WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"MacGruber" Sequel in the Works?

Posted: May 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"MacGruber" Sequel in the Works?Submit Comment
Back in 2010, "Saturday Night Live" writer Jorma Taccone directed "MacGruber," a comedy based on an "SNL" sketch. The film ended up grossing only $9 million globally, despite having a budget of $10 million. In other words, it was a failure.

But according to Taccone, he "MacGruber" star Will Forte are developing a sequel. "It would be me, Will and John [Solomon] writing it again," he said. "Every time I hang out with Will, we talk about all our cool ideas for the sequel. We have the idea for it and we have a title, but I won't tell you what it is."

It's not clear if Universal Pictures would be interested in a sequel. Many claim that "MacGruber" has a strong following, but according to DVD numbers, the film only made an additional $4.6 million. Hardly enough to warrant a second installment.

Source: ScreenCrush


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:15:46 AM

Never seen the 1st movie ...
Avirex writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:25:09 AM

^^Ditto
Bullit writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:45:43 AM

And I'll never see the 1st one either!
Kurskij writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 6:32:40 AM

That makes 4 of us.

And according to rules of marketing and politics that means that at least 40 bil. people don't care about that movie or its sequels.
Gates writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 7:28:03 AM

I watched some of it on HBO the other week and you're not missing anything. It's full of lame humor such as naming the villain "c*nth."
pornfly writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 7:30:37 AM

KFBR392
KFBR392
KFBR392
KFBR392
KFBR392
KFBR392
Starkiller9900 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:46:19 AM

I will never forget that license plate number...
RoorToken writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:46:41 AM

@ PornFly that was the funnniest part of the movie. His notebook was classic, though.
Big_Daddy writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:48:26 AM

Classic McGruber


@TT

Its actually a decent comedy. If you like stupid ass humor as it pokes fun of 80s classics. HaHA good raffs!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Koc*mIgu_gQ

Big_Daddy writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:55:46 AM

Died at the age of who gives a sh*t
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:10:22 AM

Just the sequel we've all been waiting for.
blinkbomber writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:13:05 AM

It ALMOST evened out with it's theatrical profit??? By SNL Films standards, I think that would make it their goldmine!

P.S. - c*nth's death was awesome.
SeWerin writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:28:52 AM

MacGruber movie has a best movie sex scene ever! Just sayin'....
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:43:36 AM

Thanks Big, I will check it out at some point then
kBob writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 11:01:35 AM

I hate to admit it, but some scenes in MacGruber were f*cking hysterical.
Zeroguy writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 11:23:21 AM

I went in with low expectations and thinking it was going to be horrible. It turned out to be a really funny movie. Some hilarious scenes with stupid humour that works.
I'm game for a sequel.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 12:46:25 PM

it had RYAN PHILLIPPE thats why it bombed.who the f*ck is retarted enough to cast his faggot ass.

and FAT f*ck VAL KILMER with a steven seagal ponytail.No sh*t is gonna bomb
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 12:46:47 PM

Fisrt was ok, could have been funier..needs another writer to help with script editing.

See what they do about the second first before saying wether I will watch it or not.
Raider writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 1:31:19 PM

MacGruber was a great movie.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:28:25 PM

f*ck YES i thought this movie was funny as f*ck
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:29:16 PM

hot rod and macgruber are this generations billy madison
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:29:25 PM

This movie is way better than 21 jump street though
bandolero999 writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:30:08 PM

Sex drive is a good one too
Bullit writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:48:00 PM

21 Jump Street made me actual laugh despite Tatum.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:18:41 PM

How about Mcf*cker????? There you still have an opportunity to make this crap again in porn!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:50:34 PM

The first 'film' would have been a hell of a lot more funny if it had actually tried sticking to spoofing 80s action shows like MacGyver instead of resorting to repeating the same goddamned homosexual joke every shot.
Carlos Spicy Wiener writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 8:11:37 PM

If ripping throats gets that warhead back, I'll suck as many d*cks as I've go...I'll rip as many throats as I have to!
Gnarkill writes:
on May 23rd, 2012 at 1:40:26 PM

Everything about this movie was funny as hell, IMA GO POUND SOME KUNTH
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2012 at 12:59:09 AM

Please for the love of f*cking god, do this...

kfbr392, Rippin throats! c*nth! i f*cking love this movie, i've seen it legit like 30 times lol so all of you bashing, i say: "Shut your butt!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved