WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Poster for "The Dark Knight Rises" is Here!

Posted: May 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Poster for "The Dark Knight Rises" is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has just unveiled a new poster for "The Dark Knight Rises," starring Christian Bale, Anne Hathaway, Tom Hardy, Marion Cotillard, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Morgan Freeman and Gary Oldman, on the movie's official Facebook page. Check it out below.

Plot: Eight years after Batman (Bale) took the fall for Two Face's crimes, a new terrorist leader, Bane (Hardy), overwhelms Gotham's finest, and the Dark Knight resurfaces to protect a city that has branded him an enemy.

The new movie is once again directed by Christopher Nolan and is set to hit theaters on July 20th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ghosttomost writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 8:08:13 PM

bah! GODDAMN they are proud of that bat symbol cityscape image! every f*cking poster looks the same.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 8:12:10 PM

At least is not Banes queer ass
the_dude writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 8:13:48 PM

Same picture from The Dark Knight and it's in the wrong perspective. Why the hell did they release this?
AYT BALL writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 8:20:31 PM

Well, i think that looks fan made
Dekead writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 8:28:42 PM

Yeah it f*cking looks photoshopped!
Johnnyb writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 8:50:19 PM

Even the perspective of this one and with some of you is total negative.... You have to recognize that this more a recycle and closure of what Batman Begins and The Dark Knight bring us..... Just look at the brown colors of the flaming symbol on the top and the figure of the Batman. This is just a mix up so we can be prepare for the end of this amazing story that started back in 2005.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 8:53:10 PM

The end, yes, the end of Nolan's Batman. Thank Jesus. Maybe afterwards, someone, some unlucky f*ck, will get a mop and bucket and clean from the stage of cinema the foot deep coating of dork jism.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:00:47 PM

The cityscape poster is already worn out...they even have that one in T-shirts nowadays.

For my tastes, the best poster so far is the oh so slighly out of focus one where Bane is walking away from a broken Batman mask with the phrase "The legend will end."

A medium sized poster of that one came out on this month's edition of Total Film magazine, I believe.
Gates writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:06:37 PM

For some reason it seems as if nobody is hyped for this movie...

..oh wait that's because Tom Hardy hasn't overdosed yet.
Gates writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:06:50 PM

^^^too soon?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:10:54 PM

Nah Tom hardy has a promising future compared to John Carter.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:10:58 PM

People put too much faith in 'modern' posters anyway. How many of them have outright proclaimed "I'm a lazy-assed f*ck"? You know, like the X-Men Origins posters, and pretty much everyone we've seen in the last three years?

Back when they were hand painted, they were deservedly respected as works of art in their own right.

People collected them as pop-cultural icons, as vehicles and representations of mainstream culture.

Now, some sh*thead dope-smacking d*ck-sucking teenage intern with green hair throws three layers into Photoshop, tops it off with some color-correction layer he doesn't even understand, and says 'mission complete', like George "I f*cked America in the Ass" Bush on top of the USS Abraham Lincoln.

http://www.motifake.com/image/demotivational-poster/0808/mission-accomplished-bush-mission-accomplished-douche-demotivational-poster-1218085722.jpg

Dipsh*t.



And if you *ssholes ignore this post, I'll sh*t in your mouths.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:19:01 PM

Where's today's modern Drew Struzan?

http://www.drewstruzan.com/illustrated/portfolio/

The stupid f*ck that recolors Dark Knight posters with digital crayons?


"The new movie is once again directed by Christopher Nolan"

The f*ck you say! Nolan? Really? I thought it was directed by Herman 'Jewinator' Himmler.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:24:07 PM

"A medium sized poster of that one came out on this month's edition of Total Film magazine, I believe."

Where? It's not in the June or July UK editions.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:27:24 PM

http://collider.com/wp-content/uploads/dark-knight-rises-bane-teaser-poster.jpg
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:28:42 PM

Underwhelming poster, but I'm still most excited for this movie.
codeman_1216 writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:34:46 PM

@mink cool Drew Struzan page
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:35:54 PM

Well, I wouldn't want to ignore you and get "dumped" on (or in), Mink...LOL

Regarding the "painted" movie posters you are talking about, I think I know who you mean.

His name is Drew C. Struzan. He's the genius behind some of Hollywoods greatest movie posters. He has painted movie posters for BACK TO THE FUTURE, HELLBOY, BLADE RUNNER, THE FLINTSTONES, INDIANA JONES, STAR WARS and so many more. He's basically movie royalty...

I read an article how one time he went to see the filming of BTTF to get ideas for the poster, when Michael J. Fox stopped filming just to ask, "Are you the Drew?" so he could just to shake his hand.

Yeah, your right Mink, they don't make them like that guy anymore. Sadly I don't see many following the same footsteps, but OTOH, you can't teach that level of talent.

Take a gander...

http://drewthemovie.com/
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:41:24 PM

^^Well thanks buddy, but I DID post his name and the link to his portfolio which means you didn't read my post which means I now have to take time out of my night to sh*t down your throat, and believe you me, I'm not in the mood for it.

"you can't teach that level of talent."

You can't teach any level of talent, but the good thing is that many people DO have artistic skills, and they can be improved by education. Trust me, I've seen people go from drawing stick figures to imitating the masters via a skilled instructor. One such person was this guy:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Richard_Feynman

Couldn't draw worth d*ck, but he took classes and improved. A LOT.

Thing is, most people are just lazy as f*ck and they want to make garbage with Photoshop. Cheap and easy, like a Big Mac, and that's what this sh*t looks like. A f*cking greasy gunkburger from the Pink Slime Palace.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pink_slime
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:46:29 PM

"@mink cool Drew Struzan page"

Cool as f*ck. A little monotonous in style, but what a style!

But yeah, no, you're not going to teach the polesmoker that made this TDKR sh*t how to draw like Struzan. Might teach him to draw a blank when his boyfriend fingers him with a broom, but that's the extent of that dude's artistic talent.
WV-Films writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:58:13 PM

This looks......not good. Clearly photoshopped. (obviously....it would be.......) but all the ads from this campaign have looked like crap. WTF is WB doing?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 10:00:39 PM

*sarcastically*

Wow. What originality.

The basically took the first teaser, flipped the image and turned it from ice blue to fire red.

Then they pasted the Batman stock photo from "The Dark Knight", with him cropped out of the shot of him on top of the police car.

Then they came up with a lame tagline.

Wow.

Just like when Ryan tried to pull off a real-life Evel Knievel stunt and wound up turning into Daffy Duck, swallowing the kerosene and gunpowder on stage, lighting the match and then swallowing it, only to tell Bugs later, "Yeah, but I can only do it once! " .... and then killing himself and a passenger
in a fiery and gruesome car crash.

I figured out who G(rape)Purseraper is. He's that Jigaboo baby's daddy who tossed his two year old in the washing machine then started freaking out, when he couldn't get the door open after the sumovabitch got started. Way to go, f*cknuts.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 10:04:02 PM

Legit

http://www.facebook.com/TDKRises
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 10:08:44 PM

At Mink..LOL

Actually I was responding to your 9:10 PM post, but when I posted, you had already posted the 9:19 PM one. Didn't refresh..so didn't know you guys were posting at full throttle...

So there...throat sh*t-free huh?
za316653 writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 10:15:31 PM

Who thinks this movie will be badass? Me definetly. But also I wonder if there will be a trailer for another Christopher Nolan movie. For sure Man of Steel, but i wonder if there is something fantastic waiting for us to see, Remember how the Inception teaser played before The Dark Knight.
mehh0408 writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 10:24:47 PM

That is so photoshoped xD
LeeMaca writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 11:15:49 PM

what happened to Ranger??
mink why do you feel the need to rant on every other post?
Johnnyb writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 11:26:49 PM

@minkowski:

It seems to me in some way you dislike Nolan's vision, for you which is the best Batman done at moment on the big screen?
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 11:31:49 PM

Looks the same as the first, how original!!
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 11:37:26 PM

Kinda looks like TDK poster.But its brilliant
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:17:31 AM

Hope the film is better than it's poster

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
JakeVermont writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 3:56:26 AM

Looks like Mink's gf has her period and he is in sync with her, no offense mate. ;)

I agree with you. Got a little poster collection myself and I havent bought a poster in a long time. If you spend 20 bucks on a poster which the mentioned green headed intern made in like 5 minutes... well that sucks...
pornfly writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 4:18:24 AM

I remember when Burtons Batman came out,just the poster with the insignia made everyone cream
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 4:43:20 AM

Cream !! LOL not heard that saying for donkeys
Bullit writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 12:44:13 PM

"like George "I f*cked America in the Ass" Bush on top of the USS Abraham Lincoln."

I applaud to that with both my hands & feet! But so he did with Europe.

As for the poster, I couldn't care less. However, when I was a teenager, I used to have in my room a few like "Breathless" (not the Godard one), "Rumble Fish" and...Elvis.

Damnit, I never managed to find A McQueen's poster.
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 1:15:17 PM

@mink, I picked up Drew Struzan's book awhile back and it pissed me off to read near the end about how he started receiving less and less work, and then it came to the point where they were having people photoshop over his work. Movie posters can go a long way, and you can't go wrong with Struzan's work. It's a damn shame no one gives traditionally drawn posters a shot anymore.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 1:55:38 PM

8 god dam yrs?! i guess that gives the people in Gotham enough time to forget who the f*ck the joker was
Evil_Disco writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:17:32 PM

The poster has two problems.

Number One: It's ugly, poor-minded and just.. dull.
The second poster, with Bane walking away in the background was awesome.

Number Two: Anne Hathaway. As Catwoman.
No, really. Seriously.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:42:59 PM

"wow dude thats so dark and grim" shut up i seen this poster like 6 f*cking months ago all they did was throw batman in the picture f*ckin lame stop talking about this movie and get off its d*ck and just put it in the theater aleady
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:44:21 PM

its getting so hyped up that its not gonna meet peoples expectations they everyone thinks its gonna be the best movie ever made... im gettin sick of it and its gettin to the point where i dont even want to watch it anymore
Gnarkill writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 2:45:13 PM

its like twilight i just want it to be over so motherf*ckers stop talkin about it
cress writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 5:46:08 PM

Mink, your love for Nolan really warms the heart.
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 7:31:15 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 12:36:01 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved