WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott Says "Blade Runner 2" Lead Will Be a Woman

Posted: May 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott Says "Blade Runner 2" Lead Will Be a WomanSubmit Comment
We've been talking about a "Blade Runner" sequel for about a year. Ridley Scott is planning to return to direct the new film, but whether Harrison Ford will reprise the role of Rick Deckard has been unclear.

Producer Andrew Kosove (Insomnia) has been saying that Ford should not be brought back. "This is a total reinvention and in my mind that means doing everything fresh, including casting."

Now, while promoting "Prometheus," Scott revealed that work on "Blade Runner 2" has started and explained why Ford will not be the main character in the film. "I started my first meetings on the 'Blade Runner' sequel last week," he said. "We have a very good take on it. And we'll definitely be featuring a female protagonist."

Source: The Daily Beast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 9:44:20 PM

f*ck, just make it a prequel. Show how the replicants came to be, a la some origin back story like what they've done with Prometheus. You have a winning formula, Scott, so just use it.
Sugartits writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 11:09:15 PM

I bet he'll pluck the connections to the original out and make it it's own stand alone film just like Prometheus
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 11:17:26 PM

meh, I just have a good recall of that film and I wanna keep it that way there's no point for me to see the sequel f*ck Hollywood and the c*nt WORTHINTHONG really f*ck them!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:10:08 AM

the lead would be a woman no wayyyyy
Rambo writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:35:32 AM

you no come here..illegal!!!
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:50:47 AM

blade runner was 30 yrs ahead of its time.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 3:51:10 AM

Blade Runner is still Ridleys finest piece of Cinema IMO

Agree with Mink i'd rather see a prequel than a sequel.

The Ford story was like a rhetorical ending and thats how it should stay.
Morbius writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:23:19 AM

"And we'll definitely be featuring a female protagonist."

Does not necessarily mean, or explain why (?) Deckard will not be the MAIN character.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:41:14 AM

FAIL!!!!!!!!
thomas deadison writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:53:08 AM

I really really don't want this to happen.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:56:07 AM

I don't mean because of this news, either. I mean at all. Not every movie is a franchise.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:10:41 PM

Blade Runner was an ok film. f*ck a sequel, Ridley should focus on something good.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 7:37:49 PM

I guess you mean something other than Prometheus, right?
KillerCOck writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 9:39:32 PM

right

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved