WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Major DC Comics Character Will Become Gay

Posted: May 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Major DC Comics Character Will Become GaySubmit Comment
Comic book films will dominate the box office this year and likely next year as well with such films as "The Avengers," "The Dark Knight Rises," "Iron Man 3," and "Man of Steel." But it's the comics themselves that are also making big news.

ABC News sat down with DC's Senior VP Courtney Simmons and asked for a comment on the story that DC is planning to re-introduce a pre-existing character into the New DCU, but change the character's sexual orientation.

Simmons confirmed the rumor, stating: "One of the major iconic DC characters will reveal that he is gay in a storyline in June."

Question: Now we know that the character is male and is "iconic." Any idea which DC character it could be?

Source: BleedingCool, ABC News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 79 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Morbius writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:01:26 AM

John Constantine. I always had my doubts...
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:07:03 AM

The Dark Rises in His Ass ...
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:08:07 AM

*Knight
nitishbhat writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:10:28 AM

its obviously aquaman....
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:16:06 AM

Please,not Superman
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:18:17 AM

^^ Could be, Those tights were just too tight !!
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:19:18 AM

Me i'm hoping it's Wonder Woman !!

I may even buy the comic if it is ....
Phil writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:29:54 AM

^ Amen brother
darthnoah writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:34:21 AM

^ Amen again
sleepingshane writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:43:37 AM

MARTIAN (MAN) HUNTER OR BOOSTER GOLD HE'S PRETTY GAY AND LOOKS LIKE HE SHOULD BE IN BLUE OYSTER CLUB OR AT LEAST CUTTING UP THE DANCE FLOOR IN STUDIO 54 TO DONNA SUMMER?
Avirex writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:57:57 AM

Plastic Man is obviously a sausage enthusiast.


Now Travolta has a reason to read comics.
j-man writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 6:11:02 AM

John travolta
Kurskij writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 6:40:23 AM

@tt

Ditto.

Lol @j-man.

Marvel's John Travoltaman - "Evil must be defeated or else he'll suck its d*ck".

What's with the desire to turn everything gay?

http://qkme.me/3pe698
boogiel writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 6:47:52 AM

It's gonna be d*ck grayson.
boogiel writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 6:50:45 AM

Another possible candidate: Martian Manhunter.They've been hinting at it for years just with his name.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 7:08:00 AM

First of all, Marvel already beat'em (no pun intended) to it...I think it was one of the Canadian team of where Wolverine use be of, Alpha Flight. Guy's name was NorthStar where he was with his sister. This is about 80s-90s.

Wikipedia states he is already getting married in Astonishing X-Men #51 due 6/27/12.

Sorry DC, Marvel got there YEARS ago...now if DC would do the lesbian version, well...like everyone else, count me in...LOL

As for DC, I think it's Robin. Think about it, he lives with a "rich Playboy" that basically picked him up to live with him and always with the innuendoes.."Holy, this!, Holy that!". Holy! Holy! Always talking about holes...that pervert. What's next? "Holy public bathroom wall at midnight, Batman!!"

Then all of sudden Batman knocks up Catwoman and NOW Robin becomes Nightwing and goes solo...just saying.

Makes sense to me.
pornfly writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 7:39:53 AM

BOOGIE for the win

Thanku Courtney, no wonder Marvel is beating you harder than Nic Cage on a casting directors door
pornfly writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 7:40:24 AM

BOOGIE for the win

Thanku Courtney, no wonder Marvel is beating you harder than Nic Cage on a casting directors door
draculus writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:20:11 AM

This is old news. We know it's Superman:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B0m7rJiEa80
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:23:30 AM

Its the one in tights and a cape
pornfly writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:25:02 AM

Sorry SHANE said it first

S stands for sissy
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:28:52 AM

J-man

Does D.C have a character called Massage Man or Masseuse Boy then ?
markoz writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:31:27 AM

No, no, no, they said RE-introduce, which means superhero who hasn't yet appeared in New 52.
MarshallErikson writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:42:19 AM

DC already HAS a gay character: BatWoman is a lesbian.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:44:35 AM

Definitely Bruce 'Hunting bad boys in a tight leather suit' Wayne. I mean come on he's dressed as a bat. Truly the most homosexual animal on earth.^^
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:49:28 AM

It's probably the flash. Seriously who the hell came up with that name
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:53:55 AM

^ It was the cops i think ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 9:54:38 AM

Green Lantern? Because that movie was gay as hell!!
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:06:03 AM

ew
buttabean writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:13:02 AM

This has gotten failwhale written all over it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:41:04 AM

bandelero's gonna love this!
SaulSilver writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 11:35:02 AM

Jimmy Olsen, duh.
Dan1382 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 11:44:56 AM

Superman?

"Kneel before Zod!"
WV-Films writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 11:52:51 AM

I think it should be Wonder Woman. Pretty sure that book would leap off shelves.
Cannon writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 12:04:40 PM


The Green Arrow. I mean, come on, the guy's name is Oliver Queen!

Self-Destructing writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 12:21:18 PM

President Obama during the day, Big O during the night. "Care if I get some of that bone before saving the world?" "Sure Big O, but make it fast. The thugs in Harlem are rioting again."
bjoneslsu writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 12:32:59 PM

It is most likely going to be Captain Marvel. Billy Batson has been a child forever so he probably is just figuring out his sexual orientation.
c-prime writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 12:40:44 PM

@ Self-Destructing: Fantastic. Just fantastic.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 12:42:29 PM

this is what happens when queers take over something it becomes GAY
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 12:44:39 PM

and DC has no hope lately.Dark Knight and the new SUperman better make a billion
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 1:09:13 PM

I bet a queer took over Bando's ass and that's why all his comments are so GAY. hurr hurr.
matternm58 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 1:21:06 PM

Heck yeah Wonder Woman, Catwoman, Harley Quinn, Poison Ivy, Supergirl and Star girl one big lez orgy.
matternm58 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 1:22:19 PM

But seriously if it's Superman or Batman I will blow up one of DC's building's.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 1:23:21 PM

No sulu you wish.your new avatar is scary
Rambo writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 1:41:44 PM

I can't imagine anything more gay then 'the avengers' movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:16:37 PM

Maybe Jeremy Rennar.sorry rambo Avengers does live to It's hype.awesome movie
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:26:13 PM

WOWWWWW!!!!!!!Thanks alot America or Glee or all those gay kids who killed themselves "LOOK MOM SUPERMAN IS GAY NOW,THAT MEANS I CAN COME OUT OF THE CLOSET NOW TO AND EVERYTHING WILL BE OK" When did America turn into such libral f*cking pussies remember its 'LAND OF THE FREE HOME OF THE BRAVE" Us as americans are looking more and more like pussies everyday I bet u by 2016 u wont be able to call a kid fat cause theres gonna be anther cluster of suicides.. waaaaa im fat ima kill myself.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:27:38 PM

And just cause u like sucking d*ck doesnt mean fags have to act all feminin really they dont
vaodsi writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:30:25 PM

@RAMBO

Agreed. It was ridiculous escapist fun, one of the mot mindless movies i've ever seen. Well made, yes. But in the end it's a piece of moronic pop culture. Nolan's batman still rules as most bad ass comic movies yet.
Serpico1988 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:59:05 PM

Lol @Rambo

some of you might wanna see this
http://uk.movies.yahoo.com/blogs/editors/dark-knight-rises-posters-batman-bane-catwoman-182011097.html
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:00:47 PM

Is he a top, bottom, power bottom,power top twink, bear, or otter . are they gonna show him engaging in sexual acts or slapping guys ass's cause its gonna be pg-13 and how else are you gonna show that hes gay in the movie and why would u want him to be gay it honestly makes no sense and its f*ckin dumb, just so gay kids dont feel alone thats just gay in itself but it does make sense what im saying u cant show superman sucking d*ck or gettin f*cked superman does the f*cking hes def a power top. "faster then a speeding bullet" i feel bad for his boyfriends cornhole
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:03:23 PM

they'll prob show him drinking merlot on a bear skin rug next to a fire watching sex and the city with his boyfriend
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:05:08 PM

WHAT WOULD BE A GREAT ENDING IN DARK KNIGHT RISES IS IF BANE WINS AND KILLS BATMAN AND CATWOMAN AND GORDON AND TAKES OVER GOTHAM BUT I KNOW PEOPLE ON HERE WILL RUIN THE MOVIE FOR ANYONE WHO COULDNT GET A CHANCED TO SEE IT ON THE SITE
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:05:41 PM

BUT THAT IS THE ENDING I REALLY WASNT MAKING IT UP THAT HOW THE DARK KNIGHT RISES ENDS
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:07:46 PM

I KNOW FOR A FACT MY BOY WORKED ON THE SET IN PGH AND SNAPED PICS OF THE END PART OF THE SCRIPT EMAILED IT TO HIMSELF AND TOLD SOME PEOPLE ABOUT IT
Johnnyb writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:24:40 PM

Ok, first we have a black president supporting the gay marriages and now this..... What's next? PORN in comics, f*ck this sh*t!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:36:14 PM

Why the f*ck are comic books pushing sexuality anyway? Isn't it the job of the Democrats and Obama to make more people interested in munching rug and slobbing c*ck?

f*ck telling a story or hell even balancing the budget, Dumbo Ears has to push for civil rights for the pedophiles, I mean homosexuals.

I guess DC will next try to make pederasty a cool hip and trendy thing. Catwoman will next get on all fours for her frisky felines because bestiality is only an alternative lifestyle too right?

And if the f*cking comics tell you its ok, well goddamn it you should believe them because nothing mirrors reality like flying fags in capes right?
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:53:32 PM

Wally West maybe? seeing as though he hasn't been introduced in the new 52.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 4:36:45 PM

Green Lantern would be my first thought.
then Flash, Plastic Man, d*ck, or Hawkman
TonyWalnuts writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:10:22 PM

Heres a bit of pop psychology You're all clearly latent homosexuals. Session over $300 please.
j-man writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:11:36 PM

@kurskj
Evil 'jewish' d*ck lol

@trailer
I think they do, unless im reading the rong comics. Lol, DC stands for dirty c*ck right??!? Lol
Frank_Castle writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:28:57 PM

Im down if its Wonder Woman. Should be obvious since she was raised in an island with pure women and men are forbidden.
cress writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:37:32 PM

Bryan Singer already did this with "Superman Returns".
DexterMorgan writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:39:57 PM

aquaman is a major homo so its obviously him
rancid meatloaf writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 6:12:08 PM

God I always feel bad for dc from the massive success of marvel these last couple of years but reintroducing a iconic character as gay will only piss most people off, especially when and If they make it to the big screen. But then again when are the comics really ever protrayed as they were written and transitioned to the big screen,
Dr Fate writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:31:29 PM

Yes I wonder who, fml
Dr Fate writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:42:14 PM

I have forseen the future, DC will announce Captain Marvel as the first openly gay Character. Here is the link from the future, yet it still does not exist.
http://www.wikipedia.com/dccomics/Captain_Marvel/Minkowski/25390
telur writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:34:07 PM

the question is... why must become gay ?
Shadow Bebop writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 12:25:28 AM

Obviously it's gonna be aquaman. If I find out any of my lanterns are homo's, I'm gonna flip.
Tkais311 writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 12:57:31 AM

Didn't that happen last summer with Green Lantern?
Lulupendragon writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 4:06:25 AM

I just hope its not Robin. They've killed him off so many times it would almost be a hate crime.
SergioFX writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 4:44:30 AM

Robin?
jikae writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 5:41:55 AM

Although I haven't been following comics for a while, my friend has and he said that they already made a gay Black Green Lantern. Which, if you think about it, makes a ton of sense. A non-mutant getting his power from a ring...
miranda.girl writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 10:41:20 AM

New Gay Marvel Character wold be . . . Minskowski! Get your tiara you freaking btch'n tranny.
Dr Fate writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:11:28 PM

Minkowski is the Rupaul of this decade
movie89 writes:
on May 25th, 2012 at 10:46:13 AM

Hell I'd love it to be Wonder Woman but you guys can't read it says "One of the major iconic DC characters will reveal that he is gay in a storyline in June". So I think Martian Manhunter at first I thought Aquaman but markoz is right

Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 3:48:32 AM

Oh God... let it be Wonder Woman!

Razorboy writes:
on May 26th, 2012 at 3:03:38 PM

Has to be The Invisible Man from The League of Extrordinary Gentlemen. All the free male ass rape he can swallow without getting caught.
President Baltar writes:
on June 1st, 2012 at 12:14:30 PM

It's Green Lantern, according to a Danish newspaper.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved