WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Talks "Thor 2" Villain

Posted: May 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Talks "Thor 2" VillainSubmit Comment
Empire magazine spoke to Marvel head Kevin Feige about the upcoming "Thor" sequel, which will bring back Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Tom Hiddleston as Loki and Natalie Portman as Jane Foster.

"We're going to see the other side of Asgard. Itís not all polished and golden in this film," said Feige. "And the events of 'Avengers' will have affected Thor for sure. His relationship with Loki will continue to evolve, and the biggest part is Natalie, and Thor returning with Jane Foster."

Hemsworth already said that Thanos will not be the villain in "Thor 2," and Feige has now confirmed that. "No, future, future," he said. "But there will be a major new villain. A major, major new antagonist."

We already know that Mads Mikkelsen (Casino Royale) has been hired to play a new villain, but we're still clueless about which one. And regarding Thanos, Feige previously stated that the character will begin appearing in the films around the release of "Guardians of the Galaxy."

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 6:51:05 AM

Just give me Natalie and Kat Dennings, together, nude.
pornfly writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 7:49:52 AM

^DAMNIT CANNON
i wanted them to hit me in my taint with WhoresHammer
Bullit writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:14:19 AM

Just Kat Dennings in the nude is more than enough...
Detrimental writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:42:54 AM

Boobs.
Avirex writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:47:25 AM

I'm just glad they no longer have that old chick directing this. The first I enjoyed, yet I would be lying if I said it wasn't a bit mediocre.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:21:40 AM

Feige must have Turretts? Either that or there's an echo in his ass from whence he speaks.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 3:10:23 PM

Avirex- I thought the director of the last one was a dude.
Huh, I guess women can direct.
Avirex writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 3:47:49 PM

@Wowcraft

It was a dude. Kenneth Branagh.

The chick I mentioned was Patty Jenkins who was attached to director Thor 2 until they replaced her with a dude who directed a few 'Game of Throne' episodes. (I take back the old part though, just realized she's 40 and bangable).
Avirex writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 3:49:15 PM

*to direct Thor 2*

Damnit someone get me an edit button.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 6:34:44 PM

I could see Mads playing Ares. I know he's not that big but he'd be awesome as Ares.
Scholes60 writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 2:43:10 AM

It's good that many of the cast for Thor are going to be in the new movie. I hear that there is some doubt about Anthony Hopkins playing Odin because of a clash with other commitments. I hope he does front!

When they suggest the new villain is uber I'm trying to think who? Surtur, Hela? - maybe someone not from Asgardian cosmology atall.

You know Galactus would be great. A Thor/Odin against Galactus would be fantastic. Marvel tried it recently and never really pulled it off.

As an Aussie sci-fi writer: http://wrfrbeameup.blogspot.com.au/2012/05/review-alien-hunter-star-trooper-by.html Iíve written a solid collection of Marvel (espec Thor) fan fiction, why not check it out? http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1276881/David_Scholes

Scholes60 writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 7:09:40 AM

I think there's a presumption that Mads will be the principal villain. The major, major villain but that may not be so. He could possibly play a lesser villain?

Surtur, the elemental being is a name that's been cropping up as the major, major villain - but it coul be been cropping up as a

I'm thinking that the Executioner may be there as a subsidiary villain alongside the enchantress?

As to others in the major, major category - Mangog, Mephisto and even Dormammu or Galactus come to mind.

As an Aussie sci-fi writer: http://www.amazon.com/David-Scholes/e/B002D657LQ
Iíve written a solid collection of Marvel (espec Thor) fan fiction, why not check it out? http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1276881/David_Scholes

Blacktinoheat writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 5:54:27 PM

I hope they go with Surtur and maybe do a rendition of the Surtur Saga where Odin and him go to battle and it appears that Odin dies at the end of the series that would be epic!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved