WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Clip from Brad Pitt's "Killing Them Softly" Thriller

Posted: May 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Clip from Brad PittSubmit Comment
While we wait for the trailer, the Weinstein Company has released a new clip from "Killing Them Softly," showing a scene in which Brad Pitt explains to Richard Jenkins how he prefers to kill people. Check it out below.

Plot: Jackie Cogan (Pitt) is an enforcer, and when the mob's rules get broken, Cogan is called in to take care of business. This time a high-stakes card game has been held up by an unknown gang of thugs. Calculating, ruthless, businesslike, and with a shrewd sense of other people's weaknesses, Cogan plies his trade, moving among a variety of hoods, hangers-on, and big-timers, tracking those responsible, and returning "law and order" to the lawless Boston underworld.

The new movie is directed by Andrew Dominik, who is re-teaming with Pitt after "The Assassination of Jesse James," and co-stars Scoot McNairy, James Gandolfini and Sam Shepard. It already premiered at the Cannes Film Festival and has an 87% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. It's now set to hit theaters on September 21st.

Clip:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Vince The Money writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 6:41:12 AM

felt a little bit like Breaking Bad or is it just me?

still gonna see it, and yes i love Breaking Bad.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 6:44:14 AM

What a p*ssy name for a p*ssy movie.
Where the f*ck are the fugees at?they should sew
Avirex writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 8:01:25 AM

@bando

The first time I heard of this film's title I thought the same as well. If any of the Fugees were to sue my pick is Pras. He needs the money to buy groceries.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 8:24:21 AM

Hell yea he's broke as f*ck.he even acted in some movies. Wyclef jean needs to help him out cause him and Lauryn got that paper.
johnny208 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:52:22 AM

It's not a fugees song so they can't do sh*t.It was originally recorded by Roberta Flack but not composed by her.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 11:25:30 AM

Looks like a solid movie...a title change wouldn't hurt it though.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:18:28 PM

I think it's sad that people are conflating a violent pointless film with a song inspired by American lyric poet Don McClean, even though the titles aren't identical, and no version of the song, either Flacks or Lieberman's, or even the Fugees, has sh*t to do with actual murder.

It's really a goddamned shame when people have no f*cking culture whatsoever, and to drag the Fugees into this mix only heightens my annoyance with people far too goddamned dumb to not know of the original, superior song.
pornfly writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:54:58 PM

YEAH^
Besides theyre not even close to being funny as Dave Chappelles' version
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 3:51:46 PM

Bando, sometimes your stupidity f*cking amazes the hell out of me.

I don't post often, mostly because you already said it all man.

First of all, what should the Fugees sew? A sweater? Not sure what you meant there.

Second. You're an idiot.

Third. You somehow make Mexicans seem even LESS appealing; how this is possible, I have no idea.

This film will undoubtedly be quite good. Andrew Dominik has a way with the camera, he can really pull you in to the scene.

In closing, Bando, please f*ck off already. Your oozing stupidity is a bigger stain on WP than Rangers criminal record.
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 3:54:20 PM

"a violent pointless film"

It may be violent, but you of all people should know; see the film before calling it pointless. There is some talent behind this one and might be worth your time.
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 4:24:50 PM

Also.

Idiot.

If the "Fugees" or "Roberta Flack" or anyone else that has recorded Killing 'ME' Softly want to SUE someone they should direct their attention to Chen Kaige, a noteworthy director who made his debut with an absolutely convoluted and thin as ice in June erotic thriller, titled Killing ME Softly.

Awful awful f*cking movie. I'm sure Roberta Flack, (had this film actually been titled Killing ME Softly) Would be a lot happier with this than a sh*tty erotic thriller starring Heather Graham.

So, yeah, Killing Them Softly, not ME.

Suspense thrillers and films about killers. I'm game, this and the Iceman are on my list for the genre. You're all dumb.

~With love,

Triggax.

minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 4:47:26 PM

Uh, brother from another mother, you're calling all of us stupid, when in fact I was the first, and up until you, the ONLY person to comment that the title in question isn't identical to the song.

Yeah, yeah, I know, you won't respond, but it all needs to be said anyway.

"There is some talent behind this one and might be worth your time."

Yeah, there was 'some talent' behind Public Enemies, too...

Furthermore, regarding the film being pointless, well, brother, it already is because I've seen this kind of film a thousand times a thousand different ways, so some very slightly newish spin on the rather worn out concept, and some camera talent, won't make this film any more 'must see' for me, so thanks anyway.

Hugs and kisses from the WorstPreviews' Peanut Gallery *ssholes.
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 4:55:50 PM

"Yeah, there was 'some talent' behind Public Enemies, too..."

lol..

Yah, true. Nothing I can say to that, I still actually slightly sort of kinda enjoyed Public Enemies.

I don't know I really like this director, and f*ck man, Richard Jenkins is on fire.

I was more or less only calling Bandolero stupid. For the record. I read your comment. I know. I get it. I just can't for the life of me understand how a grown man can be so mindless and apeish. (Bandolero)
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:05:06 PM

I gave up Mann with Miami Vice. He hit a peak and then just faded away fast and hard. Public Enemies just isn't even up to the post-modern pointlessness of Miami Vice, and though I know you like that film, it just has no purpose. The acting is weak, the story is diluted and aimless, there's no clear villain, lots of Farrell prancing and preening in his goofy 'stache and Fox posing for the camera. Great music and visuals, but Miami Vice was supposed to be a feature film, not a Metallica video. And it was no fun, unlike the television series, which though camp, was a hell of a lot less boring and far more entertaining.

"I was more or less only calling Bandolero stupid. For the record. I read your comment. I know. I get it. I just can't for the life of me understand how a grown man can be so mindless and apeish. (Bandolero)"

*aaarrrgggghhh......* no.....*gack!* comment....*arrrggghhhh!*...must....restrain....myself!
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:13:37 PM

I completely agree.

Miami Vice was a pointeless exercise in digital filmmaking.

Same can be said for Public Enemies.

I like Miami Vice for two reasons. Audio/Visual. I've never argued Miami Vice as a great movie. Michael Mann is still the greatest director alive IMO and trust me, no one feels the burn that he sucks donkey d*cks now, more than I do. Maybe that's another reason why I liked Miami Vice, because I refuse to believe that it sucked as much as it did and I force myself to like it for what it looks like on the surface.

Thing about Michael Mann is, he spends more time polishing his films now than he does writing them and producing them. Michael Manns strong suits have gone from complex character studies to being the most expensive f*cking film editor in Hollywood.
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:15:45 PM

I manage to pull out the Michael Mann everywhere somehow.

Could be a f*cking thread on the new Smurfs sequel and I will no doubt find a way to sneak it into a conversation.

I am either obsessed or infatuated with an old creepy white man.
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:17:10 PM

I'll stick to the former.

For now.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:26:10 PM

Hush Triggah
and stop sucking Mann's d*ck so much,his only outstanding movie was HEAT.
-I liked the Al Pacino,Crowe movie it was a good drama.
-Public enemies I stopped watching got boring
-Collateral angered me to death.
-Manhunter was MEH.Brian Cox was the only cool guy
-Miami vice had two of the biggest pricks to ever hit the screen Colin Failure and Jaime Foxx and look at the box office results for that.

about Killing me softly aka COgan's trade i have no idea why they changed the f*cking title.sounds very genius like your angry rants.
and I said fugees should sew as a joke.cause rappers and hip hop artists always find some way to get some bullsh*t ass money with lawyers.

so Triggax MANN is a f*cking one hit wonder he's getting old like Spielberg and he's gonna direct more sh*t hate to tell ya the truth.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:29:16 PM

and I just saw this clip and is horrible.I like to kill them softly.go back to your third world country kids and angelina's twat pitt.
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:44:57 PM

Youre a non sensical fool.

Last of The Mohicans, Thief, Insider.

Your thoughts on Manhunter are about as insightful as a 6 year olds. Lemme guess, big fan of Red Dragon?

Yea, I have an affinity towards good films. You, Bando, are just flat out dumb.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:49:36 PM

YEa Red dragon's the only movie jew boy Rattner has ever directed.can you believe that.

just mentioned insider it was good.Last of the mohicans is good too I barely remember it though

havent heard of thief but the rest i mentioned is watever.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 5:59:40 PM

Manhunter is far better than Red Dragon, though RD isn't terrible. Sorry I can be more insightful on the matter, but it has been years since I saw either, though I do recall I saw RD after Manhunter, and my impression was that Manhunter was far more skillfully and artistically directed, had better music, and was a far less unoriginally shot film.

Still haven't seen Insider, though my brother did and he says it was pretty boring. I guess he was expecting another Heat, which lets be honest, that film ruins it for people. Better to see Heat after you've seen all the rest.

One Mann film never ever mentioned is The Keep, and as far as I know, it only exists as LaserDisc, though I do have an HD download. I think it was Mann's first BO film, IIRC, or not, but an early one, and though it very far and wide of the source material, and though it's a bit hokey, it is still well acted, well directed and damned well shot with of course some great music, and for a film from a newish director, well, damned great showing really. Better than Spielberg's first outing for sure, though no where nearly as popular.
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 6:15:19 PM

I have the original 16 mm of The Keep. I never mention it because I didn't honestly think anyone here would have actually heard of it, let alone watched the film. Good first effort for sure though. The laser disc copy is garbage. Which is where I'm sure your hd copy came from.

Nice one, Mink. You also, absolutely must watch The Insider.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 6:39:36 PM

Since I have nothing to which I compare the LD copy, why is it garbage? Curious about that one, not being defensive, just want to know how the 16mm differs.

"I never mention it because I didn't honestly think anyone here would have actually heard of it, let alone watched the film."

Most people here aren't cinephiles, Trig. Not trying to be a snob, but let's be real for a moment; these so-called 'most people' watch whatever mainstream garbage they're fed and then think they're connoisseurs instead of slop-fed swine (no offense).

"Nice one, Mink. You also, absolutely must watch The Insider."

Is it boring? I don't want to watch some really slow pot-boiler, well made or not. A Civil Action and Micheal Clayton and The Firm is where I draw the line. If it's A Field Of Dreams or Moneyball slow, I'll just have to pass.

(never understood why people would ever want to watch a SLOW sports film...)
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 6:41:55 PM

..can...
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 6:58:46 PM

No its amazing. More like Michael Clayton than Moneyball.

Its classified as a thriller not a drama. Moneyball was a drama.

The laser disc version is a harsh cut from the original.
triggax writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 7:00:47 PM

30 minutes or so missing. New edits completely changed the pacing of the film.
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 8:46:40 PM

knowing the cast, and sort of what the plot will be like, dont care abt the title.. Sounds fine to me.

Michael mann made my all-time favorite film ---The Insider.. i fking love that film, heavy stuff! Crowe's best performance in his career imo.
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 8:56:44 PM

@mink's "never understood why people would ever want to watch a SLOW sports film"


Lol good one, if it revolves around Golf , maybe ?
Avirex writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 11:53:37 PM

@Everyone

I thought my and Bando's quips about the Fugees were intentionally written in a tongue-in-cheek type manner, or at least I know mine was. Cuz' you know they're broke and forgotten now. Though everyone took it seriously and wrote a thesis on it. Yet we all enjoy a bit of ranting here so I can't blame you.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:56:02 AM

Andrew Dominik is promising to be a great director so I have faith that this will be good but agree the title is sh*t.

@Bandolero

Im stunned you actuly like Heat I think thats the first time you have been positive about something for your entire post history.

Glad to see you like at least one film though.


Watch the Insider great performances but yes sadly Maan has lost his way.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 2:21:19 AM

I'd watch this just for Jenkins, After I saw Cabin in the Woods I became an instant fan. The Jesse James movie that Dominik made is also one of favorite movies(mesmerizing soundtrack) so I'd give this film a shot.

About Michael Mann, I hate most of his movies but "The Insider" is definitely one of the best movies of the 90's and I'd go as far to say that it is Mann's masterpiece and final great film. I also can't stand Russell Crowe but I give credit where its due and this is one of his better performances. Everything about the movie is exceptional doh.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:22:54 AM

"30 minutes or so missing. New edits completely changed the pacing of the film."

LMAO. Of course. And no BluRay/DVD release either. *smh* Bastards. And The Insider is only available in 720p? Do movie companies hate Mann or something? His films are beautifully shot and have EARNED the right to better media releases.
bjoneslsu writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:43:01 AM

They filmed this movie in New Orleans last year. The title they were using then was "Cogan's Trade". Maybe they should go back to that one...
bandolero999 writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:24:21 PM

I have never met anyone that badmouthed Heat.If they are they must be smoking some Armenian crack.

I bought the double pack of Wyatt Earp/Assassin. of Jesse James bluray combo.havent seen jesse James yet but I would let ppl know if it was good or bad after I watch.Heard is a snoozefest though.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 12:50:16 PM

The Assas...*yawn*, can't type the title without getting sleepy.

Who knew history was such a goddamned bore?
GIST writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 2:50:03 PM

Brad Pitt's got a serious head of hair!
KillerCOck writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 3:16:42 PM

Ya the Jesse James movie isn't for everyone.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:42:23 PM

Brad Pitt for Doctor Strange!!
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 11:53:07 AM

"Ya the Jesse James movie isn't for anyone."

FTFY.



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved