WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edward Norton Comments on "The Avengers"

Posted: May 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edward Norton Comments on "The Avengers"Submit Comment
After "The Incredible Hulk" movie hit theaters, negotiations between Marvel and Edward Norton quickly broke down for Norton to return for a sequel. Angry words were exchanged and the actor was eventually replaced by Mark Ruffalo in "The Avengers."

Now, during a press junket for "Moonrise Kingdom," Hitfix asked Norton to comment on "The Avengers" and Ruffalo's performance. "Mark is like a brother to me," he said. "Besides, he's got two kids, and I'm really happy he gets to have this moment with them."

Regarding his thoughts on the actual film, the actor said that he has yet to see it, mostly because "it just isn't very important to me."

Source: Hitfix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
snoop writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:48:04 PM

eh... Fair call.
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:53:41 PM

Edward Norton isn't very important to the audience. Probably why we haven't seen him lately.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:57:56 PM

He acted like Edward norton instead of Bruce banner.better off that he left
Johnnyb writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 9:03:07 PM

In reality, just pissed off of Marvel didn't gave me the script and suck my balls for reprising the Hulk once again!!!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 9:18:37 PM

johnny- lol
KillerCOck writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:19:39 PM

hahahaha! They both sucked as Banner anyway.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:21:10 PM

Ed would have signed on the dotted line, but that disclaimer that he had to suck on Stan "sh*tCan" Lee's balls was the negotiation breaker.

The only time I would ever consider watching a Stan Lee cameo is when he is having to be in an Iron Lung, dressed in drag and playing Aunt May .... then dying soon after the movie is in post production.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:29:25 PM

Edward Norton in that Dr. Seuss classic:

Norton hears a Who Gives a f*ck ?
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 11:26:13 PM

Ruffalo did a fantastic job as Banner. I like Norton, but I didn't feel he fit the role too well in the Incredible Hulk.
cress writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 11:34:54 PM

Everything I've heard of Norton is that he is a d*ck to work with. He has an over-inflated sense of himself and nobody wants his prick ass on their films.
darthraige writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 12:14:44 AM

Sounds like a f*cking hyena too.
darthnoah writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 12:26:13 AM

Everyone agrees Ang Lee's version sucked. And I just watched Nortons version again this morning.

Compared to Lee, it was f*ckin awesome..
KillerCOck writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:15:19 AM

I disagree^
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:32:27 AM

"...it just isn't very important to me."

Read: "Still, f*ck you Marvel..."

What did they expect for him to say? He got screwed over on character in a movie that just passed the 1 billion dollar mark....c'mon man. That was a real d!ck question they asked him, IMO.
ZenShark writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:36:12 AM

what a douche.
LastActionHero writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:21:09 AM

Nobody was worse than Bana, not just the movie but his robotic acting. But Ruffalo belongs in gay romcoms not good movies.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 8:37:43 AM

What happened to Ed Norton? Guess his reputation for being difficult to work with finally caught up to him.
SaulSilver writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 11:46:31 AM

Long live Ruffalulk. He was much better than Norton in the role, anyway. Nothing against Norton. He's been really good in certain roles too.
billofill writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:32:01 PM

I liked his Hulk movie more than the Iron Man's. That being said Liked Hulk even moreso in Avengers.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:34:47 PM

Dont care who hates on edward norton he was the sh*t in american history x he is a good actor when he plays in serious movies, "YOU JUST f*ckED WITH THE WRONG BULL N*GGER, NOW PUT UR f*ckIN MOUTH ON THE CURB!"
Gnarkill writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:36:53 PM

I just think its funny if someone says one bad thing about the avengers movie everyone on hear sh*ts there pants and gets mad as hell
Man in Black writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 2:15:08 AM

Norton , B-O-O H-O-O .
Mike B writes:
on May 27th, 2012 at 9:08:16 PM

Clearly didn't want to say anything too controversial because of Ruffalo, but there's still some bad blood with the producers I'm sure. Anyone else notice that Mark Ruffalo's last name is just one little line away from being Buffalo?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved