WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Chinese Zodiac," Jackie Chan's Last Action Film

Posted: May 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Chinese Zodiac," Jackie ChanSubmit Comment
Jackie Chan is currently at the Cannes Film Festival, promoting his new movie, called "Chinese Zodiac," which he revealed will be his last action film of his career. "I'm not young any more. I'm really, really tired," he said, adding that he will now focus more on acting rather than stunt-work.

Today we have the trailer for "Chinese Zodiac," which Chan has been preparing on for seven years and shooting for one year in over ten cities in five countries. The actor called the movie "one of the most important films" of his career. Check out the trailer below.

The globe-trotting adventure has Chan's character searching for the 12 bronze heads of the Chinese zodiac. The film is set to be released on December 12th.

Trailer:


Source: TwitchFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 6:48:14 AM

Same old Jackie Chan; same choreography, same sense of humour, same old sh*t for 40 years and after watching this dreadful trailer, the yesterday's news is a wise decision that gives you a sensation of relief.

Good luck to you Jackie.
Detrimental writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 6:56:43 AM

His Happy-Go Lucky fighting style was so cool when I was a kid. But even when he got hurt, either by some realistic sense of "sh*t, that shouldn't have happened" or how about [insert comedic pain here], it was always fast-paced & motivated to deliver kick-assery.

Unfortunately... this seems to drag those very impacting scenes. The stunt choreography's easibly noticeable, making it worse since he needs wired help for things he used to just wing in his prime. And contrary to the trailer's suspense, the description & knowledge of Chinese Zodiac points to 12, not the suggested four.

But you know what? I'm willing to go see it. He made life cool for me in the golden years. Just kinda hoping this is his last.

As a sidenote, I specifically remember him once turning down roles, infamous ones, just because he refused to play a bad guy. (Someone should name some) And yet he's trying to be a redeeming thief, probably with some noble agenda as motive.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 7:36:57 AM

That trailer was better than all 3 Rush Hour films put together.
trailertrash writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 8:37:53 AM

I liked the look of the trailer very much.

Granted it didn't seem to make much sense but the fights and the stunts looked good so i'm in on this one.

Other than Stanley Tong, Chan directing himself is always better IMO
trailertrash writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 8:49:44 AM

Detrimental

Nice post fella,

Yeah he would always turn down very violent adult films (Black Rain) or play the bad guy (Demolition Man) because he always wanted to make films kids could see, Plus he felt his fans wouldn't never except as a bad guy.
Bullit writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 9:05:54 AM

@Trailer: I watched quite a few of his films and it's just that this one is the one too much. He never did anything different. Basic plots, same stunts, same mimics, same everything. He definitely should have played the baddie just once in his life but he never did.

I admire the fact that he did all his stunts and has true martial arts skills but after 40 years for doing the same old thing, I just got bored.
trailertrash writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 9:26:38 AM

Bullit

The plot and the acting in Jackie's movies are pretty thin, But his stunts for me never seemed repetitive or the same.

He always seemed to push himself and his stunt team to their very limits with every film they made.

And that is why i watched his films and still do.

Love the footage at the end of his films (something Burt Reynolds/Hal Needham then used in their films too) it just showed you what he would go through and risk to make his films entertain like they did.

Forget anything made with an American studio's money though, They would never allow him to make the film the way he wanted too.
pornfly writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 10:44:53 AM

No comment,See previous thread
So i'll just say
"i just wanna know your zodiac,zozozozodiac,zo zo zo zodiac sign"
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 11:36:06 AM

Adios, and take 'The Spy Next Door' with you!
kBob writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 1:31:44 PM

If I were 13, I definitely would have bought a ticket for this. I'll wait til VOD, looks entertaining enough.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 2:37:25 PM

Trailer for "Chinese Zodiac," Jackie Chan's Last Action Film ... wonder if this one will have the blooper reel at the end where they had to amputate his hands and feet.

I know I WOULD BE LAUGHING.

We all know Jackie will pull a Jet Li. Then he'll actually pull a Jet Li and come out of 'retirement'.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 2:56:32 PM

Re-tired. How most people felt right after watching Chan's second film, and on from there after.
trailertrash writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 3:12:37 PM

And be made to watch Spy next Door every day ...

(keeping it on topic)
bane writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 3:58:44 PM

this made my day


at exact
18 minutes 13 seconds

watch brad pitt in a NEW clip

http://www.festival-cannes.fr/​en/mediaPlayer/11791.html
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 4:13:23 PM

"(keeping it on topic)"

f*ck on topic. WP posts bullsh*t news and then expects us to eat it. Who the f*ck am I? This website's f*cking farmyard pig?

Reminds me of some old crone who feeds her family stale fruitcake and then tosses into the trash the steak and potato a guest brings to the table, just because the old bitch can't stand being upstaged by a superior meal.

Now delete this you joyless right-wing fascist.
Rambo writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 4:51:02 PM

Nah...I'm not watching this trailer...
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 5:02:10 PM

^^Oh come on! You'll miss the awesome part where Jackoff Chan spells some word with each letter inter-cut to some frenetic bullsh*t action, polished off with him doing his tired flip-the-fridge door routine he's done now for four decades! You simply CANNOT miss that cinematic tour de force horsesh*t!
Bullit writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 5:35:50 PM

^ ^ That made me laugh so hard that you win by a mile the funniest post of the day! Man, you're funny allright.
minkowski writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 5:42:05 PM

@Bullit: lol, just in a mood today, tired of all the 'standard' convo.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 12:28:08 AM

Hey Jackie,

Instead of worrying about being the next Robert Deniro, why don't you worry about becoming the next Anthony Hopkins and get some f*cking diction lessons ...

I mean, even Swartzenegger learned how to round off his vowels after carpetmunching that Kennedy hag of a wife his off and on.
Bunny X writes:
on May 21st, 2012 at 4:01:41 PM

Sooooo this is just the cartoon Jackie Chan Adventures?
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 22nd, 2012 at 10:16:47 AM

didnt jet li quote the same sh*t and he's been in like 30 other movies.
seveltoto writes:
on November 3rd, 2017 at 7:33:33 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 12:38:04 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved