WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Pattinson and David Cronenberg Set for Another Film

Posted: May 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Pattinson and David Cronenberg Set for Another FilmSubmit Comment
Robert Pattinson has already revealed that he would like to distance himself from "Twilight," especially after several directors said that they would never hire any actors from the franchise.

But things are looking good for Pattinson. He recently starred in "Water for Elephants," alongside Reese Witherspoon and Christoph Waltz, and will now appear in David Cronenberg's "Cosmopolis," which will premiere at the Cannes Film Festival.

And now, Pattinson has revealed that these great projects are still coming his way, because he's re-teaming with Cronenberg for another movie. "I'm filming another movie with Cronenberg but I don't know when he wants to start filming," he explained. "It's going to be his first one in the United States and he promises it's going to be very strange. The next two or three years are going to be crucial for me. It's now that everything happens."

Question: Considering that there were a lot of actors who were not taken seriously early in their careers, like Leonardo DiCaprio and Brad Pitt, do you think Pattinson has what it takes to move away from "Twilight" and become one of Hollywood's top actors?

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 8:15:32 PM

Smart move from Cronenberg but is kinda making him look like sh*t cause he's hiring twatlight boy.thats his cashcow

Leonarda dicaprio has always been a sh*tty overhyped actor.maybe tarantino can make him shine in django unchained.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 11:33:47 PM

Bandolero, I don't post too much but I swear you pretty much just hate everything and everyone from most of your comments lol
steamluv writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 1:18:34 AM

I believe that Pattinson has the chops to be a great actor. Unlike Kristen Stewart and Taylor Lautner, I don't feel that Pattinson has reached his peak with his acting talent and that makes me want to see what else he can do. The trailer to Cosmopolis, for example, allows me to see some sort of "range" in him.


Furthermore I agree with TheFilmmaker, I used to post on here all the time and would get so frustrated with the cynicism and one sided opinions of people (MINKOWSKI cough cough).
Johnnyb writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 1:53:52 AM

If you go with Cronenberg, consider you career going ala Mortensen for sure!!!!!
Bullit writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 4:14:59 AM

I saw Bel Ami the other day and Christina RICCI shone more than Pattinson believe it or not.

I get to like the bloke, you can tell in the interviews that he's a good fella. Now, we can see in Bel Ami that he was trying but he didn't convince me; the look in his eyes was lacking in sincerety. I mean it's based on a famous novel from de Maupassant and it's the basic material for any actor who will play this role either in a play or in a film. There are quite a few intense scenes and I wasn't moved by him because his acting was half amateurish or at least not mature enough for the this kind of characgter but I was more impressed by C. Ricci. Shame. Let's not forget that he just started to take his acting skills more seriously now and I'm sure he'll get there eventually with hard work I guess.

And yes, he should be carefull not to team up too much with a guy like Cronenberg. The guy is a bit weird.

As for Brad Pitt, that bastard has become more of a marketing product than a real actor. In the Cannes Festival, he is charging the journalists for ...an interview! f*ck you Brad.

Hey Bando, Di Caprio is a talented actor, I don't know why you say that. He was excellent in Blood Diamonds, especially for picking up the South African accent.
JohnRace writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 9:27:35 AM

"(...) especially after several directors said that they would never hire any actors from the franchise." who said that?
Razorboy writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 2:40:34 PM

Uhhh...no. Seen some of his other work and he possesses all of the emotional depth of a turnip.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved