WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott Says "Blade Runner 2" Lead Will Be a Woman

Posted: May 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott Says "Blade Runner 2" Lead Will Be a WomanSubmit Comment
We've been talking about a "Blade Runner" sequel for about a year. Ridley Scott is planning to return to direct the new film, but whether Harrison Ford will reprise the role of Rick Deckard has been unclear.

Producer Andrew Kosove (Insomnia) has been saying that Ford should not be brought back. "This is a total reinvention and in my mind that means doing everything fresh, including casting."

Now, while promoting "Prometheus," Scott revealed that work on "Blade Runner 2" has started and explained why Ford will not be the main character in the film. "I started my first meetings on the 'Blade Runner' sequel last week," he said. "We have a very good take on it. And we'll definitely be featuring a female protagonist."

Source: The Daily Beast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 9:44:20 PM

f*ck, just make it a prequel. Show how the replicants came to be, a la some origin back story like what they've done with Prometheus. You have a winning formula, Scott, so just use it.
Sugartits writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 11:09:15 PM

I bet he'll pluck the connections to the original out and make it it's own stand alone film just like Prometheus
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 11:17:26 PM

meh, I just have a good recall of that film and I wanna keep it that way there's no point for me to see the sequel f*ck Hollywood and the c*nt WORTHINTHONG really f*ck them!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:10:08 AM

the lead would be a woman no wayyyyy
Rambo writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:35:32 AM

you no come here..illegal!!!
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:50:47 AM

blade runner was 30 yrs ahead of its time.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 3:51:10 AM

Blade Runner is still Ridleys finest piece of Cinema IMO

Agree with Mink i'd rather see a prequel than a sequel.

The Ford story was like a rhetorical ending and thats how it should stay.
Morbius writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:23:19 AM

"And we'll definitely be featuring a female protagonist."

Does not necessarily mean, or explain why (?) Deckard will not be the MAIN character.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:41:14 AM

FAIL!!!!!!!!
thomas deadison writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:53:08 AM

I really really don't want this to happen.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:56:07 AM

I don't mean because of this news, either. I mean at all. Not every movie is a franchise.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:10:41 PM

Blade Runner was an ok film. f*ck a sequel, Ridley should focus on something good.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 7:37:49 PM

I guess you mean something other than Prometheus, right?
KillerCOck writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 9:39:32 PM

right

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved