WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Secret Poster for "The Dark Knight Rises" is Found!

Posted: May 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Secret Poster for "The Dark Knight Rises" is Found!Submit Comment
Apparently Warner Bros has been hiding a secret poster for "The Dark Knight Rises" at an unknown website. It was eventually discovered when someone scanned the QR code located on a previously-released poster (printed version at a local movie theater). Check out what the person discovered below.

And for those who still don't know, the upcoming MTV Movie Awards will debut new footage from the movie when the awards show airs on June 3rd at 9pm EST. Christopher Nolan, Christian Bale, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Gary Oldman will make an appearance to introduce the never-before-seen footage.

"The Dark Knight Rises" is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 20th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Batman-News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 6:36:13 AM

Nice poster. And now I have a good reason to watch the MTV awards.
MiniMe8188 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 6:37:26 AM

Possible Robin symbol?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 6:38:02 AM

Wah
MarshallErikson writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 7:04:26 AM

I wonder if thats in reference to Talia
snoop writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 7:14:16 AM

XOXO, Catwoman.
trailertrash writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 8:26:57 AM

Thank god it's found, Have't slept for days thinking about it
Rambo writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:36:33 AM

yeah,trailer,you were too busy f*cking catwoman...
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:39:37 AM

Great poster... for the S&M crowd. They forgot the whip & the black leather mask hehehe.

Actually, I buy Hathaway's suit more as a dominatrix than actually Catwoman's....

Gnarkill writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:55:33 AM

Speaking of batman im watching batman and robin the movie with clooney where batgirls in it to and its seriously the f*cking worst movie ever ! (Early in the am nothing else on) Nolans batmans are by far the best in this entire batman series and if anyone disagrees just go watch the old ones their f*cking garbage
Gnarkill writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 10:00:25 AM

Im just tired of hearing about the dark knight rises i just want to see it bottom line , no more spoilers ,posters ,little scenes from the movie whatever i just want to see it
Bazinga writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 11:19:09 AM

It just keeps on coming!Really like this poster also and those T.V spots are awesone canylt wait till the movie awards to see the new footage.
WV-Films writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 11:48:11 AM

Will people stop speculating about a Robin already.
He's not in the f*ckin thing.
nawtnt writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 12:11:33 PM

Awesome poster.
boogiel writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 1:07:41 PM

Nice, keep 'em coming WB!
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 1:57:35 PM

So is Catwomen good or bad? I'm confused.

Because though she always had her own agenda, because she was more into stealing and manipulating for profit, she still eventually came to be counted as one of the good 'guys', an ally to Batman, though perhaps not one of the more trustworthy allies, so what's the poster saying?

And if this is Catwoman, may I ask how she runs about doing battle while wearing five-inch steel stiletto heels? Not very realistic.

But then again, people that pay to see Nolan's Batman don't know much about women in general. That's given.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:12:27 PM

I still think they meshed her character with Robin's for this film.
Frank_Castle writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:20:21 PM

This looks like a poster for the new Sin City movie
Bazinga writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:47:27 PM

She starts out in Banes army but im guessing towards the end she joins Batman in bringing Bane down but who knows.I like how Mink has to pick apart everything about this movie and its fans.We get it you dont like Nolan and his "unrealistic"Batman movies.So because I like nolan and his Batman movies like 80% of the world im gay??f*ck off Mink.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:50:10 PM

^^is is my fault you're not a man? I certainly didn't give birth to you. Blame your mentally retarded sister and her convicted felon brother for bringing you into the world without a pair of nuts and a d*ck.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:54:55 PM

And yeah, Nolan's Batman. A character who's a cameo in his own funereal films. Bah. Read the comics instead. They're a hell of a lot more intelligent and fun, words neither of which can ever be used to describe a Nolan film, or one of his Batman films especially.

But hey, if you're a lonely loser or a depressed d*ckless dateless nerd, go see some The Dark Knight Rises. It's made just for you and your imaginary friends.

I'm sure The Zizzler would approve.

(Oh, and clever title. Nolan knows he got lucky with TDK, very lucky, and he knows he has to ride that story arc, including re-appropriating the title, to maintain the gray train.

Nolan may be bleak, vapid and nihilistic, but he has George Galloway's since of animal cunning.)
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:55:55 PM

..gravy..
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:57:54 PM

..sense..

Hey, Alex, do you think WP will ever catch up to the year 1996? Ever hear of time-limited post editing? Yeah, it exists. Check it out some time. You know, when you're not adding more browser-choking advertisements.
kudanrt writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:58:44 PM

Looks like she will kick batman in the nuts..
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 3:06:20 PM

She'll miss. Too large a stiletto. Besides, it's safe to say any man in futuristic armor who can't take an old man on an elevated subway has no balls of which to speak.

Nolan's Batman. Twilight for the homosexual John Wayne crowd.
Evil_Disco writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 4:29:11 PM

I like the tone in the poster, just like the second one with Bane walking away from us.
But.. I say it again: Catwoman? Really?
I have doubts about this one..
Besides - Anne Hathaway creeps me out.
Big eyes, big lips, big teeth.. She look.. PhotoShoped.
I will absolutely see the movie at the cinema, but not because of her.
The #1 movie on my Must-See-List this year is without a doubt Prometheus.
Luckily I live in Sweden, so I will see it June 1st.. ;)
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 4:46:22 PM

Catwoman.

Bad choice. My main issue with this film so far, is that Anne Giraffeaway is playing Catwoman.

I can't stand this cracker ass bitch.

I don't know. This film looks like the studio finally caught up to Nolan. The amount of media attention and trailers and tv spots and posters and banners and toys and McDonalds cups in comparison to the last film, is unparallel. Not too mention the abundance of CGI in the film, which Nolan has stated several times, he finds cheap and useless. Looks like that dollar figure speaks a lot f*cking louder than his integrity.

Nolan has the potential to be one of the greatest directors of all time but much like his film The Prestige his greatness is a f*cking illusion.

Memento and Following were great films because they relied on a hell of a story and no money. So with that said he obviously has the potential hes just much better at playing visual tricks to make his films seem much better than they actually are. After repeated viewings of any of his films the schtick wears thin and you can see the films for what most of them actually are. Silly. Silly movies, filmed and scored magnificently by a magician.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 4:53:08 PM

^^Yep. Filmed and scored by a magician. One that can't shoot action for sh*t, and one who can't tell a coherent story because the dumb ass is trying to shoehorn in every contrived plot device and every single movie cliche known to man.

(Talking 'bout TDK, niggas!)



That and his worldview is a DEPRESSIVE, OPPRESSIVE f*ck stain. I imagine the British c*nt had a horrible life in London or some other dark dank pea soup cloudy as f*ck city. Probably grew up in a basement getting raped every day by his costume wearing father.

(Talking 'bout TDK and the rest, niggas!)

trailertrash writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:40:15 PM

Rambo lol, I do like me some p*ssy now and now ...
Bazinga writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 7:14:50 PM

Oh Mink your so clever and hurtful with your 5yr old insults.Always the same sh*t with you,insults that dont really make sense,and always calling someone d*ckless or gay.Look,whatever issues you have going on in your life dont try and push them onto others.Nolans films are pretty damn good in my and a whole bunch of others peoples opinions.Anybody can watch a movie and choose to be a d*ck about and dissect every scene and point out any flaw.I actually feel bad that you cant just enjoy a movie.Can you do me a favor and enlighten me in what a good movie is by naming a few of your personal favorites.
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 11:31:23 PM

@Mink

Call me one of Bazinga's imaginary friends, because I'm gonna love this movie!
Gates writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 9:39:05 AM

Bazinga,

Here, take this bottle of KY jelly. It will help for the anal raping you're about to receive from mink.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:07:41 AM

"Nolans films are pretty damn good in my and a whole bunch of others peoples opinions"

That's not very compelling, sh*t-eater. Lots of people believe plenty of stupid sh*t. Billions of Muslims think some retarded sky god sent a pedophile named Mohammed to earth as a prophet, a man who was, in reality, a dirty, stinking foul child-raping piece of sh*t. Yeah, people believe actually that, and if you disagree they'll saw off your head and blow up your building.

And hundred of millions think some Jewish carpenter was the 'son of god', a deity really, and that he was sacrificed so Noah could take two of every animal onto some big boat. Or whatever.

A load of stinking sh*t is what most people believe.

And even millions more 'believe' they had breakfast with Bigfoot and dinner with Elvis.

What you believe is worthless unless it's buttressed by FACT. And that's your problem (well one of them actually, among myriads I suspect) probably because you're just another idiot non-thinker freed from the restrictions of group-imposed silence by the doorway of a cheap plastic keyboard, but I digress.

You see, not all opinions are equal. That's a lie sold by idiots to other idiots to seemingly make everyone else as f*cking stupid as them. The reality? An opinion based on FACT is simply superior to baseless emotional belief, and therein lies the difference between your religious and idiotic obsession with one particular director and my FACT-based opinion he's not nearly as technically brilliant as you claim.

"Anybody can watch a movie and choose to be a d*ck about and dissect every scene and point out any flaw"

Yes, because nit-picking is what I do, when instead I'm attacking his entire lack of story-telling coherency (TDK), his gross violation of action shooting (TDK)and his total and absolute inability to elevate the human spirit (every film he's every made, and ever will make).

lol. Take your straw man argument and shove it up Plastic Man's distended *sshole with all the other worthless garbage.

"Can you do me a favor and enlighten me in what a good movie is by naming a few of your personal favorites."

Rear Window. One of the best films ever made. Great acting, likable characters, clean shots, good editing, simple, punctual story and a nice neat wonderful ending. Breakfast at Tiffany's is another good solid older film. George Peppard's best anything. A little maudlin, sure, but that was done to highlight Audrey Hepburn's neurotic personality and Peppard's gentle and passive character.

In fact, some of the *truly* best films are those that were made forty years ago.

I could name more modern films, but it seems the newer I go, the harder O have to work to defend them. Shawshank, despite some rather glaringly irritating King elements (unnecessary and gratuitous cursing, bizarre religious stereotyping, brutal rape) is an awesome film.

I could go on, but really, the point here is that YOU need to show ME why Christopher Nolan is worthy of your rather weird obsession, and you need to frame that opinion in a way that has nothing to do with your emotional needs.

But I really don't think you can do that, not at all, and neither can anyone else, and furthermore I would hazard a guess that any attempt to sharply, technically and objectively define what it is about Nolan that makes him so 'great' not only escapes your gross cognitive capabilities, but your vocabulary as well.

Have a nice day.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:10:38 AM

"Call me one of Bazinga's imaginary friends, because I'm gonna love this movie!"

lol. So being a 'friend' nowadays is a group sharing among total strangers in defense of selfish interests?

Sounds like a small mindless mob instead of a friendship. But whatever.

I suspect though that people such as yourself know as much about friendship as you do about good story-telling, which is to say zero, zilch, zip, nada, nil, none.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:13:15 AM

O=I, and more.
MarshallErikson writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:18:22 AM

Lawyered
triggax writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:34:52 PM

Ah. Rear Window. Arguably Hitchc*cks best effort. Arguably though because of Vertigo, which is, on a good day, a few shades better in the writing department.

We all know that 12 Angry Men is the greatest film ever made. Right? Or wait.... WP... Best film ever made was Inception.
triggax writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:36:09 PM

Or was it the Avengers?

Bah I just want to fit in.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:42:53 PM

LMAO...12 Amgry Men was good, but I think we mentioned that months back, Trig. Good memory though.

Seems I now have far more appreciation for older films than before, and less for newer films, which are increasingly just loud, obnoxious, violent and, in general, nihilistic trash. You know, like Kick Ass.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:43:51 PM

"Or wait.... WP... Best film ever made was Inception."

"No, Bestest Mooveee Eva is da Dark Night!"


f*cking cretins.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:44:03 PM

n
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 3:44:35 PM

I'll bet I know more about good story telling than you do about taking a joke. Rude.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 4:03:37 PM

^^I was referring to the Nolan-ites, a group to which you seem to claim allegiance, so if what I said isn't applicable to you, skip it.

Regardless, some times, you have to destroy the village in order to save it. It's war, and war, war is hell.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 4:11:39 PM

Regarding the Nolanites:

"I will not sacrifice the Internet. We've made too many compromises already; too many retreats. They invade our space and we fall back. They assimilate entire worlds and we fall back. Not again. The line must be drawn here! This far, no further! And *I* will make them pay for what they've done."

Are they not like the Borg?
Dapperdave writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 12:21:01 AM

So minkowski is a loser chilling in his parents basement. We get it, you hate a movie that most people love. How you got onto the topic of Muslim faith is funny and confusing..but we all know deep down your favorite movie is the dark k it. Now stfu
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:07:05 AM

I actually wish I was living in my parents basement. People mock that without thinking, naturally enough, but if you think about it, a dark underground pad with a bunch of cool sh*t...sounds like the BatCave right? Right up most of you thimble-d*cked retard's alley(s), right?

"Now stfu"

No.
Dapperdave writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 9:19:46 AM

It's sad to see how clever you think you are when the truth is your not at all...your witty lines and paragraphs suck and I want to stab myself for wasting my time reading your sh*t. It's hard to avoid when your all over the damn site...oh wats that? Your moms calling you breakfast is ready..
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 6:49:22 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 12:23:28 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved