WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" is Now Ninth Highest-Grossing Film of All-Time

Posted: May 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" is Now Ninth Highest-Grossing Film of All-TimeSubmit Comment
Walt Disney Pictures is reporting that "The Avengers" is now the ninth highest-grossing movie of all time at the worldwide box office. The film's global take currently stands at $1.036 billion.

"The Avengers" surpassed the studio's "Alice in Wonderland" ($1.024 billion) and "Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace" ($1.027 billion). It is now the highest-grossing film of 2012, passing "The Hunger Games" in just twelve days.

The movie should easily pass the next three films, which are all Disney films: "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" ($.104 billion), "Toy Story 3" ($1.063 billion), and "Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest" ($1.066 billion).

Click here to read our "The Avengers" review.

Source: Walt Disney Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnnyb writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 9:27:48 PM

Orrray, Hell Yeahhh, Take that in the ass Burton and Lucas. Together go kiss ass and suck Whedon's c*ck!!!!!
OneTime writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 9:36:56 PM

i wonder if there will be an avengers 2
Slimer42 writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 9:47:36 PM

I'm proud I contributed $8.50 for it
Detrimental writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 10:53:22 PM

"Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" ($.104 billion)

It's fails like these that remind me not every article is copy & pasted.
pornfly writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 11:25:30 PM

Easiest payday for RDJ
all he did was a bunch of closeup shots of his face and had a drink with Loki

50Million
pornfly writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 11:26:05 PM

Im proud i contributed 11$
YoungChris writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 1:07:40 AM

Well.... I'm not proud of paying $18.50 ...
pornfly writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 1:53:01 AM

I saved 5 goin to the first show^
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 2:49:44 AM

Niiiiiiceeee
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 3:49:59 AM

Calling it now, Avengers will end its run in 4th all Time.
trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 4:21:31 AM

^ Easy 3rd place above Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2.

Not sure it can beat Titanic but it could end up close to the 2 Billion dollar mark.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 7:30:17 AM

Saw it twice, it's worth every cent.

in ya face DC-Comics!!!
La Grinta Belga writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 7:36:11 AM

this movie deserves this... nice entertainment with good actors. I just hope they won't reduce the quality by making tons of sequels just to make a couple extra bucks, but that sounds quite naive from my part, I think.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 2:49:53 PM

I'm glad for joss now Hollywood has some one else who likes quality in their work
bane writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 7:46:35 PM

enjoy it while lasts

it won't
be long till JULY 20

TDKR
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 17th, 2012 at 8:27:25 PM

^yes we know it will do its thing

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved