WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Men in Black 3" Reviews Are In!

Posted: May 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Men in Black 3" Reviews Are In!Submit Comment
"Men in Black 3," starring Will Smith, Tommy Lee Jones and Josh Brolin, is set to hit theaters on May 25th. But some critics have already seen it and have posted their reviews online. Check out some of them below.

Most people feel that the third installment is a fun, entertaining movie. Others completely disagree, but still believe that it's much better than the second film. The big disappointment seems to be that Jones is in the movie for under fifteen minutes. But his lack of screen-time is filled with cameos from such people as Justin Bieber and Lady Gaga.

The other piece of unsurprising news is that "Men in Black 3" sets up a possible fourth film.

* CBM: "Men in Black 3" avoids the threequel curse of the likes of "Spider-Man 3" and "X-Men: The Last Stand" and instead ends up being the best film in the "Men in Black" franchise. Fantastic fun which will leave you wanting more. (8/10)

* Digital Spy: A funny, exciting, spectacular and surprisingly poignant thrill-ride - definitely worth two of your Earth hours. (8/10)

* Huffington Post: The story, despite all the aliens, takes on a ghostly, dreamy, vibe, at times somewhere between "Harry Potter" and "The Time Traveller's Wife." (8/10)

* ScifiNow: Whilst "MIB 3" wraps up the series neatly, thereís talk of a fourth already and you canít help but feel the joke is wearing a little thin. (6/10)

* SFX: Itís neither a disaster, nor a roaring success. Not as good as "Men In Black," but superior in almost every way to the risible sequel. (6/10)

* IGN: "Men in Black 3" is another lackluster installment in this series, but somewhat better than the second film. (5/10)

* Empire: Despite some good moments, Agents J, O and K are missing an E. (4/10)

Source: CBM, Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 6:45:37 AM

I'm not surprised,that is what you'll getting from a film called MIB 3..... a mixed bag!
Bullit writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 7:54:43 AM

As it's better than MIB 2, I'm in.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 7:56:46 AM

What were they expecting a masterpiece? I'm surprised it's been received this well.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 8:15:07 AM

"But his lack of screen-time is filled with cameos from such people as Justin Bieber and Lady Gaga."

hell to the f*ck no.and 15 for Tommy Lee Jones hell no moef*cka.


bandolero999 writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 8:18:29 AM

IS NICK STAHL DEAD YET?
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 8:19:09 AM

I know this is unrelated but i just saw the review for battleship come on and wtf.... how the f*ck is this movie only coming out in the US... I mean, avengers came out in Aus a week before the US, but battleship came out in Australia over a month ago... i can hardly remember the sh*tty movie cause i was drunk and IT WAS A MONTH AGO... dont worry america, you didnt have to wait for much. its such a pile of garbage. (hurray look at me im bashing a movie, i feel so at home here.)
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 8:20:51 AM

actually, it looks like this movie came out nearly everywhere else on earth first... weird. new. trend.
Hollywood makes a movie.... exports it... then you guys get it later, thats bizarre

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1440129/releaseinfo
Avirex writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 8:26:22 AM

Same product, except this appropriately has the number three next to it signifying what comes after urinating and bowel movement..vomit..or is it menstruation? Either way, its a goddamn mess.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 9:00:24 AM

Justin Bieber and Lady Gaga cameos to make up for Tommy Lee Jones 15 minutes of screen time !!!


Not in my f*cking book it doesn't !!
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 9:02:56 AM

Watched Sonnenfeld's Get Shorty again the other night, Great movie.
Trip Maverick writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 9:22:05 AM

I knew Tommy Le Jones wouldnt be in it much. The second film was like 80 minutes long and he didnt even show up until halfway through. I guess he told them this before they wrote it hence why Josh Brolin is in it as young K.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 11:57:24 AM

In other words, typical MIB crap, better than than the first sequel, so if you like MIB, go see this sh*t, if not, then there's nothing here for you.

You're welcome.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 1:34:52 PM

Well it's safe to say that will is done in his career
AGB writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 2:44:50 PM

Have never understood why M.I.B is so popular and warranted 3 movies..thought the first film turned to sh*t after the first 20 minutes when he bacame an agent and the 2nd one...ugh!...no plans to watch this or even download it
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 2:49:10 PM

The one thing it has going for it is that MIB 2 was a steaming pile of sh*t, so it really can't be worse.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 2:51:36 PM

"His lack of scrren time is filled with cameos from such people as Justine Beaver and Lady Gaga". Is that supposed to make me want to see the movie? Because now I want to see it less, and it was already a rental at best.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 2:52:01 PM

*screen*
AGB writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 2:58:42 PM

The one thing it has going for it is that MIB 2 was a steaming pile of sh*t, so it really can't be worse......


justine beaver and ladyboy gaga....yes it can..


kBob writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:31:19 PM

http://globalgrind.com/entertainment/will-smith-slaps-reporter-red-carpet-video

I'll see it based on that clip alone ^^^

...well, no I won't, but I think this should debunk some of the gay rumors.
Rambo writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 6:06:03 PM

My morning poop is better then MIB 2...so what?
Farradin writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 7:07:25 PM

I always love these review round ups.

Keep it up WP :-)
Johnnyb writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 7:44:50 PM

Who cares? for the moment, I'm only waiting for Prometheus release in 2 more weeks!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 8:04:01 PM

"weird. new. trend.
Hollywood makes a movie.... exports it... then you guys get it later, thats bizarre"

It's called 'abandoning America', and the retards I call citizens are too busy clawing each other's eyes out and 'having fun' to care, which is exactly what and where the politicos and corporate minions want it.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 10:40:09 PM

I'll see it....when I rent it.

BTW, is it me or is a MIB producer f*cking (or bribing) someone at Digital Spy? I actually thought it was gonna end with a "...and it's better than BACK TO THE FUTURE."

Whatever...we'll see.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 19th, 2012 at 11:24:15 AM

Ha! Empire, that's a good one ... wait, wait .. wait for it .... *brummmpt* .... ahhhhhh ... that 'joke' made my inner child release a test fart ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 19th, 2012 at 11:25:57 AM

I wonder if Will Smith will go around and slap the sh*t out of these critics ... and if their women, so much the better (for him).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved