WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Comments on Alcoholism and The Hulk in "Iron Man 3," Hints at Mysterious 2014 Film

Posted: May 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Comments on Alcoholism and The Hulk in "Iron Man 3," Hints at Mysterious 2014 FilmSubmit Comment
Empire magazine sat down with Marvel head Kevin Feige to find out if we'll see the "Demon in a Bottle" storyline, which focuses on Tony Stark's alcoholism, in the third "Iron Man" movie.

"He's not an alcoholic in the movies. Maybe one day that's a deeper story, but we're not going to do it unless we can make it a full-focused plot," he explained, adding that "Iron Man 3" will be the best in the trilogy. "It's Tony's most personal journey since he was trapped in a cave in the first half of the first movie, but it'll also have the largest spectacle of any of the 'Iron Man movies."

He was then asked about the rumor that the Hulk (Mark Ruffalo) will show up in "Iron Man 3." Feige denied it, but said: "We will see the Ruffalo Hulk in the future. I don't know when or how exactly, but he's an interesting character, and so many new avenues have opened up. But now in the movies, who's gonna pop up where? You're never quite sure."

Feige also commented on the mysterious 2014 movie that has yet to be announced. "Our next step will be to introduce a character outside the Avengers' world," he hinted.

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 7:47:54 AM

"Our next step will be to introduce a character outside the Avengers' world,"

Let me guess, Mickey mouse.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 8:08:29 AM

As ling as it's better than that dismal second movie, I'll be happy.
japaninmotion writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:06:50 AM

I hope its antman and we can watch him smack the sh*t out of his wife.
i don't agree with hit your wife but i understand it
www.japaninmotion
Starkiller9900 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:37:56 AM

Oh please tell me theyre finally gonna bring Spidey into the Avengers. They do need him when they fight Thanos...
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:38:08 AM

"Iron Man 3 will be the best of the trilogy.."

..and the over-hyping starts now...
Avirex writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:45:01 AM

Would love a Black Panther film. Though I'm afraid they're going to cast some uncle tomish actor to play an African who will sound like he's doing an over the top Jamaican accent.
Detrimental writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:46:37 AM

The Incredibles vs. The Avengers.
Samuel L. Jackson gets two roles.
minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 10:19:52 AM

I wonder if Marvel understands the word, and concept, of 'over-saturation'...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:39:52 AM

I think they should pass on the Tony Stark alcoholic story lines. By delving into the booze will show a more f*cked up, sleezer, abusive side of Tony which may turn off Marvel's younger target audiences (but ironically may turn on more WP audiences). Still, could you imagine a scene of Tony Stark complete with blood shot eyes, over grown beard, holding a half drunken bottle in a brown paper bag and giving Pepper a smack in the ass (Tony's alcholism and being a playboy go hand in hand). Granted the telling of Tony's alcholism would be staying true to the comic book character. But so far the movies have done fine without it. If anything, Stark has displayed greater virtues of heroism in The Avengers. Taking on Loki and first wave of the alien fleet. He even proved Cap wrong by sacrificing himself to deliver the nuke up the portal to the Chitauri's ass. I'd like to see Cap give Stark 10 bucks for that. Or at least buy him another round of sharwarmas.
python6 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:51:10 AM

"Our next step will be to introduce a character outside the Avengers' world," he hinted.

Let it be Dr.Strange.And let Alan Moore help write it.And what would also be nice is if marvel were to buy back the rights to Ghost rider and Blade.And like the Avengers they could start building towards a Midnight sons movie and let Alan Moore over see all of the movies.Since he is an ceremonial magician i bet he can bring a lot to these movies. We dont need the Defenders we have the Avengers
FBO writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 12:21:45 PM

Antman, the mystery movie is gonna be antman. They've been talking about it for years and he's outside of the current cinematic Avengers world
Bunny X writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 12:22:41 PM

Marvel really needs to take their Disney money and cut whatever checks they need to in order to get the rights back to all their characters. Pay Sony whatever they want for Spiderman and pay whoever else to get whatever characters are not in the House of M(arvel).
I'm sure whatever money they spend on regaining control of their properties will be more than made up over the years.
FBO writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 12:24:28 PM

X that, imdb is showing that antman isn't a mysterious flick as it's already been formally announced. My bad
pornfly writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 2:58:31 PM

AVIREX
so wait Miss Cleos not really Jamaican???
W0WCraft1 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 3:07:32 PM

Make The Hulk/David Banner a damn villian.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 4:54:43 PM

'i don't agree with hit your wife but i understand it' --- lol.

So, big Iron Man fan here (not of the 2nd movie... I fell asleep). I had the first 150 issues of the 60's+ comics. This boozing story line is completely USELESS in an Iron Man movie. Once introduced... how to do they out of it? Do they make 2 move movies of Tony attending A.A. meetings?!

If they think by going down the road of a comic issues not approved by the self-righteous 'Comic Code Authority' (what a f*cking JOKE!), then these box-thinking morons should review the DECADES of I.M comics in print and find a fricken storyline that'll make people want to see yet another installment of I.M.

Bringing a fictional character down because you want to explore some kind of 'reality'... sure, that worked in Rocky 5 when Paulie signed away all of Rocky's wealth and he's was back in the slums.

Some people just have short memories.

minkowski writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 5:34:12 PM

"sure, that worked in Rocky 5 when Paulie signed away all of Rocky's wealth and he's was back in the slums."

Technically, that was between Rocky 4 and 5, but whatever.

"Some people just have short memories."

And IQs commensurate with their d*ck length, apparently.
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 6:10:57 PM

A Captain Marvel movie would be nice. And if they made that movie, I would eventually like to see Death, because he's acquainted with Thanos.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 6:57:57 PM

f*ck the "Demon in the bottle" storyline, Marvel would only half ass it anyway and make it disappointing, Move pass this and leave it alone.

I wouldn't mind seeing Ruffalo Hulk as long as we don't have to see Ruffalo.

If they do bring in a new Avenger character in Iron Man 3 It would make sense to bring in Black Panther or Ant-man. Leave Dr. Strange for a Thor movie and Luke Cage or the Heroes for Hire for a Cap movie.

Never bring Spider-Man into an Avengers movie because the movies are full of cheeky humor as it is, throwing Spidey into the mix would just add to the cheese factor of these films at this point and they already work so hard to try and keep all the cheese they can. If they do get the rights back doh, Having Osborn as a villain would be dope!

Dre-EL writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 7:00:55 PM

I'm tired of the alcoholic story lines, we've seen enough of his boozing from the two movies. lets do something different. There are a sh*t load of other Stark stories to choose from.
ItPutsTheLotionOnTheSkin writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 1:05:47 AM

If Tony Stark became a drunk then wouldn't this just be a Robert Downy Jr Biopic?
KillerCOck writes:
on May 30th, 2012 at 1:49:47 AM

No because there would be no Coke involved
TheUniverse writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 3:45:42 AM

I watched the The Avengers and it was FREAKING AWESOME! I like them all but the Hulk/Bruce Banner STANDOUT among the rest. Mark Ruffalo did an AMAZING job and he gave JUSTICE to Hulk/Bruce Banner compared to the other 2 Hulk movies. Marvel and Disney made an EXCELLENT decision for giving the role to Mark Ruffalo. We NEED a new Hulk movie of Mark Ruffalo! WE NEED MORE!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved