WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Batman Die in "The Dark Knight Rises"? Plus New Photos

Posted: May 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Batman Die in "The Dark Knight Rises"? Plus New PhotosSubmit Comment
After the success of "The Dark Knight," director Christopher Nolan went to lunch with writer David Goyer to discuss the third installment. They talked about ideas to top the last film, knowing that this would be the conclusion of their contribution to the franchise.

The most important part of their conversation was the final scene of "The Dark Knight Rises." Now, during an interview with Empire magazine, Goyer hinted at what the final scene would be.

"The final scene of 'The Dark Knight Rises' is exactly that scene we talked about then," said Goyer. "It remained completely unchanged. We both knew in our hearts that we were onto something special. I have to tell you, having finally seen everything strung together a little while ago and seeing that scene, I got a complete lump in my throat."

The magazine then asked: "Nolan, it would seem, is committing commercial sacrilege," wondering if the director is actually planning to kill Batman. Goyer replied: "Yup. That's why it's f*cking exciting!"

While that's hardly a confirmation that Batman is going to die in "The Dark Knight Rises," Goyer's comments definitely hint at that.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Empire, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:07:43 PM

"This is the biggest one I've ever done. The biggest one anyone's done since the silent era."

What is Nolan talking about? He isn't saying this is the biggest movie ever made, I hope, because if so, jesus, what an undeserved ego. Even Cameron, who is clearly his superior, never spoke so arrogantly of himself.

But I do think the ending, with Batman dying is fitting, given that Nolan, and Grant Morrison, has already murdered what it is that made Batman once truly great.

Please, someone smart reboot this one right.
balthazarbaker writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:25:14 PM

If you consider that the two previous movies have a title that refers to the last minute of the film, it seems logical to believe that "The Dark Knight Rises" is actually how will end the final chapter. Don't you think ?
balthazarbaker writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:29:21 PM

(Now, that doesn't mean Bruce Wayne won't die... It just means "Batman" will survive.)
KillerCOck writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:51:20 PM

I wanna see Gordon and Alfred die. Alfred looks in better shape than Wayne doh
boogiel writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:59:10 PM

Oh no, if batman dies, who'll appear next? The gay green lantern?
cuddaflip writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:45:14 PM

God I hope so. I personally love how depressing these movies are, so to just flat-out kill Batman sounds good to me
Quatro writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 12:14:09 AM

Ive never seen anything so hinted at in a trailer and now interviews in my life. I dont know what to think but the entire non stop "Batman is going to die" hints are tired. I personally hope Bruce Wayne does not die.
zyban03 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 12:26:16 AM

f*ck IT!
KILL HIM!

They'll reboot it again in a few years anyway, with the same 'The Story You Didn't Know!' bullsh*t banner that the're attaching to Spider-Man.
WV-Films writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 1:16:40 AM

They pretty much give it away in the trailer.

Catwoman: "You've given these people everything."

Batman: "Not everything. Not yet."
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 1:42:14 AM

Don't care.

And I gotta take a dump.
Rambo writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 1:53:07 AM

i heard that in the ending scene batman and bane share a passionate kiss...
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 2:29:53 AM

They wont kill him they ruin the perfect cash cow for the studios it's obvious Bane will break batman's spine and he will have to move into a nursing home heelo grumpy old bats trilogy
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 2:36:34 AM

I swear that would be the greatest part of the movie,not because i hate Batman,but because it would add realism to comic book movies,remind us of mortality in our heroes.So they are 3 things that i think might happen.
1.Alfred will die
2.Batman might retire and leave his job with Levitt's character
3.Batman will die and someone will take up the role.

Honestly,i hope they do kill wayne because he is just a mere man,but Batman,Batman is a symbol that can never die.But knowing Hollywood,have a feeling he wont die.Cant wait for it though
Johnnyb writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 2:42:35 AM

I think sacrifices are needed to be made for the well being of others. It is clearly from the beginning that Nolan's Batman was never gonna make out of this one, after all he lost everything; parents, the dream chick and a possible normal life in a city the crime doesn't pay. More than a superhero story, is the tragic story of a demigod who fall from graces to see what is real life and know what is his destiny so the full circle of a legend can rise.

This Batman more than a superhero, it's a symbol of honesty, justice and commitment. For me it's the Batman I have been waiting a long time. This one represents a big similarity with the comics more than Burton and Schumacher's version. This one undoubtedly is the one and the only one, the gives away vigor what is the real meaning of a superhero. And now, if this news became truth, I hope Mr. Nolan's reasons for killing this character will be for a good cause. Not just a meaningless sacrifice but a just cause that his decease possible consagrate as a classic for superheroes genre that are upcoming in the future.....
rockkillers writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 3:44:37 AM

I don't care that much if Batman dies/retires after this...but I would like to see Bruce Wayne live on. I'd actually like a positive uplifting ending for this series. I'd think it would be more emotionally charged if Alfred dies, or if Bane kills him or Lucius Fox's character.
As for Prometheus, I'd like all the characters to die and it to be truly terrifying / depressing for the ending. Maybe Fassbender lives only as he's an android?
AGB writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 4:44:36 AM

God I hope so...then bring Adam West back for the reboot!
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 6:17:08 AM

That has my vote!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vRfyIwiK-1E
Cannon writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 6:28:19 AM

"This is the biggest one I've ever done. The biggest one anyone's done since the silent era."

Considering the silent era of filmmaking was all about VISUAL STORYTELLING (a near lost art these days) and that you’re films are hopelessly dependent on exposition and silly monologues with characters TALKING about themes and their problems, you’ll have to forgive me, Mr. Nolan, if I find such a claim rather dubious. You’re movies are about as visually interesting as a phonebook or, at most, a big budget episode of Law & Order. *Yawn*

In other news: Hathaway looks hot as f*ck in those pictures. Handcuffs? Yes. Possible lesbian prison sex scene? Hell yes.
j-off writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 8:53:10 AM

batman and talia(m.c.) will have a baby. d*ck grayson will become nightwing (maybe not). bruce wayne will die. d*ck grayson (j.g.l.) will become batman. in the future, bruce wayne's son damian will become robin. the crazy part is that all this actually happens in the comics. if they take this direction, one thing that will really suck is that batman superman movie poster we saw in i am legend will not happen until the next three batman movies with j.g.l. as batman are made. unless they decide to deviate from the comics (they like doing that, and in retrospect - it would be a small deviation considering what they've done already and what they prob will do with bane and esp catwoman) and make d*ck grayson's batman the one that crosses over into the superman universe (which would make sense since jgl is about the same age as cavill, just like in the comics)...
j-off writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:06:32 AM

in fact.. bruce wayne doesnt even have to die to be replaced, in the comics (wikipedia says) he was first replaced by d*ck (who once was a police officer) while recovering from a broken back.. so it could still be a (more or less) happy ending to the bruce wayne storyline weve seen in these movies but i think the crazy final scene will be jgl donning a costume to set up the next franchise, whether it be nightwing or the new bat
Dr Fate writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:42:56 AM

I can see Bruce Wayne die and Gordon,Leavitt,catwoman at the end deciding what to do about the Batman Legacy...n probably leavitt taking over...I kno Alfred will die because it will take something big to get the Avengers together I mean Batman out of retirement. Then when they reboot it the Joker travels back in time and kills Bruce waynes dad and this leads to bruce leading a wildlife where he wll meet his future self who came back in time through the same portal as the joker except 25 years later.
Bunny X writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 11:55:20 AM

Makes sense. Kill off Batman/Bruce Wayne. This will give DC the green light to reboot a JLA friendly Batman.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 4:08:11 PM

i mean its no secret thats what i was expecting to happen

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved