WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Dark Blood," River Phoenix's Last and Unfinished Film

Posted: May 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Dark Blood," River PhoenixSubmit Comment
Eighteen years after the death of actor River Phoenix (Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, Stand By Me), director George Sluizer (The Vanishing) revealed that he will finish "Dark Blood," the 1993 drama that Phoenix was shooting when he died of a heart attack on Halloween night outside the Viper Room in Los Angeles.

After the actor's death, apparently of a drug overdose, Sluizer took "Dark Blood" footage and hid it out of fear that it would be destroyed. He has now re-edited the material and believes that with some voice over work, he can deliver a final cut of the film for release at the Dutch Film Festival later this year. His plan was to ask Joaquin Phoenix to provide the voice of his brother, but the Phoenix family is not cooperating.

Sluizer hopes that he can raise money from fans and has posted the project on CineCrowd. "[The] fact is, I suddenly became ill about 4 years ago -- an aneurysm -- and was told my years could be limited," he wrote. "So I wanted to finish the movie now. It came as an urgency to me, but I also knew there was still good film material."

In the movie, Phoenix plays a hermit living in the desert on a nuclear testing site as he waits for the end of the world. When a Hollywood jet-set couple (played by Judy Davis and Jonathan Pryce) arrives to find shelter, he begins a troubled relationship with the wife.

Watch the trailer for "Dark Blood" below and click here to donate money.

Trailer:


Source: CineCrowd


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 6:32:53 PM

'...he begins a troubled relationship with the wife.'








Is there any other kind?
vincere01 writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 6:53:13 PM

Im with the family and his crazy ass brother jauqeen. Let the man rest in peace. Next thing u know this guy will be asking rivers best friend and buisness partner johnny depp to film a role too. Man just wants a cash grab
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 7:10:01 PM

yrs f*cking later. let this sh*t rest in piece like river. jeez
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 7:48:13 PM

The only way I would watch this film is if they show in outtake clips at the ending River's death shakes his body has as he is overdosing outside the Viper room.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 7:49:42 PM

Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 6:32:53 PM
'...he begins a troubled relationship with the wife.'








Is there any other kind?

@Ranger

Not if he has a hammer and a very sliding scale morale code.

Oh and a gunny sack to hold the body, as he buries her in the backyard.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 8:58:38 PM

River Phoenix,Ryan Dunn,Heath Ledger circle jerk each other in hell.Too Bad p*ssy ass Nick Stahl couldnt join them.
buttabean writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:24:36 PM

If it's good, wouldn't you want your brothers hard work shown? I definitely would...

I didn't check out the trailer yet but I'm guessing it sucks if they don't want help it get finished.
pornfly writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:56:10 PM

Its gonna look like Game of Death
cress writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:09:32 PM

He was such an overrated actor. If he was alive today, he'd probably be the one playing f*cking Jack Sparrow.
Drez writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 12:55:02 AM

River Phoenix was a good actor. I dont know why Max c*cksuckalot is bashing him.
DeVries writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:45:31 AM

Ranger, u back bro ? Nice, now I have my morning erection !
Gnarkill writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:48:18 AM

Troubled relationship with his wife ...like he f*cks her face and taps that ass , i got a better idea go to rivers grave site dig up his grave take the body and start filming he was such a heroin junkbox
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 10:42:14 AM

Yup, that smack was really f*cking him up. He was starting to look like the Cryptkeeper...

Always a fan of his just because of his odd, challenging roles. It was just a matter of time before he'd have broken out as a big Hollywood name, but would've probably have a predilection to small, personal projects or drama. But the guy just couldn't control his demons. Shame.

"There's nothing sadder in this world than wasted talent."

BTW, if you haven't heard of Judy Davis, I recommend the X-mas comedy of THE REF or HOSTILE HOSTAGES with Denis Leary & Kevin Spacey.

A tradition at my house at Xmas time, like A CHRISTMAS STORY.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 3:03:25 PM

"Ranger, u back bro ? Nice, now I have my morning erection !"

That's really sick, dude. You're saying Ranger, a man, gives you a hard on. SMH. Whatever passes for 'heterosexuality' these days, I guess. I won't judge you. I promise.

As for the news, awesome. Good to see a project once thought dead now pointlessly re-animated for people still longing to see a film from twenty years ago, starring some nobody who killed himself.

Can't wait for the release of that until-now unfinished Heath Ledger condom commercial.
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 9:21:46 PM

@DeVries - glad to get a rise outta you. Nice to see you're still here. It's nice to be back and see the regulars on here.
Drez writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 10:30:38 PM

With all due respect Mink. River Phoenix was someone he was a good actor that had appeared in many amazing films "Stand By me My own Private Idaho I love you to death" All fantastic films that really showed his talent. If you dont like him then just go f*ck yourself. Or you can fall in a deep hole and die either or works.
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:39:18 AM

River Phoenix was another asshat made far more famous than his body of work would merit by his 'tragic' death.

Same thing would have happened to Edward Furlong if he had died during or after Terminator 2.

People would have said 'how tragic', 'what a loss', 'another bright career ruined'.

If they could see how the little fat sh*t f*ckered away his future for booze, dope and transvestites, they'd kick themselves for being so goddamned stupid.

Point is, character is destiny, and Phoenix chose a destiny with death over his career, and thus, he had no future, all your alternate-history and wild speculation aside.

"Or you can fall in a deep hole and die either or works."

Thank you for the kind words of encouragement, human.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved