WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fourth TV Spot for "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: May 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fourth TV Spot for "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Warner Bros has now unveiled the fourth TV spot for "The Dark Knight Rises," showing Lucius Fox (Morgan Freeman) attempting to convince Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale) to come out of retirement. Check it out below.

Plot: Eight years after Batman (Bale) took the fall for Two Face's crimes, a new terrorist leader, Bane (Hardy), overwhelms Gotham's finest, and the Dark Knight resurfaces to protect a city that has branded him an enemy.

The new movie is once again directed by Christopher Nolan and is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 20th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rockkillers writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 6:28:20 AM

Awesome!
boogiel writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 7:43:03 AM

retired my Ass!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 8:06:20 AM

Still loosing interest.
rockkillers writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 8:21:08 AM

if thats true then why are you posting here? fail
trailertrash writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 8:40:27 AM

^ He's just offering an opinion on TDKR, Bad doesn't agree with what you think, Whats the problem with that ?
Avirex writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:49:33 AM

I haven't watched anything since the teaser trailer a long while back. Same with the Avengers and I enjoyed it more because of it.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:06:17 AM

Is Nolan's Batman films even comic book movies? What's comic book about them? They're like some slow legal melodrama featuring this guy who blows sh*t up while wearing a gay costume.

There's nothing fantastical here, and everything looks like our drab, familiar world. Where's the wonder? Where's the expectation of seeing something that I cannot see in the 'real world'? Where's the awe?

Similar to Thomas Jefferson's attempt to drain the Bible of all it's supernatural elements, Nolan has done all he can to kill the fantastical, the imaginative, the superlative of Batman's realm, and in doing so he's rendered a world no different than the one in which we live, which is why Batman, the guy in the plastic suit, jarringly fails to fit into his own universe.

Furthermore, ask yourself this, a question, one meant for the adults really and not the children here that are in love with bathtub toys. Ask yourself this: after, during even, watching one of these Batman films, do you REALLY give a f*ck about the characters? If Joker just died, mid-scene, would you truly miss him, or would you just wait to see went bang next? Did you get attached to Ra's Al Ghul? Do ever get the feeling Wayne really feels ANYTHING for his dead parents? Do you agree Alfred is the only human being in the entire series?

I watched The Insider last night, a Michael Mann film, and I can tell you, Russell Crowe's character of Jeff Wigand stole almost every scene, and I was literally hanging on till the film's conclusion, just to see to what end he came, and some of the scenes, the one in the hotel room where the enormous wall painting dissolves into a memory tableau of Wigan's children, well, almost had me in tears. Almost.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLXmT6WrORY

THAT'S filmmaking, and if you can't make your audience give an authentic sh*t about your characters, you have FAILED, all the explosions and stupid contrived fight scenes and all the emotional manipulation doesn't mean d*ck, and to the point, the only time Nolan has EVER, EVER made me give an authentic sh*t about a character was Memento. That's it. Didn't care about the guy from Inception either, as it seems he didn't give a damn about his own situation either, and neither did Nolan.

Food for thought f*ckers.
october_midnight writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:35:59 AM

So just because YOU don't care about the characters, nobody else will? From someone that's usually somewhat well spoken, it's the dumbest f*cking thing I've read in a while.

No one's shocked to see you F5'ing it, just drooling for the chance to sh*t on Nolan's Batman movies, but still...give me a break.

Oh, and I agree. The Insider is an unbelievably awesome film. I just can't get over the cliche, expected pretentious digs over and over and over. We get it, you don't like it. Maybe if you got out of the house and just had some girl finally play with your junk you wouldn't be so pissy. Fail.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:44:45 AM

^^I'm pretty sure the one F5'ing it is *YOU*, or else you wouldn't have posted *ALMOST IMMEDIATELY AFTER ME*, you hypocritical little c*nt. (*owned*, to use your juvenile vernacular)

Furthermore, if you actually care about Nolan's Batman, you probably have an affinity for plastic action figures, too, because they have an identical level of character development.

f*cking retarded children.

And to think, the internet was made by, and FOR, smart people, not the worthless XBOX generation.
cuddaflip writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 12:07:57 PM

I care about the characters because we already know them, except Rachel. I was glad she died, she was an annoying bitch. Batman's been around for years and he's always been the most badass major comic book character so people will naturally like him. This may be cheap on Nolan's part but it doesn't bother me. And I think the ridiculous amounts of carnage that the Joker pulled was the fantastical element. There's no way anyone could pull off all the things he did in the real world, same with Scarecrow and Ra's poisoning the water supply. It's believable but not at all realistic, so I'd call it fantastical in the context of the movie
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 1:12:01 PM

Rock- because this is a discussion forum, where we can talk about movies and offer OUR opinions!!
october_midnight writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 1:30:04 PM

Weird. I was under the impression the internet was created for trolls who, to this day, still believe what they're saying is clever and what they're doing is original.

Who knew? *yawns*
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 1:34:33 PM

^^If I had to guess, your infantile Generation Me narcissism has led you astray again, october.
Verde writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 1:55:41 PM

It dosent matter how many tv spots or trailers WB releases, it's already clear that this movie will not surpass The Avengers and possibly not even TDK in sales. Anyways this movie still looks like is going to be a piece of sh*t, and I hope it bombs badly just to see the crying and whining reaction of the dumb and retarded fan club of Nolan.

"This is the biggest one I've ever done. The biggest one anyone's done since the silent era."

What a disrespectful c*nt. Nolan and his ego full of sh*t, clearly he never saw Bingo or Waxwork 2.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 2:13:38 PM

For the Nolanites, from Chrissy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zRIbf6JqkNc
miranda.girl writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 3:45:31 PM

For the Avengers Troll namely minkowksi aka the anti-nolan fag and Verde, to end your apparent hate campaign, why don't you make your own movies and lets compare it with Nolan. Let's see if someone will even show up to your respective sh*t movies.
miranda.girl writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 3:49:48 PM

@october_midnight, agree. Aren't they just being funny? Hating the movie so much yet they are the ones fervently following the news about TDKR and put out their "clever" rants how the movie will suck. Threatened much mink? Face the facts losers. No matter how much you curse TDKR. people will still see this. Face the fact, losers!
miranda.girl writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 3:53:12 PM

minkowski said "That's it. Didn't care about the guy from Inception either, as it seems he didn't give a damn about his own situation either, and neither did Nolan."

The fact that he bothered to write the longest comment here, proves that secretly he cares about the guy from Inception. Hihih. Oh mink, you're such a bad liar.
october_midnight writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 4:05:28 PM

LOL no kidding. Like I said, completely original. Nobody has ever done that on the internet ever.

And I'm 30. Apparently making fun of 'my generation' is the best way to get a solid dig at me in this day and age. Oh noes!!! My internet feelings! BRB, gotta go find an article about a movie I don't like and spend all day whining about it.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 4:50:54 PM

lol, I would never aim to make a better movie than Nolan. If I were to actually try to best a director, I'd aim high. Boyle, or Cameron, or Fincher, or even Mann, but never Nolan, and I'm pretty sure, with a minimal amount of work, I could at least make the audience enjoy my film far more than that lacrimose loser.

As for October being 30, like I said, sad. I would have thought thirteen, maybe, but never 30.

You're halfway to sixty and still too damned stupid and immature to not get manipulated, time and time again, by strangers over the internet, which is bad enough, but that you lack even ten years acc*mulated worth of wit, or intellect and instead substitute illiterate teenybopper netspeak, I have to wonder if you have children, and if you do, do they know daddy's a d*ckless imbecile?

Probably. But then they get half their IQ genes from you...
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 5:03:43 PM

lol, I would never aim to make a better movie than Nolan. If I were to actually try to best a director, I'd aim high. Boyle, or Cameron, or Fincher, or even Mann, but never Nolan, and I'm pretty sure, with a minimal amount of work, I could at least make the audience enjoy my film far more than that lacrimose loser.

As for c*ckover_everynight being 30, like I said, sad. I would have thought thirteen, maybe, but never 30. I just imagined him up in his room, shoving Batarangs up his ass under posters of the Hanson Brothers.

I mean, he's halfway to sixty and still too damned stupid and immature to not get manipulated, time and time again, by strangers over the internet, which is bad enough, but that he lacks even ten years acc*mulated worth of wit, or intellect and instead substitute illiterate teenybopper netspeak, I have to wonder if he has children, and if he does, do they know their daddy's a d*ckless imbecile?

Probably. But then they get half their IQ genes from him and half from the manbeast he married...

"LOL no kidding. Like I said, completely original. Nobody has ever done that on the internet ever."

I know, right, what's up with those 'adults' that can't handle someone criticizing their gods and cheap trinkets?

f*cking immature idiots. Get off the internet.
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 5:10:15 PM

Jeez, mink, I feel like you didn't even watch the movies. Liam Neeson's Ra's was excellent, and the relationship between him and Bruce/Bale was very well portrayed. Nolan did the best he could with that without adding the Lazerus Pit. Also, how could you think Bruce feels nothing for his dead parents? It showed his relationship to them just before their demise, following the court date in which Joe Chill was going to testify against Falcone where Bruce planned to shoot him but instead watched him die. As for Joker dying mid scene, that just wouldn't have made sense with the rest of the movie.

I don't believe Nolan is trying to make a straight up comic book film. If he were I think we would have seen Bane growing 3x his size or Manbat tearing off the hood of the batmobile and throwing Batman out. I would rather see our drab, familiar world than Zack Snyder's Watchmen city (not saying I didn't like Watchmen). I just feel like Nolan has taken these characters and elements and put them in a action/crime epic rather than a standard comic book film.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 5:27:05 PM

The story's gonna be all over the place but watch the first to understand this last one I'm telling you guys. Either bane works for ra's or he is him
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 5:31:40 PM

^^All of the characters go through the emotions, but there's nothing remotely approaching authenticity, codeman...it's all hyperbolic and maudlin paint-by-number characterization.

"I don't believe Nolan is trying to make a straight up comic book film."

*sigh* Do you read? No one ever said he was, and in fact I've belabored the fact he's trying to make a realistic film instead of a comic book adaptation, which if you had paid the slightest bit of attention, and I know that's a huge issue these days, you would know that's precisely the PROBLEM.

I have no clue why I bother. The average IQ here must be something below the temperature at which water freezes.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 5:44:04 PM

You try your best mink
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 5:52:32 PM

"There's nothing fantastical here, and everything looks like our drab, familiar world. Where's the wonder? Where's the expectation of seeing something that I cannot see in the 'real world'? Where's the awe?"

"Similar to Thomas Jefferson's attempt to drain the Bible of all it's supernatural elements, Nolan has done all he can to kill the fantastical, the imaginative, the superlative of Batman's realm..."

These sorts of comments make me assume that you're implying that you were expecting to see something more along the lines of a straight up comic book film. And as for a realistic Batman movie being a problem, the only person who seems to think this is a problem, is you.

"What were you trying to prove? That deep down, everyone's as ugly as you? You're alone!"
Verde writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 6:35:42 PM

@ miranda.girl:

I would gladly make it if WB gave me the money and crew, like they did with Nolan, and trust me everyone will show up and I'm very sure it will be better than this fiasco. If I make a movie I would never compare it with a Nolan flick cause that would be like insulting my hard work.

Batman Begins was his only good Batman flick, a great origin comic book movie, but that's it... THE END!

I don't like Burton at all but his version is clearly the best I seen and clearly way... way better than Nolan's version of Batman. Nolan will never be able to top an ending like this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d8k9Vn5SKQI
youraveragetroll writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 7:14:46 PM

Sometimes i wonder why i visit this site.
Troll city.
If dark knight was a critical and financial failure, you haters would praise it
KillerCOck writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 7:23:42 PM

I laughed my ass off when Wayne answers Fox in his Batman voice. Almost like he NEEDED to answer as Batman. hahaha that was great!

Its also nice to see Wayne/Batman in a Cave again. I really hope this Film plays out more like BB than TDK.

@Mink:
Glad to read you enjoyed the Insider.

@Verde:
Elfman's score in those movies are just too great! Wonderful ending! lol

Johnnyb writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 7:40:58 PM

Like I said I'm retired!!!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 7:45:57 PM

@miranda.girl- shut the f*ck up crying like a little bitch. Just because you created your account pretending to be a woman doesn't mean you have to act like one. And you call other people losers...
october_midnight writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 8:25:37 PM

"If I were to actually try to best a director..."

AH HAHAHA. .......ahahahahahahaha. Pretty sure that ALL the good directors out there secretly sit on their asses and troll movie sites bashing other directors who are actually making movies and money. Yep. Can't wait to see the glorious film you produce. I'll wait, get back to me on that.

"You're halfway to sixty and still too damned stupid and immature to not get manipulated, time and time again, by strangers over the internet, which is bad enough, but that you lack even ten years acc*mulated worth of wit, or intellect and instead substitute illiterate teenybopper netspeak, I have to wonder if you have children, and if you do, do they know daddy's a d*ckless imbecile?"

Seriously, the first ever internet troll to use polysyllabic words over and over in a pretentious, holier-than-thou approach. The first ever. Nobody has ever done that in the history of the internet. No really, you're the first.

"I know, right, what's up with those 'adults' that can't handle someone criticizing their gods and cheap trinkets?"

Their 'gods and cheap trinkets'? If ever a line screamed 'sleeps alone, never seen a woman naked'...that's it. So what, you're allowed to piss and moan about a director that you don't like but as soon as someone else does it makes them an idiot? You're truly f*cking retarded. Seriously, dumb as hell, cliche as f*ck, retarded.

"...with a minimal amount of work, I could at least make the audience enjoy my film far more than that lacrimose loser."

YOUR FILM? YOU'RE AN INTERNET TROLL. THERE'S A BILLION OF YOU. For all the thesaurus.com milling about you obviously do, there seems to be one glaring fact your dumb ass can't seem to nail down.
rockkillers writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:24:28 PM

I'm all for opinions but it's just funny to me that people such as badchad or mink who dislike this film so much they always post on every new bit of information of the movie. Then they say "I'm not really interested in this." Obviously this isn't the case as they are always here talking about it. I mean I don't like Twilight but I don't have time to sit and talk about it on every post.
rockkillers writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:26:10 PM

There's one thing to have an opinion and be done with it. Theres another to be this guy: http://www.omgot.org/forums/album/RicsGhost/matt_Avatar.JPG
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:36:29 PM

^ Never said I disliked it, just said I'm loosing interest in it.
rockkillers writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 6:49:18 PM

Explain how are you losing interest if you are here posting about it. You are still interested enough because you are talking about it here, clearly.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:38:25 PM

Jesus, are these Nolanites still crying? You'd think they never saw an actual good film. Ever.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:41:46 PM

Oh, and: The entire argument from c*ckover_everynight can be summed up as: if you're not making films better than my god Christopher Nolan, your opinion is beyond worthless, which reminds me that fools and their gods can never be separated.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:47:19 PM

"These sorts of comments make me assume that you're implying that you were expecting to see something more along the lines of a straight up comic book film. And as for a realistic Batman movie being a problem, the only person who seems to think this is a problem, is you."

Right. Because there isn't hordes of idiots demanding something different than there must not be a problem, right? That's never happened, right? No one ever came along and said, "you know, this is wrong, we need to make a change, we need to do something different". Nope. Never happened. Never. Ever.

As for being alone, the status quo always says the same thing to the lone dissenter, the open-mind, the person with a different view. It's called intolerance and group-thinking.

Congratulations, zombie. You too can't think for yourself.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:49:40 PM

"I mean I don't like Twilight but I don't have time to sit and talk about it on every post."

That's YOUR problem. Stop assuming that what works for you should work for everyone else. Stop demanding everyone act and think like you. THAT'S the real problem, the thing I've tried teaching you repeat offenders for the last several years, the lesson you've failed to master.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 2:56:41 PM

"AH HAHAHA. .......ahahahahahahaha. Pretty sure that ALL the good directors out there secretly sit on their asses and troll movie sites bashing other directors who are actually making movies and money. Yep. Can't wait to see the glorious film you produce. I'll wait, get back to me on that."

Who are you? A Simpsons villain?

The deliberately enormous laughter means: well, I would hate to think he might do what he says because then, sh*t, what would I do? What argument would I have if he actually made a film while I sit here and eat Cheerios from Nolan's ass, when I'm not trolling Minkowski, that is.

"Seriously, the first ever internet troll to use polysyllabic words over and over in a pretentious, holier-than-thou approach. The first ever. Nobody has ever done that in the history of the internet. No really, you're the first."

And you're first frustrated illiterate imbecile to foolishly troll with someone who is quite clearly your mental superior. First. Ever. No, really, you're the first.

"Their 'gods and cheap trinkets'? If ever a line screamed 'sleeps alone, never seen a woman naked'...that's it. So what, you're allowed to piss and moan about a director that you don't like but as soon as someone else does it makes them an idiot? You're truly f*cking retarded. Seriously, dumb as hell, cliche as f*ck, retarded."

Actually, trolling without contributing makes you the loser, but hey, however you want to see it, Nolanite, so be it. It's your fetish, no mine. I just get a small kick hearing you cry.


"YOUR FILM? YOU'RE AN INTERNET TROLL. THERE'S A BILLION OF YOU. For all the thesaurus.com milling about you obviously do, there seems to be one glaring fact your dumb ass can't seem to nail down."

Awww, is the baby hurt I suggested I possessed the prerequisite capabilities to make a film, whereas the troll can only watch and salivate like a hungry whore bitch in heat?

Awwww, it'll be okay baby, just go watch your Bat-tard films and cry yourself to sleep.
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 6:25:32 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 11:48:08 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved