WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New TV Spot for "The Dark Knight Rises" is Intense

Posted: May 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New TV Spot for "The Dark Knight Rises" is IntenseSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has now unveiled the third TV spot for "The Dark Knight Rises," starring Christian Bale, Anne Hathaway and Tom Hardy. Check it out below.

Plot: Eight years after Batman (Bale) took the fall for Two Face's crimes, a new terrorist leader, Bane (Hardy), overwhelms Gotham's finest, and the Dark Knight resurfaces to protect a city that has branded him an enemy.

The new movie is once again directed by Christopher Nolan and is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 20th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 5:54:12 AM

I still say Catwoman is the weakest link in the movie or the one character that will probably not live up to its potential...hope I'm wrong.

Besides that, everthing looks ace...might even eclipse TDK. Dare I dream?
Johnnyb writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 5:55:30 AM

July 20th just come quickly ASAP, please!!!!!!
saddison13 writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 6:06:40 AM

They should be doing all their trailers like this.
These slow 'conclusion to the trilogy' 'epic drama' trailers that they've posted up until now aren't selling this film to anyone but hardcore fans.


...I'm a fan however.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 6:26:17 AM

As much as I want to see this, Catwoman is doing her part to kill my buzz.
Rambo writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 6:54:32 AM

nothing we haven't seen before.
pornfly writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 7:00:54 AM

From the headline,ALEX is as hardup for this movie as we are
AGB writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 7:14:48 AM

sorry but this still looks sh*te...anyone seen the 2min australian preview to spider-man thats just been released?...that is how you sell a comic book film!
AGB writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 7:15:57 AM

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/underthemask/news/?a=60563
bane writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 8:11:58 AM

i predict

michael caine dies (natural causes)

bruce sacrifices himself
to save gotham

anne hathaway is not good or bad
she is grey
boogiel writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 9:17:55 AM

"You're not Batman anymore". No sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 9:39:36 AM

The same damned scenes cut to a more frenetic, explosion-laden teaser. This movie has nothing left to give.
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:04:55 AM

Michael Caine dies (natural causes)

Bit harsh Bane, Sure he has a few years left yet...

On this, Dark Knight Rises seemed like a good idea a year ago, Just not feeling it with the trailers, Posters etc i've seen so far.
BigUnit writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:27:14 AM

memento
miranda.girl writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:27:22 AM

@Minkowski, then why do you keep on posting to every TDKR news if the movie has nothing to give? However, never mind. You're notorious for giving unreasonable comments. Get out of TFKR news, you will make other users happy. We are sick of your hate campaign agains TDKR.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:01:40 AM

^^And I'm sick of stupid silly faggots with feminine avatars, because that's the closest they'll ever get to p*ssy, and effeminate monikers, because they don't know if they're catching or throwing.

"Minkowski, then why do you keep on posting to every TDKR news if the movie has nothing to give?"

I said the movie doesn't have any thing left to give, not me, And I'm going to keep right on, because let's be honest: I've had to endure you lousy little TDK c*m-stains over the last four years, so consider it deserved payback, bitch.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:12:38 AM

People on this site get so upset about opinions. What else are the comments for if not to give an honest observation on what you've just seen/read. It's always the trolls who don't actually back up what they're saying with any facts they just "like it coz itz cool and haz explozionsss!"
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:18:36 AM

^^Yep, lol. The best you can do, Cinema, is make these d*ckless nerds cry.

Grab some popcorn and your 3D glasses, folks, because trashing trolls is a total blockbuster.
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:20:54 AM

Mink you have a campaign agains TDKR, How's that working out for ya bud ...

I'm just calling as i see it and so far it looks bang Average to me, But i will be checking it out upon it's release no doubt.
AGB writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:31:50 AM

Mink you have a campaign agains TDKR, How's that working out for ya bud ...

oooh...where do i sign up for that?
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:38:32 AM

"Mink you have a campaign agains TDKR, How's that working out for ya bud ..."

Not really well, actually. I think I need a larger can of Raid.

"I'm just calling as i see it and so far it looks bang Average to me, But i will be checking it out upon it's release no doubt."

Average? Well, here's the dealio: TDKR has some nice visuals, and the dark palette is visually interesting. By that, I mean, it's a very stark world inside Nolan's Gotham, as it should be, but there's an entire dearth of gothic elements, which is to say that his entire film looks very much like Chicago during a WTO riot. Great for the socialists at CNN, but for lving, breathing humans, brutally painful to watch for two hours.

Some of the scenes, though, are just laughable, and some are great, regarding the trailer, though. I like the scenes with the truck thing blasting through the city, but then I was always a sucker for trucks tearing sh*t up, from Optimus Prime to Goliath (Knight Rider) to the Champion truck scene in Terminator 3.

Scenes that looks stupid abound, though, like the flying machine thing, which looks far more like a flying squirrel than a bat, the 'fight' scenes, which are very clearly far more like choreographed dance routines that actual hand to hand combat, the fact that Anne is obviously a terrible Catwoman, her costume isn't even remotely cattish, the scene with the guy scoring a touchdown after out-racing collapsing ground is just not only f*cking stupid but obviously poorly made, Batman's costume looks just grossly out of place, and Bale looks like he's slumping his back in almost every scene.

Then there's the thing on Bane's face, which looks like a sexual restraint from the 17th century, and not something you'd find on a 21st century villain, plus the fact Hardy couldn't beat up my dead grandmother, yet he's somehow able to take on a heavily armed, supposedly expertly trained superhero, which is just f*cking laughable.

Also, TDKR seems to have more of this torture porn I grew to despise with 24's Jack bauer, this Passion of the Batman bullsh*t, this bloody trek to Golgotha, with the obvious crucifixion of Nolan's Christ, and to me, there's no blasphemy, which at least would be interesting as controversy, just laughable unoriginality and an annoying tendency to depress the viewers without giving them a reason to suffer along with the hero. No clear triumphalism, which defeats the Hero's Journey trope entirely.

The film is entirely without warmth, as far as I can tell, as was TDK, it looks like it was made my two people, one of whom is a competent but pretentious director, the other a hack story-writer and set-piece designer.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:40:15 AM

my=by.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 12:24:41 PM

Tt- I've been saying the same thing for months now. Just bot really interested anymore.

Mink- you gotta love out lil boys club on here , I guess.
nawtnt writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 12:28:54 PM

Awesome TV Spot.

I hope this movie turns out to be awesome
Syman404 writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 12:47:46 PM

"From the headline,ALEX is as hardup for
this movie as we are"

Nah, he stole it from CBM.com, like he does for most super hero movies. Their articles show up on here all the time.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 1:18:43 PM

@Mink - my opinion, Bane's face mask is an extrapolation of Hannibal Lecter's mask used by the prisoner transportation authorities to protect against Lecter from biting others. And the Predator creature. Bane's mask totally covers his nose/mouth and relies on a number of air exchange valves above and below the mouth which gives it the Predator mouth jaws open look. I think it looks pretty sinister and a much better head gear than say Catwoman which I think we all agree is pretty weak. It would have been nice to see Hardy bulk up even more after Warrior for his role as Bane. He was intimidating as f*ck in Warrior. But all stills for TDKR shows him approximately the same height as Bats. So I gather his strength and endurance will likely be explained somewhat as derived from the addictive venon compound which channels to his headgear.

Yes, I agree TDKR is filmed in a pallete devoid of warmth. Probably the warmest thing will be hearing Alfred/Caine's lines delivered to Bruce/Bale as Caine can deliver a speech about caring for the Wayne Family with such genuine sincerity. But this lack of warmth is common in all of Nolan's films.

Re: your campaign against TDKR, I take it you plan to see the movie during opening week like most of us? Or are you boycotting the film altogether. I think you know my opinion as I am a fan of Nolan's DK series and looking forward to seeing a (hopefully) satisfying conclusion. Even if the film will likely be tonally cold, blueish grey, serious in intent and likely less fun than The Avengers.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 1:27:10 PM

IMHO Bane's headgear is an improvement than say giving him the "Nacho Libre" wrestling mask (which is the classic mask worn by Bane in the comics and Schumacher's abomination).
pornfly writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 2:26:25 PM

Opinions are like *ssholes,everybody has one

if i fart everybody will say thats nasty,but if Scarjo farts everybody will line up to get a lung full

Certain "stupid silly faggots" just dont like MINK and no matter what he says, "stupid silly faggots" are gonna bitch about it.
But i'm sure if Will Smith said these things "stupid silly faggots" would be all in his ass like toilet paper

"stupid silly faggots"need to get a grip
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 2:32:42 PM

Mink

Thanks for the post mate, You don't like something you say so and give a concise reason why.

Like Cinema said what else is the comment section for (other than posting naked chick pics of course) people giving different opinions on movies.

People that jump on your back because of your opinion on the TDKR and Nolan should read that and then reply with a bit of thought and content, Instead of the normal Bull sh*t you get.

Then maybe you could debate it and not turn every Batman thread into some sort of Nolan war (he doesn't read WP peeps).

I seriously can't even remember The Dark Knight only watched it at the cinema brought it on Blu Ray and have never opened it.

Batman Begins was good but again i haven't watched that for years either.

I still like the 1st teaser trailerfor TDKR the most with Oldman in the hospital bed and Bane walking towards Batman at the end, I thought that was good. It asked many questions, But everything since has gone down hill IMO

Oh well we will wait and see i guess.

pornfly writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 2:38:11 PM

my avatar is not only feminine its f*ckin hawt!
I would have BruceLee if my name wasnt PORNFLY

So i have no umbridge to take with you good sir,i've had some enlightening convos with you MINK and others on a variety of subjects here

Oh yeah,dont put girl in your name if youre not one,or REALGIRL76 will stomp your balls out
Besides its supergay and misleading,unless youre a queen then dragg on!
Bazinga writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 2:59:26 PM

Saw the premiere of this last night during the western conference finals and everybody watching was captivated,good sh*t Nolan.
october_midnight writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 3:28:50 PM

Let me think here. The number of people who will remember and discuss Nolan's Batman trilogy vs. the number of people in a year's time who will be discussing yet another cliche random internet troll on a movie site that's primarily visited by the same core dozen people.

Can't quite figure out which group will be bigger. Any help?
october_midnight writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 3:29:46 PM

Oh, and cue expected (and cliche) insulting response in 5...4...3...2...1...
BigUnit writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 3:49:11 PM

Minkowski is just a hater, he was a loser all his life and he was picked on as a kid way to many times so he feels the need to annoy everyone and think he's sounding intelligent to make himself feel better.
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 4:08:49 PM

Awesome stuff.2012 is the one
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 4:28:54 PM

mink you may want to reread that post, there are a few more mistakes lol. i especially liked your analysis on hand to hand combat hahah you expert you!!!!
KillerCOck writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 4:46:37 PM

"because they don't know if they're catching or throwing."

hahahaha! this killed me

minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 9:06:11 PM

"Oh, and cue expected (and cliche) insulting response in 5...4...3...2...1..."

You can count? Will wonders never cease?
W0WCraft1 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 2:53:11 AM

I've seen Lucky Charms cereal boxes more Intense. "THEY'RE AFTER ME CHARMS!!!!" sends chills down my spine everytime.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved