WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"GI Joe 2" Delayed Until 2013

Posted: May 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"GI Joe 2" Delayed Until 2013Submit Comment
We've been seeing lots of posters and trailers for "GI Joe 2: Retaliation" as Paramount Pictures prepares to release the sequel in theaters on June 29th. But now that we're only a month away from seeing the film, the studio decided to delay it by a entire nine months.

"It is increasingly evident that 3D resonates with movie-goers globally and together with Paramount, we made the decision to bring fans an even more immersive entertainment experience," said Brian Goldner, Hasbro's President and CEO.

Since it'll take a while to convert the film to 3D, Paramount pushed "GI Joe 2" to March 29th, 2013.

Click here to read more about "GI Joe 2: Retaliation."

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:44:39 PM

"It is increasingly evident that 3D resonates with movie-goers globally and together with Paramount, we made the decision to bring fans an even more immersive entertainment experience,"

Translation: we're total f*ckups and we couldn't even convert this piece of sh*t film to 3D right, but hey, we know all those died hard GI JOE fans (snicker) we'll LOVE waiting another eight months to see this stinker in glorious 3D.

No, no, in all Nolan-esque seriousness, I'm actually heartbroken this was delayed.
Taco writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:45:29 PM

Wow, way to shoot yourself in the foot. Hype is up, trailers been playing nonstop for months, now a big ass delay? Ad money down the toilet. All for a sh*tty 3D conversion nobody wants? Must not be tracking well huh Paramont?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:01:14 PM

Went to film school with Jon Chu. Nice guy. Can't stand his films, however. And delaying from a prime summer opening to a backwater March timeslot, "for the sake of 3D"? Looks like Paramount is sweeping this one under a rug...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:11:55 PM

they're going to lose WAY more money than they think they're going to earn. this is f*cking stupid.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:15:11 PM

Mustard
You're a filmaker and professional editor for Hollywood movies and on your spare time youre a poster on WP?

Multitalented artist you are
OneTime writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:17:30 PM

who cares..this movie will bomb anyways
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:31:32 PM

lol bando i wouldn't call myself a 'filmmaker'... that's being waaay to generous. also "multi-talented"... more like non-talented. just a working stiff editor. mostly reality TV crap, which is pretty gay stuff, but hey, it pays the bills. i'm a whore, I'll admit it. occasionally i get 'meaningful' projects, if you wanna call them that.

and yeah, just post here in between renders, basically, which I would guess is the case for quite a few people here...
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:34:20 PM

I post in between masturbation marathons.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:43:04 PM

well I edit for sh*ts and gigs now but not yet as a fulltime job.Later on though.just started with Avid and Final cut
Blacktinoheat writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:49:41 PM

Wow this sucks beaver balls i was really looking forward to this too boo on the directors!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:52:09 PM

BEAVER BALLZ
cress writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 10:29:07 PM

A few more months for Paramount to polish their golden turd.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 10:58:14 PM

f*ck 3D!!!
Whitelock84 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 11:24:04 PM

Can't help but wonder if someone made a HUGE mistake in the 3D conversion, and it'll take them all this extra time to fix it. I seriously can't believe they're delaying this unless they really have no choice.
struck21 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 11:40:54 PM

I think film studios have lied themselves about 3D by releasing movies only in 3D opening weekend and going by those numbers.

I personally can't stand 3D. Hurts my eyes and is never done well enough to be note worthy.
Dekead writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 12:07:50 AM

f*ck 3d, we're ready for it now
Lulupendragon writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 12:33:32 AM

*facepalm* Just say it like it is!! Since The Avengers is kicking ass in the box office right now, we are going to release this later!! FFS Paramount!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 12:53:04 AM

LOL Idiots...

I was only gonna watch it because of Bruce willis and the rock anyways :p
boogiel writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 1:39:37 AM

Why not 9 years instead of months? I will never watch it anyway.
pornfly writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 2:26:10 AM

Smooth
Real smooth
If Hollywood is run by jews,Paramount must be polish
Man in Black writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 2:27:47 AM

Things are already looking up for this sh*t-o-thon .
baxattax writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 2:32:37 AM

Talk about hitting a major Roadblock...
JakeVermont writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 2:58:35 AM

-_-^

another 9 months? just for 3D?

boykott this movie, paramount go shove it up your ass!!
pornfly writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 3:35:50 AM

^^HA! !
biniwoo writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 3:50:44 AM

I doubt the delay it's because of the 3D... I think it is more related to the Battleship fail (a Hasbro product) and being released among other big and potential blockbusters (MIIIB, Prometheus, Snow White, Brave, Abraham Lincoln, etc.)
trailertrash writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 4:26:39 AM

Not a good sign, Maybe they shouldn't have got the guy who directed a Justin Bieber concert video to direct this movie.
nawtnt writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 10:01:17 AM

That's just great, f****** great.

One month away before the film is released, Paramount Pictures decides to make it 3D so the studio can get more money.

Wow, what a middle finger to fans which more f***** up than the ending to Lost.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 10:03:37 AM

Its official the movie sucks and now everyone knows it.
freebasedog writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 10:08:25 AM

I can't believe how many posts it took for someone to call Battleship on this. There is zero chance this is really about 3D, they just don't want to risk another bomb so soon by releasing this bookended by bigger blockbusters. The idea that they got to this point before 3D occurred to them is laughable and a hilarious lie to tell to their own fans.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 3:21:02 PM

Freebasedog and biniwoo are 100% dead on, and I'm feeling kinda stoopid it didn't occur to me. Typical studio fear by association.
velocityknown writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 3:24:54 PM

I think the post 3D conversion is a f*cking idiotic move in any instance, however, opening in March is not a terrible idea.

It'll face considerably less competition in March than in the summer and The Hunger Games proved this year why opening in March against nothing could be beneficial. Not that I think the movie will be any good, but this isn't a completely terrible move.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 8:47:38 PM

3D from now you and me are over...... Delaying a movie just for you, f*ck it!!!!!! Even you are the last form of entertainment of this world, I would never enjoy what have you become on the cinema!!!!!
W0WCraft1 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 6:47:29 PM

These f*cksicles are pissing away money for sh*tty converted 3D? For f*ckssake. The money that I wipe my asscrack with goes to better use.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved