WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Batman Die in "The Dark Knight Rises"? We May Have an Answer

Posted: May 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Batman Die in "The Dark Knight Rises"? We May Have an AnswerSubmit Comment
We recently heard "The Dark Knight Rises" writer David Goyer hint that Batman will die in the new movie, something that director Christopher Nolan continued hinting at when he sat down for an interview with Empire magazine.

"What we're doing is following the journey of this guy from a child who goes through this horrible experience of becoming this extraordinary character," he said "That, for me, became a three-part story. And obviously the third part becomes the ending of the guy's story."

Nolan's brother/co-writer jumped in, stating: "It's the right way to end it to blow the whole thing up!"

Reading the quotes it's easy to believe that Bruce Wayne may die by the end of "The Dark Knight Rises." But listening to Christian Bale, it's becomes clear that his character will be just fine.

"My understanding is that this [installment] is the last one. I think it's appropriate, I think it's going out at the right time," said Bale. "But if Chris [Nolan] came to me with a script and said, 'You know what? There is another story' then I would love the challenge of making a fourth one work."

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:14:26 PM

Is there a story here? This piece seems to be filler for a slow news day.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:16:11 PM

That will be cool if he did
OneTime writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:21:04 PM

two words for ya

THE RIDDLER
Starkiller9900 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:45:38 PM

And Batman Beyond is born..
W0WCraft1 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:49:34 PM

REBOOT THE MOTHERf*ckER.
zyban03 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:24:27 PM

This is just cheap marketing. The movie is going to make a TON of money and they're still going to try and add suspense with a couple of quotes from the writers. "It's gonna blow your mind....only if you go and see it in the theatre..only then will you get it!"
telur writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:45:47 PM

bring it ROBIN ... by Robert Parkinson
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:46:47 PM

I'd doubt Nolan/ Bale would come back a 4th time around. WB/DC are already talking about rebooting the franchise to continue the eventual evolution or goal of going where Bale always dreaded to go: Robin.

Also, going by the equally wicked (or moreso for others) Batman:Arkham & Arkham City, which has also given breath in continuing a all new dark saga.

Keep on mind, there's a sh!tload of the rogue's gallery that has been left untouched, seriously I mean. I just don't mean Killer Croc (in the sewers), Riddler, Penguin, Dr. Freeze or Poison Ivy, but what shows promise of Gotham's dark underbelly are Red or Black Mask, Hugo Strange, or even Harley Quin. Hell, (a CGI) Clayface is already long overdue. All this doesn't even include Batgirl or Nightwing as movie arcs.

What Nolan/Bale have touched is jusy the tip a dark, exciting iceberg. The Dark Knight could possibly continue to go into uncharted & awesome territory if done right (I'd say a mix of Tim Burton's BATMAN & SIN CITY).
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:46:54 PM

I want to see The Catwoman take a dump on a glass table with me under it.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:54:52 PM

Glass table is optional.
boogiel writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 12:06:08 AM

Only one way to verify this rumor. Just watch the damn movie!
Frank_Castle writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 12:21:35 AM

Batman CANT die. He's too stubborn to die.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 12:56:52 AM

@Ranger

Which Catwoman? Pfeifer or Hathaway?

I'm kinda partial to Julie Newmar. Sh!t, I'd bang Eartha Kitt's old cragly ass as seen in BOOMERANG with Eddie Murphy. I'd sure like to "iron out those wrinkles", but I'd need some prune juice to get her to go, but then to get her up on the glass table & break a hip? Nah, maybe a real glossy tile floor...yup that'd be easier...

What? Too much?
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 2:46:20 AM

Doesn't it seem weird that criminals commit crimes like Gotham and Metropolis when the know Batman or Superman could stop them?

I mean, the criminals are ego-driven clearly, but really. I there superheroes in Long Beach or Cincinnati?
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 2:47:48 AM

@Cell - I'm partial to Lee Meriwether. But would take any you listed and/or Halle Berry in trade.
Rambo writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:25:11 AM

he will die from a killer blow job of catwoman.
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:28:47 AM

^ It's the way i wanna go ....
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:31:26 AM

No argument here.
Rambo writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:38:35 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRTDzMQLMyo
Ranger writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:44:48 AM

Does she have a video showing us how she rams that dildo up her fudge factory?
Rambo writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 4:18:03 AM

I was hoping you'll be the dildo in her fudge factory...
trailertrash writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 4:26:19 AM

I've seen that one !!

"Charline and Her Chocolate Factory"

It's pretty Sweet ..
Mr. Blonde writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 12:13:35 PM

The quotes don't mean anything and Batman could either live or die. Just watch the damn film to see for yourself. The symbol of Batman will live on and the torch could be passed onto JGL (likely). Although Batman may die, he could have created holographic recordings of himself for conveying vital information onto the next hero in line to wear the cowl. Hence Bale could return in that capacity. But I doubt Nolan/Bale would return for TDK4.

@Ranger - LOL. My suggestion, create a Human "Catwoman" Centipede of Hathaway, Pfiefer, Berry and you strapped onto the end. That way you can enjoy the taste of them all.
Fixxer35 writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 9:25:43 PM

I'm assuming he doesn't die, but Bane stays true to the comics and "Breaks the Bat". Batman can't save Gotham from a wheelchair.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved