WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott Wants Harrison Ford in "Blade Runner" Sequel

Posted: May 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott Wants Harrison Ford in "Blade Runner" SequelSubmit Comment
Ever since it was revealed that Ridley Scott will be returning to direct a "Blade Runner" sequel, it was assumed that Harrison Ford would somehow be returning. But producer Andrew Kosove (Insomnia) confirmed that there are no plans to bring Ford back.

"Will this movie have anything to do with Harrison Ford? The answer is 'no,'" he previously said. "This is a total reinvention, and that means doing everything fresh, including casting."

But in a recent interview with The Independent, Scott revealed that he will figure out how to get Ford into the story. "I don't think it'll be Harry [starring]. But I've got to have him in it somewhere," he said.

We already know that the main character will be a woman, but it seems there's no reason for Ford not to somehow participate. After all, he has already expressed interest in being involved.

Source: The Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:03:45 PM

Old Harrison Ford will blow the theory that Deckard is also a replicant.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:12:19 PM

Look, after what I've seen of Prometheus, Scott doing his magic for Blade Runner sounds like a fantastic idea. He should, though, start clean and fresh, drop Ford, make it a prequel/sidequel, and do something radically different. Lots of ideas there, I'm sure.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:29:20 PM

f*ck Ford and this movie straight up! However, I am curious to know what they're gonna call this f*cking movie!
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:36:02 PM

I, Replicant.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:47:26 PM

Just wait and see how Prometheus turns out first.
zyban03 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 12:19:52 AM

I just hope Prometheus lives up to the hype -
Ridley's Robin Hood was so disappointing
Avirex writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 2:50:23 AM

Yay. Let's continue to bring back actors 30 years later for remakes/sequels/prequels/reboots/regurgitations.
pornfly writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 4:27:47 AM

^speakin of regurgitation i just saw the Harrison Ford/Calista Flockheart sex tape thinkin it was the Harrison Ford/Carrie Fisher76 tape
MatimaximumX writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 8:06:55 AM

blade runner is one of my favorites. As long as Ridley is behind it, it'll be sweet

Though i will kick him in the nehters if he calls it "I, Replicant"
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:20:23 AM

Actually, this article is not new. The rumors of Ford coming back has been around sometime. The rumor has been around since before PROMETHEUS was being filmed.

I read an article that Harrison Ford had not been asked to be in it & it sounded he really wasn't interested.

You have to understand, for a unclear reason, Ford & Scott had a falling out almost coming to blows in the filming of B.RUNNER.

Other celebrities, like Matt Damon, have reported Ben Affleck asking Ford about B.RUNNER for he doesn't really talk about or dismisses the influence of the movie.

For having great success with B.RUNNER, Scott/ Ford haven't worked again since. Not like Scott/ Russell Crowe teamup.

And as stated before, the vague ending of Deckard possibly being a replicant would be shattered.

IDK, I don't see those two returning. That's the bad news. The good news is that Scott might start from scratch & bring a whole new yarn using a female protagonist. Hoping for the best...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 12:35:39 PM

I would like to see a prequel of the things that Roy Batty has seen. Specifically his dying quote at the end of Blade Runner...

"I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser gate".

The development of a prequel about the rise of the Nexus 6 models could include their use and abuse in off-world colonies for mining labour, sex slaves and fighting mankind's galactic wars. There would also need to be a Replicant uprising against their masters as they grow self awareness about their own mortality. This would connect nicely back to the original Blade Runner.

Perhaps Ford could be brought back as one of original designer/engineers of the Nexus models who then fashions a lifelike model of himself - who becomes Rick Deckard.
LastActionHero writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 3:07:39 PM

"We already know that the main character will be a woman"

Failed already. Guaranteed to be a bomb.
Eddie writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 7:20:07 PM

@Lloyd... not really. They could take the Tron route and digitally make Harrison Ford younger in appearance. I do like Minkowski's idea of a "sidequel" but a possible cameo or reference to Deckard would still be nice to see.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:13:09 PM

@Mr. Blonde.

I'd definitely be interested in watching that movie. A type of RISE OF THE PLANET OF THE APES origin story.

Good call, cheers.
checabear writes:
on June 2nd, 2012 at 1:58:42 AM

i should be called blade walker if harrison comes back. just interesting watching actors like harrison and clint age in front of you like they were your kids. unlike james stewart who i thought was born old.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved