WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Andre Benjamin as Jimi Hendrix in "All is By My Side"

Posted: May 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Andre Benjamin as Jimi Hendrix in "All is By My Side"Submit Comment
Thanks to ComingSoon, we now have the first photos of Andre Benjamin (AKA Andrew 3000) as Jimi Hendrix on the set of the upcoming biopic, "All is By My Side." We also have shots of Hayley Atwell (Captain America: The First Avenger) as Linda Keith, the woman who discovered the music legend. Check everything out below.

Plot: The new movie captures the energy, the charisma, the mind-boggling talent of a legend whose musical influence still resonates around the world today. Based on actual interviews and archival materials, “All Is By My Side” brings authenticity and poignantly reveals a Jimi Hendrix behind the legend. At its heart a love story, "All Is By My Side" is about a man growing up, falling in love and becoming Jimi.

The new movie is written and directed by John Ridley, and is currently shooting in Ireland.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:13:15 PM

Kinda looks like him.but don't really give a sh*t
OneTime writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:19:30 PM

hes a good actor , this will be a suprise hit me thinks
W0WCraft1 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:47:37 PM

Andre Benjamin never seems to dissapoint. Especially when he's playing a music legend. Looking forward to this.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:52:22 PM

Shame he drowned in his own puke.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYJaUJun4uw
Avirex writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 12:13:05 AM

Heard rumors about him playing Jimi for years. For a while I didn't think it would actually happen but its interesting to see that it finally has.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 1:27:52 AM

I saw Andre in FOUR BROTHER...guy held his own, but nothing to write home about. I'm just afraid they might dumb down the plot/ drama or have the project be too much for him, putting it possibly over this guy's head...

To make a homage of one of the greatest guitarist of all time, I'm expecting something at least close to as epic as the tour de force performance like Val Kilmer (it was eally him singing on the songs) was on THE DOORS...or as Foxx in RAY.

I'm guessing the audience, like me, expect him to really play the guitar & get his distinct singing voice down.

I really don't see A. Benjamin being able to take the acting & drama to that level...hopefully I'm wrong.

Andre does appear to have the look down, though. He even hints at the charisma required.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 1:32:53 AM

And to summerize, Hayley Atwell is a sweet, finger-lickin', unadulteraded, 100%, FDA approved, prime cut piece of HOT ASS!!

That is all...
Rambo writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:34:53 AM

@ranger

your link was hilarious :-)
Bullit writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 5:01:38 AM

@Celluloid: Jimi is not "one of the greatest".

He simply is & remains The Best guitarist of all time.

I don't know how Benjamin will imitate to look like Hendrix as Jimi was merging with his guitar on every sound he made. Jimi was unique on so many levels.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 5:56:26 AM

^ Got me there Bullitt, I stand corrected!
Bullit writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 6:41:57 AM

^ ^ Cheers mate.
Bunny X writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 9:58:33 AM

Before Val did Morrison, I didn't think he could pull it off. The same for when Foxx did Ray Charles. I have the same lowered expectations for this and I hope to be proven wrong.
GIST writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 3:18:41 PM

@Ranger

Hilarious! Btw, Deadmau5 needs to get his 100K EDM veneers kicked in. Next level douche!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 31st, 2012 at 10:31:20 PM

They better not shoot at night. The only way they will be able to catch him in the shot is to have him smile all the time.

He's too black. He looks more Miles Darkie Davis rather than Jimi Mocha Darkie Hendryx.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved