WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Actor Says Batman Would Tear Off Iron Man's Head

Posted: May 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Actor Says Batman Would Tear Off Iron ManSubmit Comment
"The Avengers" has already broken the $1 billion mark at the worldwide box office, but director Joss Whedon and Marvel head Kevin Feige have stated that they owe part of that success to Christopher Nolan and what he has been able to do with the Batman franchise.

But "The Dark Knight Rises" actor Matthew Modine isn't being as polite. He decided to post some Twitter comments, stating that "The Dark Knight Rises" will outperform "The Avengers."

"Matthew Modine said 'TDKR' is the best of the series, predicts it'll kick 'Avengers' butt at the box office," he wrote. "It would take more than 6 Marvel characters to take 1 DC character."

He added: "Not interested in 'Avengers.' 'Batman' ala Nolan is dark and human. Relatable. 'Avengers' is cartoon fantasy - nice kid flick."

Modine went on to compare the characters in both films, stating: "Batman would tear off Iron Man's head and sh*t down his neck," and "'TDKR' has Annie Hathaway. Her get-up, piping-hot. She's hot high kicks and a bad-ass motorbike. What's Scarlett got?"

Question: Will "The Dark Knight Rises" Beat "The Avengers" at the box office?

Source: Twitter, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 79 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sandullivan23 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:07:01 PM

......sure?
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:11:09 PM

f*ck you Modine, f*ck your gargling d*ckhead mother pushing *sshole cameo Batman, f*ck you again and that skinny bland runt c*nt Shatwoman and that pug-faced p*ssy-assed polesmoking Bane. And f*ck your whiny womanly dark dreary retarded director who wouldn't know how to shoot action or a crime thriller if someone did all the work and put his sissy-assed named on the credits.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:11:35 PM

-ed.
diddler writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:11:39 PM

first off , iron man would easily take batman, and scarlett's got a prettier face,and butt, and could also take catwoman in a fight.
Crazyhorse writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:11:39 PM

Lol

Trash talking to boost ticket sales
Dekead writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:12:12 PM

Bring it on..
arkflash writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:13:25 PM

Lighten up Private Joker.
Gates writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:14:17 PM

"Avengers' is cartoon fantasy - nice kid flick."

LOL.. and a billionaire playboy fighting crime dressed as a bat isn't a "nice kid flick"? Lets not forget Batman derived from a comic book.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:15:54 PM

Ah I wouldnt talk if I were you Modine.remember Cuthroat Island the John Carter and Battlefield Earth of the 90s?directed by megastar Renny Harlin?

Hathaway should never be compared to johanson,not in a million years.
Gates writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:21:02 PM

Matthew Modine, you're a waste of oxygen. Do us all a favor and end your life you c*m guzzling c*nt queef.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:26:03 PM

What the f*ck has he done besides star in Full metal jacket 50 years ago?

At least Eric Roberts was in the Expendables
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:28:52 PM

Modine is an *actor*? I thought he was some random TDKR gaffer, or the gay guy that stocks craft services.
OneTime writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:29:06 PM

sigh....children
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:31:12 PM

..of the corn.
AGB writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:33:02 PM

Question: Will "The Dark Knight Rises" Beat "The Avengers" at the box office?

only if they dig up heath ledger to hype it up again...
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:36:58 PM

From the c*nts Twatter:

"@jasipuddles me too-not interested in avengers. #batman ala Nolan is dark and human. relatable. avengers is cartoon fantasy-nice kid flick"

Hmmm, I've never seen women wearing cat-ish spandex, except at Comic Con, not have a I seen a guy with a Borg plunger over his mouth, or some douchebag in goofy bat-armor, you know, with the pointy ears and all, but whatever.

I guess you have to feel sorry for Modine. He hasn't had much good work in three decades, and Nolan is throwing the old hungry dog a bone.
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:37:45 PM

"@Vamp_Vixxen #DKR's has annie hathaway. her get-up, piping-hot @ she's got high kicks and a bad ass motorbike. what's scarlett got?"

Two guns and the sexiest face and body in Hollywood currently?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:37:53 PM

He just killed any chance of working in a Marvel movie. The man better go kiss Stan Lee's ass and apologize.
BuuMonster writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:44:47 PM

I'm guessing Modine is planning on having a drug overdose to help boost sales. His death will guarantee another $12.
BuuMonster writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 8:49:56 PM

Anne Hathaway=the girl you bring home to mom

Scarlet=the girl will make you want to stay home in bed
Frank_Castle writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:01:11 PM

I think I have to agree, Batman himself would f*ck up all of the marvel universe alone. Even The Punisher who took out the whole Marvel team one time coulnt even take on the batman in their crossover.

Batman = The Undisputed Champion
vincere01 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:01:20 PM

As long as black widow has more than 9 bullets in her clip id say catwoman is sh*t outa luck in that fight.....am i wrong? Lol
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:01:22 PM

I am behind with Matthew Modine on this. The Dark Knight Rises will beat the sh*t out of The Avengers movie. Why not? TDKR trailer was awesome. If the 2008 movie made a 1-billion plus profit at the box, what makes you think that this would not do the same?

By the way, I don't care if you take a piss on me. I am standing what I have said before. Batman will pulverize Iron Man!!!! The Dark Knight Rises all the way for the win!!!
Frank_Castle writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:02:18 PM

I still got to watch The Avengers though. Im a fan of Joss Whedon
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:20:04 PM

lol, Batman couldn't beat up an old man on an elevated subway. Like the douche could take on Iron Man or Thor or the f*cking Hulk, and I say this as a Batman fan, with no love for Marvel.

Batman is a MAN. He has NO super powers. None. Just a bullet-proof suit and some batarangs. His MIND was always his weapon. And that's something Nolan forgot all about, along with pretty much everything else that made Batman a standout character in the Dc universe. Moron.

"If the 2008 movie made a 1-billion plus profit at the box, what makes you think that this would not do the same?"

Because Heath Ledger isn't in this one, because he died for the box-office salvation of TDK, not TDKR.

Besides, look how much Batman Begins made

http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=batmanbegins.htm

372 mil.

Better film than TDK, and yet TDK made over a billion:

http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=darkknight.htm

See a problem here, or are you still blind?
KillerCOck writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:41:18 PM

hahahaha Awesome!
Thrasher1985 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:41:48 PM

Minky, revenge of the angry virgin part infinity...

Reading ANY post of WP will result in your name being under the article, and I tell ya I get a laugh every time. It's crazy to me that you seriously have time, at all time of everyday, to post something on this site.

What do you do for money? I mean I saw some post on here not to long ago where you talked about getting shot with a shotgun... way to dump your purse out on the internet. Then you later you made some idle comment about how you chased off people from this site from posting again, all the while, you still have a profile reading that you rape women, kill babies, slaughter trolls.

I mean, you win, you got someones attention (for a moment), mine. And I gave you thought, and you are quite pathetic, I thought you were just some angry fan boy, but you really do stay on here, all day, just... waiting... for something, for someone to say something to you.

I'm sure you'll rant some combination of insults you've heard of or read, but its cool, because after just clicking on your name and reading what you've posted I know what kind of person you are. And you really suck, and you'll probably die alone... I'm sad for you, and lucky I'm not anywhere near close to level of disappointment in a human being you are, you are the Michael Bay of life.

If I get a time machine I'll try to tell those guys who shot you to aim higher.

Roger Ebert got THROAT cancer, not ass cancer, lung, eye, ball, THROAT, cause he doesn't need to talk anymore and the fates stepped in and made it so. You got shot with a shotgun... they missed.

*shrugs*

but hey maybe I'm wrong man, maybe you really do rule the kingdom... of WorstPreviews!

Polish people...
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 9:45:27 PM

^lol.
Doucheception writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:14:08 PM

What's Scarlett Got!?

Well apart from better acting skills,

She's got bigger Jugs ;)
AGB writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:18:42 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=90211

link for new 4min spider-man preview
markoz writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:18:45 PM

I say TDKR will outperform or be very even with The Avengers.
SaulSilver writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:28:58 PM

Tear off Iron Man's head? Really? REALLY?
I don't even think Nolan's Batman could tear off Phil Coulson's head.
rockkillers writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:36:24 PM

I finally watched the Avengers this weekend. It was really great and a fun movie to watch. That being said, TDKR is going to be way better. Sorry, but it's true. I like Matthew Modine more for saying this. It's funny, and he's just standing behind his movie. Also RDJ said "f*ck DC comics" in a interview so it's not like marvels actors don't like to talk sh*t on its competition.
mehh0408 writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:48:47 PM

"What's Scarlett got?"

Hum okay, lets do a vote here! Who would you f*ck ?? Scarlet "hot ass" Johansson
or hum whats her name, damn.. i think it starts with an a.. well nevermind

And btw, just one laser beam shot by Iron Man and the Batdude is pwned for awhile
DexterMorgan writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:49:49 PM

man that was just f*ckin stupid to say do you know how many avenger fans there out modine a lot so you are going to get sh*t on majorly dude,i have no idea if you were trying to pull an rdj but i hope not
DexterMorgan writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:53:04 PM

if TDKR ends up being better then the avengers will you guys admit it,i'm not trying to sound like some people on here or at least they used to be on here,i'm just wondering becuse i know a lot of you on WP loved the avengers
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 10:56:32 PM

RDJ >> Modine.

"TDKR is going to be way better. Sorry, but it's true."

Better how? Based on what? Your religious film fanaticism? lol. You haven't even *SEEN* TDKR yet, so certainly no one could ever expect an objective appraisal from you. Sorry, but it's true.
pornfly writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 11:05:37 PM

I looked up geeky on wikipedia and it brought me to this thread
minkowski writes:
on May 14th, 2012 at 11:16:00 PM

The Science of Fanboyism

http://techreport.com/discussions.x/21294

"Their [fanboys] brains have automatically and unconsciously re-wired themselves to view their product of choice as markedly superior. Competition that might have seemed just as good before now appears clearly inferior to them. In their minds, everyone else is irrationally refusing to see the world as it is. Why wouldn't they get mad and write angry rants on message boards?"

"...children and monkeys alike developed a bias against the rejected item when faced with the second choice."

lol. Children and monkeys. The internet's demographic base.
rocketman writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:04:20 AM

My dads harder than your dad!

Still take Dredd over the lot of em.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:06:47 AM

Um yea ok!!
matternm58 writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:10:41 AM

And you know it's just good writers. Unfortunately for most of the DC comic movies they just can't find very good writers. If Jon Favereau or Josh Whedon or any of the writers for the marvel movies were to come over and work on some DC projects it will be epic. We were just very very fortunate to have Christopher Nolan on the Batman franchise. But I think Justice League would be an awesome movie if done correctly. What was cool about Justice League is that they formed and came together themselves to fight, where as Avengers was united by one man. I think that is awesome for any team of fighters. If they every make a Justice League God I pray they take their time like the Avengers and put Darkside as the main villain. Be an epic story.
matternm58 writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:11:27 AM

Yeah I'm not a basher of any comic heroes because they are all good. most of the ppl that do bash it only know the story from a movie stand point and don't take into account the actual writers, directors etc. As far as acting goes it's the director's job to direct those actors and if they suck at acting it's the castors and director for allowing him or her to suck. And they should fire them and find someone better.
matternm58 writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:13:21 AM

Correction JOSS Whedon
Rambo writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:29:14 AM

I doubt TDKR will beat the avengers but pretty sure it will be a better movie...the avengers was disappointing.
darthnoah writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:39:38 AM

So much anger for something so f*ckin' stupid..
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:47:16 AM

Thats the million dollar question isnt it?Competition at this magnitude is very important,but comments made are rather immature.I dont even understand why most people tryn to compare the two.Both Directors are amazing and made a movie their way.Money in my opinion is the last thing Nolan is worried about,its WB
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 1:08:10 AM

Trailer you got this right ?
billofill writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 2:22:10 AM

Well, no sh*t Private Joker. Batman could take out every member of the Justice League, who are loads tougher than say The Avengers which is ironic since Batman is the weakest member.........
Evil_Disco writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 2:24:44 AM

Shut the f*ck up, Modine.
"TDKR has Annie Hathaway.. What's Scarlett got?".
Well.. Scarlett is Scarlett. Enough said.
Hathaway as Catwoman? Really? Seriously?
I mean.. Hathaway? Catwoman?

Come on..
rockkillers writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 2:53:47 AM

@mink. I base it off of Nolans track record, also his batman movies have been better when compared to all the other marvel releases (such as ironman 1 and 2, thor, captain america, avengers...ect...). Not saying any of those were bad, its just they wern't better. Batman Begins basically paved the way for every comicbook movie that came since. Not to mention most summer popcorn movies. How many begining origin movies came out after Batman Begins? How many movies said they wanted to seem more dark and brooding (as dumb as that sounds) after The Dark Knight? I can't be sure if Avengers will make more money. But you really think the avengers will be better than this last one? The Avengers is almost 90% cgi while TDKR has mostly all real effects...for another example why I think it will be better. The Avengers way fun and very enjoyable, but its silly and cartoonish in tone. TDKR is still a comic book movie but will be more serious in tone, more fleshed out and deeper. That to me makes me think it will be better.
rockkillers writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 2:58:16 AM

At the end of the day, Promtheus will be better than both of them so whats the difference. lol
rockkillers writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 2:58:36 AM

*Prometheus
Morbius writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 3:50:37 AM

"'TDKR' has Annie Hathaway.

Annie? Aside from getting her name wrong, I'm sure she's big enough draw to help TDKR beat Avengers.

What's Scarlett got? Don't have enough space in the comment section to verbally shag her.
f*cking putz...
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 5:21:46 AM

LOL Mink "... of he corn" You crack me up..

And Iunno... Top Three films of the year are WITHOUT DOUBT, Going to be Prometheus, The dark night Rises and The Avengers. Now The Grossing order.. Will most likely be in that Same order.. Sorry Pal.. But DKR will be a CLOSE Second.
canadiansarefags writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 6:02:39 AM

only if someone else die again in batman in will make more money
JakeVermont writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 6:48:03 AM

going to watch Avengers again tonight, nuf saif!


@Mink:
your first post, exactly what I thought when I read this bullsh*t, Modine is sucking Nolans d*ck appearantly.
beepboop writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 7:54:08 AM

"Not interested in 'Avengers.' 'Batman' ala Nolan is dark and human. Relatable. 'Avengers' is cartoon fantasy - nice kid flick."

really? is that guy serious? ofcourse it's cartoon fantasy, it's a god damn COMICBOOK movie! it should be made for kids!
having a dude run around in a bat costume all serious hunting down serial killers with his silly gadgets in a dark setting is straight up retarded.
yes, the nolan movies are retard. sure, they are well made, but still miss the point.

want to see how batman should be? watch the cartoon show The Brave and the Bold. they get batman right.

modine is an idiot.
trailertrash writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 8:11:26 AM

Tanman

NO WAY Prometheus will be in the top 3 grossing films of the year, May strugle to make the top 10/15.

Could easily be the best film of the year though !!
Damon242 writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 8:33:01 AM

Okay...are we talking Stark while in the suit or out of the suit? If the latter, then sure, but if the former then not a chance.
Damon242 writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 8:38:13 AM

@Mink

Tony Stark is only a man as well. Where Stark has his suit, Batman has his gadgets and vehicles.

And I'm pretty sure there's nothing that can go up against the Hulk. Which is why he's so cool...
bandolero999 writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 9:44:34 AM

quit talking sh*t they are both kid movies.Rated pg13 for f*ck sakes.
AngryBird writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 9:47:23 AM

So this coming from the guy who was in Cutthroat Island??
trailertrash writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 10:47:29 AM

Dr. D - lol

They will go toe to toe if DKR is any good IMO

Rocket - My dads harder than your dad!


lol, thinking the same thing myself ..
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 10:51:39 AM

Whiny jealous f*ck, I predict that even The Amazing Spider-Man wil be better than TDKR, not box office wise, but movie wise, something that the franchise was weak with the last movie, funny how Batman Begins is 10 times better than The Dark Knight. I also don't why so many people judge a movie by the money it's making... So after 2 years of crappy box office making w/ Jonah Hex and Green Lantern they bring back the big guns... excuse me, GUN.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 10:56:21 AM

@ If the 2008 movie made a 1-billion plus profit at the box, what makes you think that this would not do the same?

If the last Batman franchise ended with one of the worst comic book films of all time (Batman & Robin) what makes think this franchise wouldn't do the same?

According to your statement, that can happen again as well!
billofill writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 11:12:14 AM

Beepboop have ya read a f*cking Batman book in 45 years? Just a question.
IHateR writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:03:01 PM

The other two Batman movies put me to sleep so thats one less person to see this lame ass Christian Bale play Batman. f*cking Boring!
bane writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:27:57 PM

rutger hauer BATMAN BEGINS

joe pantoliano MEMENTO

paul dooley INSOMNIA

david bowie THE PRESTIGE

eric roberts THE DARK KNIGHT

tom berenger INCEPTION

and now...
matthew modine TDKR

forget tarantino
when it comes to giving character actors
from the past parts

chris nolan is the man
p3rfect writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 12:28:13 PM

The Dark Knight is better than The Avengers, but don't get me wrong I loved the Avenger film.

Also, TDK made over a Billion it will do the same when the new one comes out. Will it top the Avengers in box office? I really don't know, maybe maybe not.
Gnarkill writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 2:41:08 PM

PRIVATE JOKER! mans talking alot of sh*t
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 2:49:24 PM

This guy talks exactly like most of you idiots on here.
Muscle Man writes:
on May 15th, 2012 at 8:39:21 PM

Thrasher1985, you're on a roll girlfriend !!! (quit bitching). My opinion:

Best movie: Prometheus - TDKR (Begins and TDK were more than solid, so we can expect the same from TDKR) - Avengers (it's indeed in some way a kidflick yes)


Most profit: Avengers - TDKR - Prometheus


Girl fight: Scarlett ... damn, how I would like to plant my face between her voluptuous butt cheeks


Batman-Ironman: Ironman


These are relative certain facts, now shut the f*ck up
Jarmiez writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 5:52:07 AM

yea thanks matthew modine for tht insightful comment and your shining moment in full metal jacket and..... o thats right nevermind batman is a terd dc makes sh*tty comics minus the flash and im sure annee hathaway will just as good a job as catwoman (shatwoman was gold btw minkowski) as christian bale would that stupid bitch and nolan has already taken a sh*t on the dark knight saga couldnt get any worse o christian bale wont do another batman if robins in it well too bad and suck a d*ck hes in the comic hes gotta b part of the movie u sack of sh*t awful movies awful comic publishers matthew modine just die or get a spot on some sh*tty tv show like every other washed up actor bc thats a death sentence in it self
Jarmiez writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 5:55:15 AM

@rockkillers, nolan is not doing a good job remotely keeping to the comics and batman begins sucked so much d*ck i thought i was watching debbie does dallas what a craptastic attempt at trying to put a origin story in just because it was dark doesnt make it right, i wish this was incepetion cause atleast these batman movies would be in a dream in a dream in a dream
leezy84 writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 2:16:23 PM

Look at all of minks sheep saying tdk and bb was sh*t but the same people would of said they were amazing when it came out, love it how you all judge a film before its even released lol f*cking drips, to the guy who saying Hathaway as cat woman really ??? You probs said the same about ledger as joker, and the heat comparisons to tdk WTF ??? Avengers had 4 films building it up that's why it done so well, tdkr might not beat it at the box office but as a batman fan I will enjoy it more than the avengers, which is marvels Best film along with first class, you hated on the new spider man but as usual changed your tune when the trailer came out.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on May 16th, 2012 at 6:28:06 PM

What was the last good movie this guy was in. Yes the dark knight rises will be good, will it do good opening weekend most likely. Will it have good moments no doubt. Will modine get future films for a come back because he believes his acting will help Nolan?

Let's see what a pimp named slick back thinks with his homies over hoes theory with modine being both

A Pimp Named Slickback: I don't think Homies Over Hoes is a sentiment that A Pimp Named Slickback can cosign, Riley. I mean don't get me wrong. A Pimp Named Slickback would put a lot of things over a ho. Money over a ho? Always. Brand new gators over a ho? Absolutely. A turkey sandwich with just tomato? Guaranteed. But homies? Oh no. A Pimp Named Slickback don't do sh*t for the homies. Let me reiterate. Don't do sh*t for the homies. Unless the homie wanna walk that stroll and get that money, a homie ain't gettin' a goddamn thing. And the same goes for brothers, peeps, dudes, fellas, dunnies, comrades, whatever the f*ck niggas is callin' each other nowadays. Sound like some gay (Beep) to me.
hulksmash writes:
on May 20th, 2012 at 1:53:22 PM

We are all fans (most of us anyway). So as long as there are more comic book movie coming out, its going to be great for everyone.

That being said, what has Warner Bro/DC has to offer fans, even if you are loyal to a batman movie. Say if the impossible happens and DKR beat Avengers in the box office (which is unlikely to happen), what does DC intend to do with that money? Lets see, they are going to:

1. reboot batman (so they will do another origin story, after we had an origin story in Batman Begins and come to accept (or love) this current batman.

2. shoot a sequel to the green lantern after the green lantern flopped. (I watch green lantern and it was just painful to watch)

3. No wonder-woman

4. No Justice League (It was promised to be in 2013. I don't think they are talking about it anymore....and they shouldn't until they figure how to develop the property correctly)

5. Making a darker reboot Superman origin story and going to reboot this reboot to make him more fun later on for JLA (if it ever happens)

6. No Flash movie

7. No Aquaman movie, and would DC fans even watch a guy talking to fish?

Should DC fan be really excited about the above? I'm not excited at all.

Now lets see what Marvel is offering:

1. More Iron Man, Thor, Captain America Movie
2. A good Hulk movie
3. A Doctor Strange Movie
4. A Guardian of the Universe Movie (A Tease, not confirm)
5. Buying the franchise for spider-man fantastic four and x-men back so they can do more cross-overs (A Tease, not confirm)
6. A Thanos appearing in either one of the future Marvel movies (A Tease, Not confirm which movie)

Fans worldwide have trusted in DC and given them about 2 billion of cash to get something out, that would excite us.

@Modine: For batman to rip off Iron Man's head, Batman has to leave Gotham City and come to New York. I don't know where Gotham City is, but it doesn't sound like it is in the US (Since Nolan is all about realism). So how effective is a Batman without his weapons against Iron Man?

Scarlet has human weakness and a scene in avengers suggested she was crying when she turn away from loki. As audience, we can develop an emotional connection with the character. Will Nolan's catwoman cry and show audience she is not just catwoman, but also a woman. I hope to be surprised when I go watch DKR.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on May 29th, 2012 at 2:49:34 AM

Silly, silly Modine.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved