WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Jeff Wadlow Talks "Kick-Ass 2"

Posted: May 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Jeff Wadlow Talks "Kick-Ass 2"Submit Comment
Earlier this month, it was reported that Universal Pictures hired Jeff Wadlow (Never Back Down, Cry_Wolf) to write and direct the studio's "Kick-Ass" sequel. Now, during Kapow! Comic Convention, Wadlow spoke about the new film.

"Our first day of photography is in September. I'm very lucky to be working with Matthew Vaughn (director of the first film), whose just an incredible producer," he said. "I think the most important thing that's gonna change from the 'Kick-Ass 2' comic to 'Kick-Ass 2' the movie was just really finding an emotional story to tell. Because what I certainly loved about the first film, and what I think elevated it above most comic book adaptations, is the heart and the emotion in the film. It was sort of my challenge as the filmmaker and storyteller to find something as emotional in the second film and I think we have some stuff that people are gonna really respond to."

Wadlow continued: "I had breakfast with Chloe [Moretz] two weeks ago and she has read the script and she's very excited about what we're doing with Hit-Girl. If you've read the comic, you know, she gives up being Hit-Girl, which was a brilliant idea I thought. It's something I explore deeply in the movie because what happens in the comic is she sort of steps away from the story in many ways and she's sort of sidelined while Dave is working with Justice Forever and Chris is becoming the Motherf*cker. But I was quite interested in what happens to her when she's not being Hit-Girl. Her story is a major, major part of the film and she's excited about the ideas and we're in talks."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnnyb writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 5:43:49 AM

So is not anymore about Kick-Ass's story against Motherf*cker, but is about Hit Girl's life.... Why they don't just drop the simple title of Kick-Ass 2 and put it like this, Kick-Ass 2: Hit Girl diaries. just simply f*ck this, if they are not going to respect the direction of this one.
Detrimental writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 6:01:32 AM

Liked the first.
Not caring til a trailer though.
Let the useless speculation flood the comments though.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 9:54:53 AM

Does she stop talking sh*t and killing people? If so, why should I want to see this sequel? No Big Daddy, No Hit Girl, no bueno.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 12:04:52 PM

I don't see this film ever working. That being said if they did get a decent script and story line and included the same bad ass action scenes I'd be up for watching it.
minkowski writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 1:14:23 PM

f*ck this sh*t. Adapt Nemesis to the screen!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nemesis_%28Icon_Comics%29
Feanor224 writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 1:25:30 PM

Did anyone actually read the Kick Ass 2 comic? It's pretty good. And while Hit-Girl does step away...she does have some pretty brutal scenes. (No spoilers...sorry)

@Johnnyb---I'm not sure I understand how they aren't respecting the direction. It sounds like he's going to follow the comic story, but focus more attention on Hit-Girl's story while she's trying to live a normal life. I can see some interesting storyline in that.

Sure, no Big Daddy, but Justice Forever the team and what Chris does as MotherFu**** are awesome. I'm very excited to see what they do.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 2:20:28 PM

Matthew Vaughn as producer and not even so much a peep from the author of the source material is not gonna cut it for me.

Pass..
pornfly writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 2:52:58 PM

Which is not true MINK,that theyre working on a script or that the script fell thru

Nemesis direct to video from the 90s was cool for that time,this comic in which you speak sounds morbid and has a HongKong vibe to it but if Mr Ridley has his hands in it,i'm sure it'll find an audience
pornfly writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 3:17:44 PM

She gets implants
"call me...TitGirl"
Boom tiss boom tiss boom tiss boomboomboom tiss boom tiss....
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 7:31:25 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 12:37:10 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved