WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman May Star in "Jane Got a Gun" Western

Posted: May 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman May Star in "Jane Got a Gun" WesternSubmit Comment
Natalie Portman is attached to star in "Jane Got a Gun," a Western that's written by Brian Duffield and is on the Black List of top unproduced screenplays. Lynne Ramsay (We Need to Talk About Kevin) is in talks to direct.

The story centers on a woman (Portman) whose outlaw husband returns home riddled with bullet wounds and barely alive. When her husband's gang eventually tracks him down to finish the job, she is forced to reach out to an ex-lover and ask if he will help defend her farm.

CAA talent agency is packaging the project and has quietly been shopping it around the Cannes Film Festival. Multiple financiers, foreign sales agents, and studios have expressed interest.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:54:53 PM

Not using this song during credits?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RqQn2ADZE1A

Total fail.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 9:01:03 PM

No thanks.portman hit me up when you no longer look 12 and grew breast and booty.
OneTime writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 9:18:29 PM

wow bando i think ur the only one who wouldnt let that woman sh*t on ur chest.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 9:36:43 PM

Shes doable I wouldnt kick her outta bed but I'll take scarjo first.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 9:37:48 PM

She's still a girl to me. vida guerra and Sofia vergara are women to me.
OneTime writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 9:39:03 PM

fair enough
OneTime writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:26 PM

on some side notes....

my profile hit 10 thousand views , WOOOT!

also..WHERES THE IPHONE APP FOR WP ALEX.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 11:21:57 PM

So it wasn't Jenny who got the gun after all, isn't??????
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:37:06 AM

@Bando

Don't forget Salma Hayek & Jessica Biel...DAAAMNN!
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 3:44:42 AM

Natalie Portman is an excellent actress, no doubt in my mind. But like Bando said, she still looks like a not enough like an oll grown up woman. A beautiful face but the frail body will not match with handling a gun.

At first, I thought the title was about Aerosmith's song: "Janie's got a gun". Used to be a great rock band, RIP now. Besides, when Steven Tyler said that he feels 60% as a woman, I always wondered how did he work out on that number...
Bullit writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 3:49:52 AM

*she still looks like she didn't fully grown up as a woman*


I'm sorry about that, I didn't have my coffee yet.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved