WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott Says "Blade Runner 2" Lead Will Be a Woman

Posted: May 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott Says "Blade Runner 2" Lead Will Be a WomanSubmit Comment
We've been talking about a "Blade Runner" sequel for about a year. Ridley Scott is planning to return to direct the new film, but whether Harrison Ford will reprise the role of Rick Deckard has been unclear.

Producer Andrew Kosove (Insomnia) has been saying that Ford should not be brought back. "This is a total reinvention and in my mind that means doing everything fresh, including casting."

Now, while promoting "Prometheus," Scott revealed that work on "Blade Runner 2" has started and explained why Ford will not be the main character in the film. "I started my first meetings on the 'Blade Runner' sequel last week," he said. "We have a very good take on it. And we'll definitely be featuring a female protagonist."

Source: The Daily Beast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 9:44:20 PM

f*ck, just make it a prequel. Show how the replicants came to be, a la some origin back story like what they've done with Prometheus. You have a winning formula, Scott, so just use it.
Sugartits writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 11:09:15 PM

I bet he'll pluck the connections to the original out and make it it's own stand alone film just like Prometheus
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 11:17:26 PM

meh, I just have a good recall of that film and I wanna keep it that way there's no point for me to see the sequel f*ck Hollywood and the c*nt WORTHINTHONG really f*ck them!
bandolero999 writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:10:08 AM

the lead would be a woman no wayyyyy
Rambo writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:35:32 AM

you no come here..illegal!!!
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:50:47 AM

blade runner was 30 yrs ahead of its time.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 3:51:10 AM

Blade Runner is still Ridleys finest piece of Cinema IMO

Agree with Mink i'd rather see a prequel than a sequel.

The Ford story was like a rhetorical ending and thats how it should stay.
Morbius writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:23:19 AM

"And we'll definitely be featuring a female protagonist."

Does not necessarily mean, or explain why (?) Deckard will not be the MAIN character.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:41:14 AM

FAIL!!!!!!!!
thomas deadison writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:53:08 AM

I really really don't want this to happen.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 5:56:07 AM

I don't mean because of this news, either. I mean at all. Not every movie is a franchise.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 12:10:41 PM

Blade Runner was an ok film. f*ck a sequel, Ridley should focus on something good.
minkowski writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 7:37:49 PM

I guess you mean something other than Prometheus, right?
KillerCOck writes:
on May 18th, 2012 at 9:39:32 PM

right

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

Chris Evans Discusses Being Replaced as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved