WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spartacus: Vengeance" Beats "Game of Thrones" as Deadliest TV Series

Posted: May 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spartacus: Vengeance" Beats "Game of Thrones" as Deadliest TV SeriesSubmit Comment
FuneralWise examined forty TV series in which death is common, and found out that "Spartacus: Vengeance" easily has the largest body-count with an average of 25 dead bodies per episode. Taking second place is "Game of Thrones" with 13 deaths.

Shows with non-human characters were also looked at and numbers show that "The Vampire Diaries" tends to kill 18 vampires per episode, topping "The Walking Dead," which eliminates 16 zombies. Both kill only one person per episode.

Out of all the shows studied, "Revenge," "White Collar" and "Leverage" were the safest with zero humans and non-humans killed each episode. Check out the full list below.

* Spartacus: Vengeance - Human (25), Non-Human (0)

* Games of Thrones - Human (13), Non-Human (0)

* Nikita - Human (9), Non-Human (0)

* NCIS Los Angeles - Human (6), Non-Human (0)

* Criminal Minds - Human (5), Non-Human (0)

* Alcatraz - Human (4), Non-Human (0))

* Breaking Bad - Human (4), Non-Human (0)

* CSI - Human (4), Non-Human (0)

* Homeland - Human (4), Non-Human (0)

* CSI Miami - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Person of Interest - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Rizzoli and Isles - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Dexter - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Fringe - Human (3), Non-Human (1)

* Supernatural - Human (3), Non-Human (1)

* Body of Proof - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Justified - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Southland - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* True Blood - Human (3), Non-Human (1)

* NCIS - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Boardwalk Empire - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Hawaii Five-O - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Castle - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Unforgettable - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Blue Bloods - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* CSI New York - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* In Plain Sight - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Grimm - Human (2), Non-Human (1)

* The Mentalist - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Law and Order: SVU - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Covert Affairs - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* The Closer - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* The Vampire Diaries - Human (1), Non-Human (18)

* Bones - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* The Walking Dead - Human (1), Non-Human (16)

* Burn Notice - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* Flashpoint - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* Revenge - Human (0), Non-Human (0)

* White Collar - Human (0), Non-Human (0)

* Leverage - Human (0), Non-Human (0)

Source: FuneralWise


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 4:40:53 AM

At least there is a plot, a story in Games of Thrones. Spartacus is just gory with no story: everything was said in Stanley Kubrick's masterpiece.
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:33:42 AM

Out of all those shows i've only ever seen the Walking Dead.

Bullit Kubrick's Spartacus is the mutts and one of those films everyone should see at least once.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:46:05 AM

tried to watch the first episode of game of thrones...what a pile of crap..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:10:33 AM

Rambo- No... just no!! How can you say that, Game of Thrones is one of the best shows on TV at the moment, probably one of the best fantasy shows of all time. What don't you like about it? The well written dialogue, the sexy naked prostitutes who get f*cked at least once an episode or the unpredictable story lines?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:29:10 AM

Nobody ever talks about Kirk Douglas Spartacus anymore.

Before Gladiator and Braveheart
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:03:54 AM

^ ^ I just did mate.

@Trailer: Yes mate, I saw that film many times and still have the same thrill. But my fav Kubrick's film is definitely BARRY LYNDON. I regret that I didn't read the book before but still, a brilliant adaption onto a screen. He used a camera lens borrowed from NASA in order to catch the candles's light during the game c
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:04:45 AM

*during the cards game scene.
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:05:40 AM

And what cinema said.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:29:23 AM

yea besides you guys.
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 11:21:54 AM

Bullit

That movie the Vikings were always watched in our house as kids, Great films

My favorite Kubrick movie stars Kurt Douglas during WW1 Paths Of Glory.

Mate that is a really,really good movie.

It's a little bit war action then it ends in a courtroom where the general tries to court marshall 3 of the men who wouldn't carry out the suicide mission for his own gains.

Douglas is Awesome !! His best role EVER track it down and watch it if you haven't seen it.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 11:29:31 AM

@cinema

recommend me a title of a good episode and I might give it another chance
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 11:48:43 AM

@trailer: Yes mate, The Vikings, probably the best film ever made about it.

About the The Paths of glory, did you know that it was banned in France until...the 90's? The Military took it as an insult and a serious matter of State. Bloody hypocrits, everybody knew since WWI that they were sending the French young troops in too many suicidal missions: men against bombs with no artillery back up. Yes, that film was forbidden for 40 years just for telling the truth.

Needeless to say that I've seen many times all the 12 films he made.

Cheers mate.
Blank x25 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 12:39:33 PM

@Cinema - don't waste your time. All Rambo can ever come up with is "that sucked", or "what a pile of crap".

If he isn't smart enough to realize you need to watch these shows in order, he will never comprehend television for adults. Him telling you to just name a random episode shows he doesn't understand continuity,story, and/or narrative. It really blows my mind how f*cking stupid and clueless some people are.

Oh, and Game of Thrones is boss. Definitely lives up to that 9.4 on imdb right now.

Now let the sophomore insults fly.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:26:20 PM

^what a pile of crap...that sucked!!!
billofill writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:53:36 PM

A good episode title of Game of Thrones, lets see. UM THE FIRST ONE you hated, was great. The Last 3 episodes of Season 1 GREAT.
kBob writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 2:15:33 PM

Game of Thrones (tv series) is a great adaption, but read the novels from which the show is based off of. Song of Ice and Fire. They're quick reads and never fail to captivate.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 2:25:17 PM

yea cause this is something I was dying to know
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 3:39:29 PM

People actually watch medieval fantasy television? Really? No offense, but...why? What ever int he world do you get from a show like that? Swords and sandals sh*t? Guess it's a hit because it's filmed in Ireland. Must be a national loyalty thing.
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 3:49:43 PM

^ ^

"the sexy naked prostitutes who get f*cked at least once an episode"

There's your answer. Plus, the casting is mostly British with the english accent. Enough to make me going on top of all the other utterly useless shows. It's all about culture really...but no offense buddy, it's just, you know, the education we received & the inheritance we have to manage & update in our daily lives. At some points, we got bored with Eastenders...
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 3:56:15 PM

Ah, so I was somewhat right. Well, I guess that's cool. Don't watch television really. Never got the appeal. Lots of hours staring at a stupid glass screen and rainbow-hued pixels, or phosphor dots. Whatever.

Throw in some murderous robots and maybe I'll watch.
Dekead writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 5:03:44 PM

Yeah, there are people being paid to do this kind of stuff? Doing body counts and Avengers screen times?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:10:05 PM

minkowski- You don't like Lord of The Rings either do ya I remember you saying before? I love Game of Thrones just as much as any other dramatic film cause even though its fantasy the way they act is still pretty human. Also with shows you get more character development. I'm actually getting more in to tv now days with shows with bigger budgets. Dexter was amazing, Breaking Bad was one of the best things I've ever seen. None of the tension I experienced in those shows would work in film format unless they made sequels but even that wouldn't be enough time.

Game of Thrones is good because even though obviously its fantasy, I care about the characters, I hate the bad guys and I want people to f*ck sh*t up. That's enough for me to stream it online every week.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:12:39 PM

And Rambo- watch episodes 2 and 3 and see if you get in to it, if not give up it wont make any sense watching random episodes.
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:15:17 PM

Bullit

I didn't know that about the movie being banned in France for all those years. Doesn't suprise me, It didn't show them in a very good light.

Cheers for the info bud .....
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:16:19 PM

Rambo - lol, Touche ......
GIST writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:26:00 PM

Did you know?

Jack Gleeson who plays Prince Joffrey in Games of Thrones, is naturally is a f*ckin' prick in real life?
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:36:03 PM

Well goddamn it, I guess I'll just have to pirate a few GoT eps then, because Cinema, who isn't easily impressed, has totally f*cking convinced me. Damn. sh*t. f*ck.

No, seriously, I'll give it a shot.
GIST writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 10:18:52 PM

Give it a shot Mink. It'd be Interesting to get your feedback on the show.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 12:04:31 AM

Game of Thrones is way more entertaining, compelling and smarter.
Spartacus is just jerkoff fodder.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 4:18:48 AM

How about the sexual tv series of all the time category? I think Murphy's series will win all!!!!!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved