WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"
Sep 23rd, 2014
University of Baltimore Offering Course on Marvel Films
Sep 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "Kingsman: The Secret Service" Comic Book Film, with Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson
Sep 23rd, 2014
Bryan Singer Confirmed to Direct "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 23rd, 2014
Photo: Woman Implants Third Breast in Hopes of MTV Reality Show
Sep 23rd, 2014
William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy to Return For "Star Trek 3"?
Sep 23rd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spartacus: Vengeance" Beats "Game of Thrones" as Deadliest TV Series

Posted: May 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spartacus: Vengeance" Beats "Game of Thrones" as Deadliest TV SeriesSubmit Comment
FuneralWise examined forty TV series in which death is common, and found out that "Spartacus: Vengeance" easily has the largest body-count with an average of 25 dead bodies per episode. Taking second place is "Game of Thrones" with 13 deaths.

Shows with non-human characters were also looked at and numbers show that "The Vampire Diaries" tends to kill 18 vampires per episode, topping "The Walking Dead," which eliminates 16 zombies. Both kill only one person per episode.

Out of all the shows studied, "Revenge," "White Collar" and "Leverage" were the safest with zero humans and non-humans killed each episode. Check out the full list below.

* Spartacus: Vengeance - Human (25), Non-Human (0)

* Games of Thrones - Human (13), Non-Human (0)

* Nikita - Human (9), Non-Human (0)

* NCIS Los Angeles - Human (6), Non-Human (0)

* Criminal Minds - Human (5), Non-Human (0)

* Alcatraz - Human (4), Non-Human (0))

* Breaking Bad - Human (4), Non-Human (0)

* CSI - Human (4), Non-Human (0)

* Homeland - Human (4), Non-Human (0)

* CSI Miami - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Person of Interest - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Rizzoli and Isles - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Dexter - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Fringe - Human (3), Non-Human (1)

* Supernatural - Human (3), Non-Human (1)

* Body of Proof - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Justified - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* Southland - Human (3), Non-Human (0)

* True Blood - Human (3), Non-Human (1)

* NCIS - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Boardwalk Empire - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Hawaii Five-O - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Castle - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Unforgettable - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Blue Bloods - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* CSI New York - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* In Plain Sight - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Grimm - Human (2), Non-Human (1)

* The Mentalist - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Law and Order: SVU - Human (2), Non-Human (0)

* Covert Affairs - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* The Closer - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* The Vampire Diaries - Human (1), Non-Human (18)

* Bones - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* The Walking Dead - Human (1), Non-Human (16)

* Burn Notice - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* Flashpoint - Human (1), Non-Human (0)

* Revenge - Human (0), Non-Human (0)

* White Collar - Human (0), Non-Human (0)

* Leverage - Human (0), Non-Human (0)

Source: FuneralWise


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 4:40:53 AM

At least there is a plot, a story in Games of Thrones. Spartacus is just gory with no story: everything was said in Stanley Kubrick's masterpiece.
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:33:42 AM

Out of all those shows i've only ever seen the Walking Dead.

Bullit Kubrick's Spartacus is the mutts and one of those films everyone should see at least once.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:46:05 AM

tried to watch the first episode of game of thrones...what a pile of crap..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:10:33 AM

Rambo- No... just no!! How can you say that, Game of Thrones is one of the best shows on TV at the moment, probably one of the best fantasy shows of all time. What don't you like about it? The well written dialogue, the sexy naked prostitutes who get f*cked at least once an episode or the unpredictable story lines?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:29:10 AM

Nobody ever talks about Kirk Douglas Spartacus anymore.

Before Gladiator and Braveheart
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:03:54 AM

^ ^ I just did mate.

@Trailer: Yes mate, I saw that film many times and still have the same thrill. But my fav Kubrick's film is definitely BARRY LYNDON. I regret that I didn't read the book before but still, a brilliant adaption onto a screen. He used a camera lens borrowed from NASA in order to catch the candles's light during the game c
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:04:45 AM

*during the cards game scene.
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:05:40 AM

And what cinema said.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 9:29:23 AM

yea besides you guys.
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 11:21:54 AM

Bullit

That movie the Vikings were always watched in our house as kids, Great films

My favorite Kubrick movie stars Kurt Douglas during WW1 Paths Of Glory.

Mate that is a really,really good movie.

It's a little bit war action then it ends in a courtroom where the general tries to court marshall 3 of the men who wouldn't carry out the suicide mission for his own gains.

Douglas is Awesome !! His best role EVER track it down and watch it if you haven't seen it.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 11:29:31 AM

@cinema

recommend me a title of a good episode and I might give it another chance
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 11:48:43 AM

@trailer: Yes mate, The Vikings, probably the best film ever made about it.

About the The Paths of glory, did you know that it was banned in France until...the 90's? The Military took it as an insult and a serious matter of State. Bloody hypocrits, everybody knew since WWI that they were sending the French young troops in too many suicidal missions: men against bombs with no artillery back up. Yes, that film was forbidden for 40 years just for telling the truth.

Needeless to say that I've seen many times all the 12 films he made.

Cheers mate.
Blank x25 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 12:39:33 PM

@Cinema - don't waste your time. All Rambo can ever come up with is "that sucked", or "what a pile of crap".

If he isn't smart enough to realize you need to watch these shows in order, he will never comprehend television for adults. Him telling you to just name a random episode shows he doesn't understand continuity,story, and/or narrative. It really blows my mind how f*cking stupid and clueless some people are.

Oh, and Game of Thrones is boss. Definitely lives up to that 9.4 on imdb right now.

Now let the sophomore insults fly.
Rambo writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:26:20 PM

^what a pile of crap...that sucked!!!
billofill writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:53:36 PM

A good episode title of Game of Thrones, lets see. UM THE FIRST ONE you hated, was great. The Last 3 episodes of Season 1 GREAT.
kBob writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 2:15:33 PM

Game of Thrones (tv series) is a great adaption, but read the novels from which the show is based off of. Song of Ice and Fire. They're quick reads and never fail to captivate.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 2:25:17 PM

yea cause this is something I was dying to know
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 3:39:29 PM

People actually watch medieval fantasy television? Really? No offense, but...why? What ever int he world do you get from a show like that? Swords and sandals sh*t? Guess it's a hit because it's filmed in Ireland. Must be a national loyalty thing.
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 3:49:43 PM

^ ^

"the sexy naked prostitutes who get f*cked at least once an episode"

There's your answer. Plus, the casting is mostly British with the english accent. Enough to make me going on top of all the other utterly useless shows. It's all about culture really...but no offense buddy, it's just, you know, the education we received & the inheritance we have to manage & update in our daily lives. At some points, we got bored with Eastenders...
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 3:56:15 PM

Ah, so I was somewhat right. Well, I guess that's cool. Don't watch television really. Never got the appeal. Lots of hours staring at a stupid glass screen and rainbow-hued pixels, or phosphor dots. Whatever.

Throw in some murderous robots and maybe I'll watch.
Dekead writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 5:03:44 PM

Yeah, there are people being paid to do this kind of stuff? Doing body counts and Avengers screen times?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:10:05 PM

minkowski- You don't like Lord of The Rings either do ya I remember you saying before? I love Game of Thrones just as much as any other dramatic film cause even though its fantasy the way they act is still pretty human. Also with shows you get more character development. I'm actually getting more in to tv now days with shows with bigger budgets. Dexter was amazing, Breaking Bad was one of the best things I've ever seen. None of the tension I experienced in those shows would work in film format unless they made sequels but even that wouldn't be enough time.

Game of Thrones is good because even though obviously its fantasy, I care about the characters, I hate the bad guys and I want people to f*ck sh*t up. That's enough for me to stream it online every week.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:12:39 PM

And Rambo- watch episodes 2 and 3 and see if you get in to it, if not give up it wont make any sense watching random episodes.
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:15:17 PM

Bullit

I didn't know that about the movie being banned in France for all those years. Doesn't suprise me, It didn't show them in a very good light.

Cheers for the info bud .....
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 6:16:19 PM

Rambo - lol, Touche ......
GIST writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:26:00 PM

Did you know?

Jack Gleeson who plays Prince Joffrey in Games of Thrones, is naturally is a f*ckin' prick in real life?
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:36:03 PM

Well goddamn it, I guess I'll just have to pirate a few GoT eps then, because Cinema, who isn't easily impressed, has totally f*cking convinced me. Damn. sh*t. f*ck.

No, seriously, I'll give it a shot.
GIST writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 10:18:52 PM

Give it a shot Mink. It'd be Interesting to get your feedback on the show.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 12:04:31 AM

Game of Thrones is way more entertaining, compelling and smarter.
Spartacus is just jerkoff fodder.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 4:18:48 AM

How about the sexual tv series of all the time category? I think Murphy's series will win all!!!!!

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved