WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Marvel Creates New Superhero to Make One Little Boy Happy

Posted: May 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Marvel Creates New Superhero to Make One Little Boy HappySubmit Comment
It's always great to hear about a big company taking time out of their busy schedules to make one person happy. In this case, the person is the 4-year-old Anthony Smith, and the company is Marvel.

Anthony was born without a right ear and cannot hear from that side at all. He also suffers from hearing loss in his other ear, which is why he wears a hearing aid. But just recently, he decided he will never again wear the aid again, because superheroes don't wear them either.

His mother had trouble convincing him otherwise and decided to send an email to Marvel Comics for some assistance finding an example of a superhero with a hearing aid. Marvel responded with an image of Hawkeye, a superhero who lost 80% of his hearing and wears hearing aids.

But the company didn't stop there. They later sent a drawing of Anthony as a new superhero, called "Blue Ear," named after Anthony's hearing aid. And then, they also sent a shot of Blue Ear and Hawkeye together.

Check out the video below to see the entire story.

Video:


Source: MyFoxBoston


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bane writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 7:18:56 AM

he was the best part of INCEPTION

wanna watch
the first SIX minutes

http://www.movieweb.com/movie/the-dark-knight-rises/6-minute-prologue
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 7:19:44 AM

:)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 7:37:07 AM

Well done Marvel. Now you've gotta convince people that it's not OK to idolise men in tights.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 7:50:49 AM

Issue number 1 of blue ear to be worth a ton of cash. Mini series in the works on the cw soon.
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 8:02:50 AM

Nice ....

Just glad they didn't send Michael Madsen round to see the boy
boogiel writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 8:26:48 AM

Awww....that's nice. I bet this blue ear guy has a strong wi-fi connection on his ears.
Rambo writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 8:47:36 AM

there's already a super hero like that... at 2:35 the fun begins
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcA-SJlD2-Y
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 9:25:52 AM

Interesting, proves they have more of a heart than DC.
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 9:32:55 AM

http://www.bravoerotica.com/met-art/sofi-a/waiting/12.html

I'd send him this pic and tell him when he's older he won't want sound !!
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:25:34 AM

@Cinema - it's not?

Hey Marvel. Want to do something nice for me? Send Jessica Alba around in her Fantastic 4 outfit. Pick her up in a week, she'll be that violated mess left out on my front doorstep.
swoooop writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:27:03 AM

And when can we expect Blue Ear the movie? :)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:29:02 AM

'It's always great to HEAR about a big company...'

Ouch WP, take a dig at the kid why don't you!
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:29:06 AM

^They are just sounding that idea out now
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:33:48 AM

I HEAR they're talking sequels already.
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:36:40 AM

I heard that too ...
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:37:49 AM

Nice art in that photo too.


I didn't know Stevie Wonder could draw.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:42:41 AM

I just don't like the TONE of this article.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:44:19 AM

Cover this breaking story WP!

http://jezebel.com/5913263/kristen-stewart-unfairly-chastised-for-jerking-off-two-guys-at-once
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:47:49 AM

I'd so let her polish my cane.
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:48:34 AM

Was she chastised by the 3rd guy that wanted to put it in her ass
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:53:26 AM

I'd so put it in her ass.
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:04:00 AM

Who wouldn't mate ..

Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:04:37 AM

Travolta?
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:05:02 AM

When he was older I'd tell Anthony Smith all about it ... oh wait !!
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:06:22 AM

Travolta might if he thought he could get to Pattinson in some way ...
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:08:42 AM

lol...

Don't ask me how we went from deaf kid to KS hand-jobbing guys.

Oh wait... KS stroking multiple guys is actually interesting!
arcademonkey writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:14:56 AM

trailer...love the link
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:16:14 AM

hahaha Thats the beauty of WP and KS pulling the pipe(s)should have been today story of the day with multiple picutres
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:18:23 AM

arcademonkey

lol, What's not love ;-)
Rambo writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 1:03:04 PM

@trailer

keep up the good work.more naughty photos are always welcome.

http://images.primecurves.com/anya-busty-rocks/11.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 1:18:42 PM

Damn Rambo is that a shot from Cliffhanger 2 with those 2 massive peaks ....
Rambo writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 1:30:06 PM

yes,trailer...they need a guy who will sprinkle drops of water on her to make it look like sweat...you interested ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 2:23:25 PM

Wow Ranger is back!! Missed ya bud!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 2:25:32 PM

Hey! Ranger's back!!
pornfly writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 2:26:40 PM

Goodjob now the kids at school are gonna kick his "i have my own comic" ass

Way to bring attention to your kid, mom.
You'll be writing to Ashley Hamilton when that kid hits puberty,ya heard?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 3:46:21 PM

Good to see you back ranger...you missed some good stories...would have been great to read your comments on them...but I guess when you come off the "register" the "checksŁ take a little longer..haha.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 3:58:37 PM

Ranger- I hope not. I took my all my Prince posters down.
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 4:00:38 PM

lol.

Thx. folks. Nice to see the regulars on here.
kudanrt writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 4:49:13 PM

I read somewhere that there gonna be making some MAJOR superheroes '''Gay''... uh is that character one of them? Oooooooofff!! to far?? lol
trailertrash writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 5:34:31 PM

Rambo

White stuff that could be snow drops and i'm in !!
blumpkin4 writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 5:38:02 PM

I know what youre thinking mink but the answer is no, even if your mom emails marvel. They will not make a superhero with a tiney penis inspired by Minkowski. Although they would probly call him Dink-thesizeof-a-mousie!!
MustardTiger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 5:39:19 PM

@Ranger - I think you mean it's sad to see the regulars still here!
MustardTiger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 5:40:44 PM

I miss dangerlips its too bad his account got deactivated
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 6:21:33 PM

@Mustard... lol. Good people on here. I appreciate the laughs I get from here.

@kud - gay superheroes...

Travolta.
Cooper.
Rosie O'Donnell (if it's a male role).

The list is endless.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 7:55:11 PM

f*ck Marvel.

I still haven't seen Table Guy - the superhero who is a quadraplegic and is used by Captain America to hit his villians, when Cap can't find his shield.

Blue Guy = the Ryan Dunn of Marvel ideas.
telur writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 11:27:22 PM

that sweat.... well marvel is own by disney anyway so i just doesn;t surprise
Drez writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 12:57:28 AM

Max shut the f*ck up about Ryan Dunn. You're obviously in love with him or some sh*t. You still come off as the Aspergers child you are.
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 1:53:53 AM

This really put a smile on my face :-D Way to go, Marvel!
Johnnyb writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:15:43 AM

All I can say that's awesome. A big company taking time off to offer a different side of life with this. I hope that DC can do something like this, for example like that people should not be afraid of crime and must face it or the problems w/ drugs, etc.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 4:19:35 AM

Blue Ear will be played by Sam Worthington with Taylor Kitsch as villain.
Unfortunately it has been pushed back to 2020 due to 5D conversion.


also welcome back Ranger!!
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:06:59 PM

Thank you Jake. It's good to be back.
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:10:20 PM

Jesus Christ, what is it with you folks? Five comments into a story about a little kid with no ear you're talking about shoving things into women's asses?

Why do I bother with this place again?

Anyway, kid's interesting. They could do some novel stuff with him, like prosthetic ears, which is no different than some of the tech Batman has used to gain an advantage, and hell, if someone invented a synthetic ear, you could engineer it to perhaps give the kid augmented hearing.

Even better, someone should pioneer cochlear implants culled from organ donors.

Why this isn't being pursued I have no idea.

As for Marvel, cool story, but the cynic in me says that when a company worth a trillion dollars sends some kid a feel-good crappy drawing, instead of actually looking to help him in a practical, long-term beneficial way, the Carnegie-Rockerfeller style of philanthropy is very much dead in America.

But if the boy is happy with it all, who am I to rain on his parade?
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 2:04:09 AM

'Jesus Christ, what is it with you folks?'

How much time you got?!
JakeVermont writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 5:38:34 AM

@Mink:

check this out, he talks about a west that let's you hear with your skin sounds interesting.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sRk6IsUUseg
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 10:50:16 AM

"How much time you got?!"

I'm here, so...all of it?

@jake: cool video. I heard about a guy that could actually sense UV. I don't know how true the claim, but it's not impossible, of course.

"he talks about a west that let's you hear with your skin sounds interesting."

It is, though not very innovative, imo, because it seems to me, without knowing much about the system at all, they're using the skin to reflect back sound waves into the jacket, which of course plays the part of 'ear', and then computer software analyzes and rebuilds the data into digital waveforms.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 28th, 2012 at 8:21:58 AM

I dont know, I thought they'd let the motors vibrate at the same frequency the recorded sound has. I guess with training your brain would accomodate to the new input data.

I've seen a doc*mentary where they had to remove almost half a little girls brain due to a tumor, after the operation her motor function and a lot of other stuff was gone, but with time and training the remaining part of the brain grew new synapses to take over the job. after a couple of years she lives a normal life now.

I think it's really awesome how flexible our brains are. So maybe this west and other inventions will help a lot of people.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved