myth. Everyone's saying it is, but it's not," said Pegg, adding that he's not just purposefully trying to release misinformation. "No, I think people just want to have a scoop. It annoys me. You just want to say, 'f*ck off! Wait for the film!'"

Source: The Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:15:19 PM

Watever
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:01:26 PM

f*ck off wait for the film......always knew some one would say it
KillerCOck writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:15:25 PM

Nolan and crew should take notes
W0WCraft1 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:02:07 PM

Star Trek is the only reboot I don't despise.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:08:19 PM

^ Agreed, it really was done well. Dumbed down a bit to appeal to a wider audiance, but definitely added a fun factor.
telur writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:47:23 PM

look pegg in the bad mood
pornfly writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:51:50 PM

The Ol' Vulcan Pinch N Rape

Spock luvs c*ck

The Vulcan Behind Meld

To explore strange new holes

Cream me up Scotty

and finally....
KHAAAAAAAACK ! !
boogiel writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 12:13:28 AM

John travolta shoud be Khan. That way Quinto's Spock can give him a 'pinch' anytime he wants.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 1:13:37 AM

"f*ck off! Wait for the film!!"

WTF? Where does this c*cksucker get off telling us what to do. Now that he's behind the scenes writing, and acting in movies, being all f*ck buddies with Cruise, where does he get the balls saying "f*ck off" to all the the loyal-midnite-show-going-4-time-watching-no-girlfriend-living-in-their-parent's basement-buying-deluxe-edition-fan-f*cking-boys. We are their f*cking basis for their popularity and income....

F*cker forgot to be a fan...if it wasn't for his fame, he'd be on one of these sites talking sh!t about every lame ass movie as well...

Motherf*ck that bald c*nt.

Having said that, really looking forward to the trailer...
Rambo writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:31:47 AM

i just hope it will a better villian then the first one...eric bana? gimme a break..
Cannon writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 5:36:09 AM

Don't care. The first one was sh*t.

No? Um, yes, it was. Sorry, maybe others were fooled by Abramsí juvenile splashy camera moves, obnoxious editing, lens flares, and classic characters turned sitcom caricatures, but I wasnít. Star Trek reboot was nothing but a hip iPhone commercial on speed. People give the prequels sh*t for turning Anakin into an angst-ridden youth (which actually served the story) but turning Spock into an emo fury, temper-tantrum baby was okay? Whatever. f*ck that movie and f*ck its sequel. I even liked Nemesis better than this bullsh*t.

Mr. Blonde writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 12:30:57 PM

@Cannon - I respect your opinion. Bear in mind that the space time continuum was disturbed hence the alternate reality that was shown in Star Trek reboot. This was acknowledged by the crew. Also Spock is half human half vulcan so seeing his temper flare up was reasonable especially the way Kirk dumped on him about the death of his mother. Afterall Spock in that movie was young and still starting out in his leadership role (not the mature Spock that we know with Nimoy). And just recall how many episodes of original Trek did we see the human side of Spock (attack in rage, in love, cry, sing, dance, tell jokes, tell lies etc.). And I'm glad that Spock was romantically involved with Uhura and someone got a piece of her fine action (and not Kirk which we traditionally would have expected). I think Abrams did a great job with the Star Trek reboot and casting. And a fresh look was delivered for the future of the franchise. As lets face it, Next Generation films with Picard and company were getting stale. Yes, Nemesis had some redeeming qualities - prefer First Contact as the best in that series. Too each their own I guess.
DeVries writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 1:27:28 PM

@CelluloidMan : Amen bro.
minkowski writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 2:53:36 PM

@cannon: I don't say this often, but you have to be smarter than most of the people here to think that, because the new Star Trek was, is sh*t. Everything you said is spot on, and it's clear they made the new film so they could milk a franchise that simply wasn't bringing in the money now that the older crowd is slipping into Social Security and Medicare. Star Trek 2009 is simply a shill of a film meant to bank-roll a franchise and brand to a generation of mindless know- and think-nothings, and it worked well.

Congrats bro. Look forward to your posts with some hope.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:04:41 PM

f*ck off and wait for the film to see who the villian is? That's f*cking stupid.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 4:54:42 PM

@Mink - I see from your post that you are likeminded with Cannon on your dislike for Abram's reboot of Star Trek. I can respect that. As I mentioned before, too each their own. However, I would consider my opinion just as valid as say yours or Cannon's - and I am not seeking your agreement (as I'm sure you can pose a strong counter argument to just about anything).

We are of an older generation of WP viewers who grew up on original Trek, Next Generation, Deep Space 9, Voyager and all the movies that have come thereafter. I honestly found the Abrams Star Trek refreshing and an enjoyable piece of entertainment. Hopefully that doesn't group me into a "generation of mindless know- and think-nothings". As I have certainly articulated my thoughts on say Spock's emotional outbursts.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 5:39:07 PM

@CelluloidMan
Simon Pegg needs to stick to more Edgar Wright/Nick Frost projects.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 31st, 2012 at 10:47:27 PM

@DeVries
Thanks, cheers.

@Wowcraft
You got that right, bro.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved