WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two More "The Dark Knight Rises" Banners, Plus Minor Spoilers

Posted: May 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two More "The Dark Knight Rises" Banners, Plus Minor SpoilersSubmit Comment
In the past week, Warner Bros has been unleashing an enormous amount of marketing material for "The Dark Knight Rises." And today we have yet another two new banners, in addition to a cover for a children's book based on the movie that contains some minor spoilers. Check out everything below.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The synopsis for the book states: "There's a ferocious feline in town, and she's out to steal from Gotham's wealthy citizens. Unfortunately, Catwoman makes a mistake when she visits venerable citizen Bruce Wayne and takes Bruce's prized family heirloom. She thinks she made a clean escape... but she doesn't know who she toyed with!"

This confirms an earlier rumor that Catwoman sneaks into Bruce Wayne's house and steals a pearl necklace that belonged to Bruce's mother. A shot of her trying on the necklace (pictured) is seen in one of the trailers.

Banners: (click to enlarge)


Book Cover: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 8:53:48 PM

This is all speculation...at best.

The kids might get a kick out it though.
Sandullivan23 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:22:21 PM

I'd likes give cat women a pearl necklace
Sandullivan23 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:23:01 PM

To*
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:31:37 PM

Sand- Wouldn't we all.
Doucheception writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 10:55:10 PM

I still think this is under hyped
pornfly writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 11:04:09 PM

Wasnt her ex that just got outta jail a jewelry thief?

Id like to steal her anus
boogiel writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:53:41 AM

She stole his mother's necklace? If I were Bruce wayne, I'll Wreck that p*ssy-cat.
cuddaflip writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 2:43:25 AM

okay I think they're going a bit overboard with all the posters and sh*t. I was cool with the first nine but once it hit 34, I got kinda sick of it
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 3:11:06 AM

I'd like to speed-bag her uterus.
vaodsi writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 3:18:44 AM

NIPPLE? At first i thought cat woman had nipples.. but no it's just a strategically placed piece of out-of-focus-dust
Rambo writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 3:36:19 AM

I just hope the movie doesn't suck...[insert oral sex joke]
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 9:23:40 AM

Catwoman...why is it nothing about her costume says 'feline' at all? She looks like she's prepared to bob for apples (insert Ranger retort here) at some cheap Halloween party, and Batty, what's with the silly abdominal muscles chiseled into his plastic, I'm sorry, Kevlar, suit?

As for the spoilers, no sh*t. That she steals Wayne's family heirloom(s) isn't exactly the highest order detective work (pun intended).
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:43:00 AM

Nolan fan heading to prison:

http://usnews.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/05/26/11899538-report-miami-police-shoot-naked-man-chewing-on-victims-face?lite

Apparently, the unidentified man, nicknamed 'Two-Face' by the media, said something derogatory about TDK.


(I guess just another day in Miami, right Bando?)
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:44:29 AM

I'm apologize. The Nolan fan is dead, and will now watch an endless film of nothing inside a casket theater for all eternity.

One down, legions to go.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:52:13 AM

I, not I'm.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:57:13 AM

Oh wow didn't even know about that one.will read the article later.yea this city I live in has some fukt up ppl.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 11:03:32 AM

No coincidence Dexter lives there.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:13:30 PM

wow i'm like the only one on earth that hasnt seen that show.if it's on netflix i'll watch some episodes.I hope it doesnt take place on the beach like 99% of the f*cking movies and shows that are filmed here.

Only movies I can recall that I liked that took place here were the Specialist with Sly and Sharon Stone and Transporter 2.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:24:33 PM

Very little beach, Bando, though it does pop up occasionally to set a scene, I guess because some of the viewers are so stupid they need to see sand and surf to remember the show is located within Miami.

Now that I think about it, most beach shots in Dexter are almost accidental...
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:28:02 PM

...or incidental...
bandolero999 writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:29:08 PM

okay good.cause the beach is overrated and expensive as f*ck.it's a celebrity hangout with rappers,pop singers,NBA players and washed up people like the Hogan family and old Dolphin players that were good in the 90s.

if thats people's scene then i suggest you go there and blow your money if you have a lot.

otherwise its a spanish/haitian sh*thole.

Hit up Broward County or Pal beach.Beaches are cleaner and people are nice and civilized.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:29:30 PM

west palm beach
bandolero999 writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:38:46 PM

just read the article.and yes why am i not surprised about the crazy f*cks here.and check it out later on theres always something happening on Memorial day weekend as well.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:47:11 PM

I don't think I'll ever go to Miami, bando, no offense, because that's the first time I've ever heard of someone eating another man's face...I mean, I thought Dexter was FANTASY, but now, I'm not so sure. Scary f*cking place.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:52:39 PM

well this place is not in the top ten most dangerous cities but if you like looking at p*ssy then this is the place.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 1:01:26 PM

Bags (and protective face mask) packed!
DexterMorgan writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 6:11:42 PM

dexter is f*cking amazing
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 7:05:17 PM

Not all that excited for TDKR, since it looks incredibly similar to TDK, with a few plot points changed, and a Batplane, something I'm sure I read Nolan say somewhere that he hated about Batman and Robin.

On a completely unrelated note, if anyone is looking for a good movie to watch, I enjoyed this little indie called Thursday immensely.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FMV3jtVygOE&feature=related

Here's the full thing on youtube.
rockkillers writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 7:33:17 PM

Uh-Oh. Angry nerd alert. You know who you are.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:54:05 PM

Minkowski is a total minor spoiler. How else do you think he gets them into the back of his van?
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:27:09 AM

^^Brilliant. And that's the most clever thing you will ever say in your entire life. Congrats.

Sadly, it's without merit. Why? Because in the US, anyone under 21 is, in general, considered a 'minor', so what your saying is that I lure chicks under 21 into the back of my van, and I think that's just awesome. Unfortunately not true, but awesome regardless.

So...thank you. Genius.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 10:28:04 AM

"Uh-Oh. Angry nerd alert. You know who you are."

Poor TDK'ers and Nolanites. Everyone hates them.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved